Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for RV511-A01 Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

RV511-A01 Notebook

Rating:
4.426 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 108 reviews
5 stars
68
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
2
89 out of 98(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RV511-A01 Notebook
Review 1 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reliable, fast, durable, long lasting, strong performing, cost effective

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
There may be certain things here or there that are wrong with this laptop. For example, sometimes if you click on something it can't be a light click it has to be a harder click. Or it isn't really fast at startup. Just dumb things like that. But overall, for the amount of money I paid for this thing I could not be more satisfied. I have had it for over 3 years now and still works great! It is fast enough, you can run multiple applications at the same time without it slowing down, it is simply an amazing computer for the price. I am definitely satisfied with my first Samsung laptop. If you want a nice working machine for a low price I doubt this deal can be beat. Go out and get yours today!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung RV511 best laptop.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2013
from Banjaluka,Trn
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome, great webcam, nice keyboard, big storage
Cons: battery durabilty only 4h
**BAD ENGLISH**.
I have this laptop from may.2013. This laptop is great, bit storage ,great webcam and perfect display. I love this laptop ,best laptop. I had 3 laptops,but samsung is the best. My english is bad so i can't tell you much about my device. But what i can tell u is that this laptop is awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

RV 511 Rocks!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2013
from Lafayette, Colorado
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
Been through a lot of computers and laptops, since the early 80's, this is the best. Wish I could get a bigger battery, but with a 2nd tucked in my bag I'm good. Now, how can I get my desktop up to this level?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UNBREAKABLE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2013
from Fairfax, Virginia
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, unbreakbale
I have had this laptop for 3+ years. I have spilled water all over it, dropped it face open on marble floor, and I flipped my car with the laptop in it yet it has never cracked and still works like brand new. I used this laptop often and everyday as I am a writer and the battery and charger does not need to be replaced yet still. I have had many laptops and this is by far my favorite one and the only one that has never let me down or frustrated me. I recommend this to everyone!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional performance and easy to use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2012
from ALEXANDRIA VIRGINIA 22304
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent
Cons: none
My wife used it successfully for her exam which she did well; the success contributed in part from the very easy use she was able make out from this product, especially a first time student to computing. She really enjoyed and learned a lot from the presentations in this product.
Because of the very nice functionality I found in this particular computer, I had to send it home as a gift for my most elder daughter who has told me she enjoyed maneuvering through every aspect of this masterpiece, being too a beginner in computing.
My family simply love many of the Samsung products; we could only leave purchasing them if the money is not there. I highly recommend this cheap but very good product to those who wish to have a smooth leeway in computing.
NM.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
I've had this laptop for about 2 years now and it is still as good as the day I bought it. It's not too big or heavy so it's okay for me to bring to class everyday. And I absolutely adore the number pad, great for doing online math assignments. I was so happy I had this for college. It was my first laptop from Samsung, and because of it I think I'll definitely stick with this brand when I'm ready to upgrade.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quality for price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2012
from Mechanicsburg, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, reliable
Cons: wish it had a blu ray
I've had this Samsung laptop for about two years. It is primarily used for my business and is in use a good part of the day. It's been very reliable. It's quiet and runs very cool considering the hours I use it. This is my first Samsung computer but it won't be my last.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2012
from ca
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
love the features, great price,great customer service when needed!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Convenient size, very reliable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2012
from Savannah, GA United States
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very dependable and portable.
Great for on the go working
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT LOOKING

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2012
from Queens, NYC, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is better than some other brands by a lot. Nuff said over and out.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sami comp

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2012
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
i had this pc for over a year now and it has never gave any problems.....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Laptop..

