Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for RV515 15.6" Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

RV515 15.6" Notebook

Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RV515 15.6" Notebook
Review 1 for RV515 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great and good for money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2013
from Sioux Falls, SD
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, battery life
Cons: Too big, port placement
When Windows 8 came out, I wasn't sure I wanted to use that software yet so I bought this to help my life along as technical person who likes good products for the money. The BatteryExtender Program on the laptop helps manage the battery for the longest life possible. Although a little thick and heavy, the screen does not glare nor does the outside shell collect fingerprints. The texture uses some ridge like material to keep fingerprints from forming, this also helps someone grip the computer better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RV515 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Little computer... big powerful punch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2013
from Chicago,IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have been using this since Sept 2012. Every single day. Literally. It is my personal computer but I also use it for work. I commute to my office every day via public transportation and my old laptop (non-samsung) was a pain in the but to take to and from every day because it was SO heavy plus it had a tendency to overheat alot.
This? I love this. Its feather lightweight compared to my old laptop. Every day I am running the following simultaneously:
1)Outlook.
2) Word
3) Excel
4) Google chrome (With at least AT LEAST 6 open tabs)
5) Music software (google play and/or itunes)
6) Google chat
Plus I will charge my Galaxy S3 from this during the day.
Guess what? Never has slowed down. NEVER. I put this notebook through the paces and it never has slowed down etc on me.
Totally buy this. Its worth every penny and then some.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
4.6 out of 5(745)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RV515 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

rv5125

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2012
from Allegan, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, dependable
A great netbook at a great price! Had mine for almost 3 months and not had a single problem with it!
I WILL recommend this product to my family and friends for sure!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RV515 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2012
from long beach california
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this lapyop,fast,bright,easy to set up. I have other samsung products i knew they come throw with a great laptop. i love the price and the finish no more mess finger prints on the grey finish yay, love it go out and get one, loyal to the end.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RV515 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Notebook

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2013
from Springhill, LA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: makes alot of creeking sounds when you pick it up.
Its a good buy if your not looking for a musical laptop it has good features all around and is a very good gaming device.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RV515 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good laptop for the price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2012
from Hollister CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: none
Decent laptop, I would suggest upgrading the memory ram though. I have had this laptop for about a month and has not let me down! awesome graphics and runs very smoothly with Windows 8.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RV515 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I love Samsung, but....

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2012
from SoCal
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
My 2 year old laptop crashed, and I figured it was time for a new one. For the price point, I felt pretty good about this one: 4gb ram, 320gb hard drive, and so forth. With the ram, and the ok processor, I figured I'd be able to use this laptop for watching movies/tv shows on itunes and surfing the web. The problem I've noticed tonight is this laptop cannot handle doing more than 1 major thing at once. So, I can't download a tv show and watch another one at the same time. My old laptop could do it just fine, whereas this one is overwhelmed. I'm pretty disappointed, as I expected more even at this price.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.