Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for RV510-A03 Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

RV510-A03 Notebook

Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RV510-A03 Notebook
Review 1 for RV510-A03 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2012
from home
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the volume is not very good
the screen has a speck that looks like \ in the let hand corner but other than that it has bee great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RV510-A03 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good all round laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2012
from San Diego, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, optical drive
I was looking for a really easy to use, for my wife, with many of the features I knew she needed. This device was priced well below my priceline, yet met all our expectations and really is well built. Thank you once again Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RV510-A03 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ITS simple.... AWESOME NoteBook !!! You get alot for the money !!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
As the title say you get alot for the money for this notebook !! ITs sexy looking,speed fast enough for your normal web surfing !! I would highly recommend this notebook to anyone !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RV510-A03 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
A Very Excellent Notebook Laptop I really love my birthday gift it's my BF
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RV510-A03 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
great product. set up was easy and the display is very good. samsung is a great company
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RV510-A03 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2011
It is a very good laptop. Good batery and less weight.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RV510-A03 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2012
from Somers, Montana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Too big
I have had this for awhile. Runs great. I would recommend this laptop to anybody.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RV510-A03 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Great laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2012
from USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers, mouse pad is a little to small
this is the 3rd laptop i've earned and its defiantly my favorite! i have always loved the Samsung company so when i saw this i knew i would love it! it comes with what most regular laptops come with. I have had this laptop for about 8 days but i love it its my regular computer i usually use it for surfing the web and playing on line games and its perfect for that! the speakers are regular speakers nothing impressive about them but they do have special 3D technology on them because when you are playing music on them it sounds like you have headphones in. The screen is very bright being a LED its my first LED screen on a laptop and i love it! and this has about 4 hours for battery which i love im always around the house with it and its perfect for that.The mouse pad is a little small tho. i do recommend this to anybody who is just surfing the web and playing games every once and then.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
4.8 out of 5(590)
 
 
 
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
4.2 out of 5(586)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RV510-A03 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, user friendly
I purchased this as an early Christmas gift to myself and got a good deal. Overall I like it a lot. I think the only issue I have is that it's touch pad is a little too sensitive and could be a little faster. I am not saying it is slow but I guess maybe I am a little too quick...LOL. I think Samsung has done a great job and would recommend this to anyone who asked.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RV510-A03 Notebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

BAD EXPERIENCE

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, i got a lemon
THIS COMPUTER WOULD JUST SHUT DOWN FOR NO REASON THEN AT 3 MONTHS NEW IT SHUT DOWN FOR GOOD DUE TO A BAD HARD DRIVE. I AM EVEN MORE DISAPPOINTED WITH BEST BUY, THEY REPLACED THE HARD DRIVE AND NOT THE PROGRAMS THAT CAME WITH THIS COMPUTER. SO I HAVE A NOTEBOOK WITH WINDOWS 7 ONLY AND NONE OF THE FEATURES THAT ORIGINALLY CAME WITH IT.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.