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2012
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: no game support
I Like The Apple Like Design :)
but i know this design is unique, but well i was hoping to play lots of games on it like minecraft and all but its really slow on games :( and i bearly have applications and software...
but Overall its a great laptop 2 years with it :D
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
3.8 out of 5(58)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
For the price of this laptop you just pain can NOT go wrong.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value and very reliable.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 10, 2012
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I have used this laptop for over a year and it has been very reliable. I especially like how it was configured ... very simple and user friendly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Nice screen and overall design, one challenge is when viewing videos, a box pops up 100% of the time blocking the Windows player stating Movie Color on, then it goes away.
This is annoying and useless.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall a great laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2012
from Bismarck, ND
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I've owned it for a little over a year now and it has been a solid laptop. It has stood up well against my kids and over all been a great machine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Laptop!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2012
from CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Bought this laptop a yr ago, and it is still going strong! It works well. The screen is what I love the most. Graphics are better on a samsung than any other laptop Ive seen. the colors are crisp and clear. And the speakers are LOUD! :) that was imp to me since I watch most programs online and dont watch much TV anymore. Other than that the speed is good.
The only thing i wish would have been different is the top of the laptop and the ridges. If u get a ding in it it shows and doesnt look good. But to me thats not a major problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Samsung Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2012
from Northeast
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Nice for the price. Best picture quality. Easy to use. Easy to connect to the internet. Has an amazing sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung RV511 Laptop Makes Life Easier

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2012
from Georgia, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: touchpad
Can carry it wherever I go, very lightweight, it is portable and can be stationary. 16 in screen big enough so I can see my work, expands whatever is on the display. Definitely like using it with my TV (40 in. Samsung).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
IV HAD QUITE A FEW LAPTOPS & SAMSUNG IS THE BEST ALL AROUND.(I EVEN ONLY BUY THERE CELL PHONES TOO). YOU WILL BE VERY HAPPY WITH THIS LAPTOP,IT CAN DO ALL YOU NEED IT TO DO & SO MUCH MORE. ENJOY!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop, beautiful screen, good service.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2012
from Rochester, New York
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good service department.
Got this laptop for my daughter in September. Had an early hardware failure which Samsung repaired quickly and with no hassle. Screen and keyboard are great. The entire family enjoys using it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Serves the purpose for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2012
from Chicago, Il
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I needed a new laptop, and have many Samsung products that I am satisfied with so this one stood above the other names. I am retired and needed something for general work, and liked the size of this one. I was used to having multiple monitors when I worked and this one had a great screen for me. This one has all of the connections to hook up with other products (HDMI, USB, and the memory cards.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has excellent features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2012
from Spokane, WA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, features, speed, quaility
Cons: speaker quality is poor sounding
I am extremely happy with my notebook. I have owned it for a year now and have had no problems with it other than the speakers aren't the best quality. Other than that I have had no issues and it runs great and has awesome features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
3.6 out of 5(244)
 
 
 
WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
4.2 out of 5(766)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slow streaming videos
Been using the laptop for a year now and love it. Only drawback is seems slow on video streaming. Enjoy all my Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HT-BD2ET
4.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
LN52A550P3F
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
from colorado springs co
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The best laptop i've owed and overall a great product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am very happy with this Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, keyboard
Cons: graphics
I first bought this computer because the sales rep said she had the same model and it treated her well. It has not disappointed me at all other than the graphics card (integrated), so it is not the greatest for games at high resolutions, but most laptops have that problem. I love the feel of the keyboard and mouse pad, best I have ever touched in my life. It has also worked well with my Ubuntu installation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Little Notebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2011
from Southern California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Really happy with my purchase. Does everything I needed at a great price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Laptop I ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from RI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great laptop. Top quality display and keyboard with great perfromance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Top

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, hd display, key board features
Cons: none
When I was looking for a lap-top for my wife, I did not even realize that Samsung made computers. When I saw this one, I knew that I had to get it for my wife and she loves it. It was less expensive than many of the other products I saw and looked nicer and had better features than the more costly ones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a real good buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2011
from new mexico
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no lighted keys on the key boaed
this laptop comes with the starter editions of microwsoft office 2010 the work great for me since i use them only for home bugeting and of course the full servrice is availible for upgrade . i mostly surf the net googgle info watch movies i am just learning microw soft office 2010 and the excle this computer is a great buy in my opinion all i would have liked that it does not have it keys that light up in the dark , so i would not need a light at light since i am also learning to type . battery life is good but could use inprovment . for the price I belive this was the best value.thank you samsung for al the great products
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P1590
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Computer Around!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2011
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought my laptop back in March, and haven't had any problems at all. By far the best computer I have ever owned!
I was able to buy a great computer for just what I needed, at a affordable price. Samsung by far has the best quality products and I won't buy any other brand. Very pleased!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Good, The Bad, The Samsung

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2011
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: battery life, slow response to fn key
I can say that I am pleased with the all round performance of this device. It works seamlessly with multiple programs running with the standards 4 gigs of RAM and the Push 2 TV provided with the Netgear device has been useful in my studying efforts.
My only problems with the device is that there are no Samsung based applications as in a media player or some picture filing program like other computers. The battery is with it going at it's limit is an hour, two tops. And the response time of the function key to raise a volume or dim/brighten the device is slow
All in all, I'm a happy with my purchase, especially at great price.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
4.4 out of 5(49)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2011
from Central, MN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very good laptop... light and fast. Display is clear and sharp.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2011
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this computer and would recommend it to anyone. Awesome computer and very reasonably priced.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Webcam program issue

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love this laptop the only issue i've come across is it doesn't have a set program for you to use your webcam like most other laptops.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love my laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great battery life, fast
i went online and looked for laptops to replace my other one... and i always read the customer reviews but only the ones from those who had the product for over a month... first the price caught my eye... loved it! then the reviews got me... so i checked other brands as well and read the reviews... decided on this guy here... and let me tell you, the graphics are awesome, its fast, the battery life is great!
and let me tell you im like a walking bill board... not only do i tell my friends about my laptop, but when im asked by random people about my laptop, i have to tell them about it, the price, what it can do, how fast it is :) love it, love it...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2011
from muskogee, ok
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Best notebook for the money super fast i've owned several laptops and this is the top notch
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product Living Up to Samsungs Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my third laptop, the others being used before, but I have needed a laptop for a while and just recently bought this one. I am overall very impressed by the looks power and performance. I am a little disapointed of the few problems I had at first but have resovled those issues. I put different versions of windows on it and put linux on it as well they all work well. However when I use the 64-bit version of windows the computer dosen't take long to boot but depending on what programs you use a ram upgrade would be nice for improving boot up time. Like I said great laptop just a few kinks to work out here and there but this laptop is worth its money and definitely live up to the quality of Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extremely user friendly and good looking to boot.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2011
from Twyford-Reading Berkshire, United kingdom
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had desktop p.c's for most of my p.c life and thought it was about time to get a laptop. I like the samsung name because I have heard it is reliable.
I also have a p.c. friend who advised on a samsung as one of the best to go for. Therefore I went for this laptop and now I have it (although I am satisfied with it) I wish I would have gone for the more updated i5 or i7 models. But who knows in a couple of years time I might upgrade.
All in all I would definitely recommend these to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
4.3 out of 5(314)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast and simple

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2011
from Curitiba, Brazil
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, confortable "clicket" keyboard
Cons: speakers, vga
I bought this at BestBuy 5 months ago. It is a good laptop, I recommend. The LCD is bright and has live colors. It has a great CPU and RAM, good HD and a decent internal VGA (but bad for new games). The fast start is really awesome and take about 5 seconds, and the battery reaches 4~4,5 hours if using with less brightness and performance usage. The bad things are not so substancial, like, the DVD Media is fragile and when copying files from DVD to HD it take ages, the speakers are loud but with poor quality, the color and desing of the laptop is simple and kinda ugly, but this affects anything.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FANTASTIC

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2011
from San Diego
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This is the fastest, most comfortable and lightweight laptop I ever used.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop for the Price!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: built-in speakers
I bought this laptop a few weeks ago for personal use. So far, it has been great! My only compalint would be the speakers. They aren't the best quality and I have heard better on other laptops. However, this seems to be a common complaint from other reviews, so I was not surprised when I first played the speakers. But for the quality and price, I can deal with the speakers and just add an additional sound system if I want to watch a movie or listen to music at home. I would definitely reccommend this product!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
I bought this laptop for going into high school. Not only am I blown away by the screen, performance and simplicity, but if I had my choice, I would buy this over a Mac. Anyone thinking to buy a laptop, GET THIS!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A powerful overall package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2011
from Niskayuna, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, overall combination of features
Cons: minor "finish" issues
As a web application developer, I have my RV511 configured with Win 7 Home (64 bit), IIS 7.5, Adobe ColdFusion 9 Enterprise Application Server, MS SQL Server and a wide variety of development, analytic and graphic toolsets – The RV511 handles them all without the slightest strain. This is the right size of packaging, memory, hard drive, keyboard, mouse and pretty much everything.
Screen is bright and clear although I downsized from a 17.3 inch and really notice the aspect ratio change (screen nice and wide, just not as deep).
The RV511 gets a 10 from me on everything but some minor “finish” issues – the wrist rest on the right side of the touchpad has developed a “squeak” (every time I put my wrist down and exert a little pressure because of mouse movement, it’s a plastic against plastic squeak I hear) and I’m not a fan of the memory/hard disk cover on the bottom of the notebook – One screw and a bunch of breakable plastic tabs/snaps … not that you’re in there every day, but for those users wanting to upgrade to 8Gb of RAM or who would like to swap their HDD for a big SSD you’ll see what I mean.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has excellent features and performs well

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2011
from Wichita, KS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, highly rated by consumer reports
Cons: durability???
I am extremely happy with both the features and performance demonstrated by this outstanding machine. My only concern, at the present, is whether or not the housing will hold up. The case seems to be made of a material which is easily blemished, but time will tell. It's worth the cost!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My new laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this as an upgrade from my old Acer, and I found the price, and features very agreeable with the price point. So far I am loving it, and Windows 7 is much better then Vista in my mind already. Samsung also didn't "junk" up the computer either by putting a bunch of programs on that I would not need. Lastly the FULL keyboard makes typing a breeze.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung RV511

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2011
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I'm very pleased with this product. I've owned it for a few months now, and have had zero problems with it. The design is beautiful, and light weight. The processor is speedy. I love the keyboard and the additional side 10-key feature. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the Price.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This has been a great purchase. I love everything about this computer. Fast startup, faster computing, and many other great features. The only feature I wish Samsung would have provide would have been the USB charging while the computer is in sleep mode. Overall, I would definitely buy this laptop again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best I have ever owned.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2011
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, very fast, rapid startup
I dropped and broke my everyday laptop, and the cost of repairs exceed the price of a new one. After much research and reading reviews, I selected this brand and this model. I could not be happier. It is fast, easy to use, and so far I have absolutely no complaints. I use a laptop daily in my business for doing estimates and printing out invoices, so I will have to see how well this one takes the beating of daily hard use. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone seeking a fast and easy to use laptop computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

IExcellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2011
from Melbourne, Fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I was not sure about this one, but I am in school and it is holding up and I am happey with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the Samsung RV511

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2011
from Kansas City
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, nicely laid-out keyboard, smooth touchpad with left and right click, nicely designed inside and out, fast, perfect size, samsung is a good brand
My trusty vintage iBook Clamshell died, no surprise, since it's from 2000, plus it was unbearably slow. So I had to buy another laptop. I work at home, so it's the only way I can do my job. I went to Best Buy, since I had just placed an order for two iPad 2s there the week before. I looked at laptops awhile and there were three I was considering, but there was something about each one I just didn't like. I turned around and immediately walked over to this Samsung and loved the keyboard (one of my requirements), loved the touchpad, loved the size, the looks, both inside and out. I'm an Apple person, but I don't want another Mac until a new operating system comes out. I haven't owned a Windows in years, but I knew Samsung had a good reputation, so that had a lot to do with my decision. Then I saw the price, which sold me. So I bought it. Once at home, I realized how amazing the graphic display is, just like a photograph. Sometimes I feel like I could step through the screen. I paired it with my Virgin Mobile MiFi and the speed is great. I couldn't be happier. Thank you, Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reputation, Value, and Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2011
from Menasha, WI.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent value foe great features, low heat exchange
Cons: display screen should be anti-glare, battery life too short
While I'm getting tired of everything being made in China, this is a fine machine.
It performs smoothly, with the i3 processor (380M), does multi-tasking very efficiently, and has a nice keyboard layout..... although I use a wireless mouse.
I've only had this RV511 for less than a week, and the ONLY reason I may return it, is due to the shiny, glass screen. It's VERY reflective, and when I use it in my vehicle, on a sunny day, I am constantly turning / tipping the screen to avoid reflections. The display, itself, is a very crisp, clean, backlit screen, but they could have put a non-glare surface on this laptop.
Other than that, I'm VERY pleased with it's value, features, ease-of-use, and portability.
Also, a longer-life battery would be nice.....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, over all good
Cons: ugly
Since my VAIO's mainboard repairment fee was $400 i just bought this one.
So far I guess this laptop is the best laptop compared to its price. Cheap but firm specs. Number pads are great too.
I like all but its kinda ugly and thick around monitor.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2011
from chicago
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
first i bought Toshiba laptop but volume was too low then i got this Samsung laptop its really nice and good machine & i am in love it and really enjoying it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2011
from DETROIT, MICHIGAN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: usb ports are a little tight
LIKE THE KEYBOARD SETUP!
THE WEBCAM HAS BRILLIANT QUALITY
AND THE SPEED IS OUT OF THIS FREAKING AWSOME WORLD!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2011
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a really great laptop. It does everything I need it to. The specs are top notch and are really great for what I paid for it. I have no real problems with it, other than the trackpad is super, duper sensitive. But that's alright. Great laptop!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a great value!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great computer!! Love everything about it! Even named him Sam!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for everyday use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2011
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: placement and size of mouse
My sister purchased a Samsung laptop last year, and has loved it. When my old laptop finally crashed, I thought I'd look at what Samsung had to offer. The RV511 is an overall excellent notebook! I don't do any gaming, so I can't vouch for its capabilities in that regard, but in terms of everyday use, it is perfect! I am a college student and write a lot of papers. So far, the keyboard has offered a pleasing typing experience. The notebook is surprisingly light for its size, which is nice when you're trying to haul it around. It is also fast. I've had about five to six windows open at once and it still functions beautifully. I am very pleased with the screen and image quality--the color and picture quality is excellent, as with most Samsung products.
So far, my only complaints are the laptops general size and the position of the mouse in relationship to the keyboard. The laptop is rather large, but that is mostly do to the additional 10-key pad to the right, and the weight makes up for any cumbersome qualities due to size. Arguably the most annoying thing about the laptop is the mouse. It is rather large, and when your try and rest your lower right hand on the laptop while typing, it engages the mouse. Needless to say, I've adjusted, but it would be nice if the mouse was smaller or positioned better on the notebook. Otherwise, I would recommend this product to anyone looking overall great notebook.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for RV511-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Lot of laptop for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I work in the IT field and looked at over 15 laptops. I was pleasantly suprised to see a Samsung laptop since I have other products by Samsung that are superior products. After having the laptop for a month now I am very happy with the performance. It is very quiet, it boots quickly and refreshes from sleep state very fast.
I look forward to having this laptop for a long time and with 4 GB of ram (and the ability to expand to 8GB) it will be extremely fast for a long time.
I highly recommend this product!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for RV511-A01 Notebook