Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for RV520-W01 Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

RV520-W01 Notebook

Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
43 out of 44(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RV520-W01 Notebook
Review 1 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything I Need and Then Some

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHappy2Play
onDecember 16, 2013
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This computer does everything i wanted a computer to do then some
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast, Snappy, and plays my games.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByM3NT4L5
onJune 4, 2013
from Cottage Grove, OR
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: screen is flimsy
I have fallen in love with this laptop. The integrated graphics are enough to play the games I love without lag or a low framerate. The one thing I have to disagree with on this laptop is the flimsiness of the screen. The screen feels as though a plastic spoon could be shoved through the back of the screen. The plastic must be very thin, and I just don't like that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWhoopee
onOctober 2, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I'm a Samsung fan. After over a year with the laptop and more with other products, I wouldn't switch to any other brand. Their longevity stands above all others and the online support is really helpful when you get stuck.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
4.6 out of 5(317)
 
 
 
Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(702)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChrisTheTech
onSeptember 6, 2012
from Tupelo, MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I bought this device and love it. It's i3 processor is just as snappy as ever. The screen is bright and clear. Just all around great laptop
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Deal

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byplutonium247
onAugust 22, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, tons of good updates
I let my wife pick this laptop out. I bought another brand first and right out of the box it crashed. Went and swapped it out for the same kind and the same thing happened. She picked this one because of the display setup and its many features. With its 640gb hard drive I was able to do a dual boot install with the recovery disc on one setup for the wife and did an upgraded OS on the other for me. Awesome Deal
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT LAPTOP

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByQuakerms73
onAugust 20, 2012
from Lynchburg,Va
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this laptop. Would tell my friends about it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Stand behind it's product. Quality workmanship!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTrueDiivineWisdom
onAugust 4, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung Products Great Product & Quality Workmanship!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I was a able to upgrade to win 7 ultimate in it's stock configuration.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byplutonium241
onJune 28, 2012
from imperial, missouri
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera
IT originally came with win home premium and I was able to use the anytime upgrade to upgrade to win7 ultimate. i am a fulltime college student studying network security. this thing is everything to me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byparrish207515
onMay 31, 2012
from houston, texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
his notebook is perfect if you are seeking an alternative to a regular computer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PRUDUCT HAS GREAT FEATURES

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMOMO66
onMay 28, 2012
from NM
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
IS VERY GOOD FOR MY FAMILY AND GREAT FEATURES EN ALL PRODUCT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (White)
4.5 out of 5(229)
 
 
 
32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 450 Series TV
4.7 out of 5(244)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

look it is not a gamming comp but school comp.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byenglishlies
onMay 18, 2012
from florida
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Too big
seems to be great for school-had to buy office but it does what we need it to do for the kids school.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for the price......

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByADHelton
onMay 4, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: number keyboard incorporated on keyboard, touchpad button quality, built in mic quality
For what I paid for the laptop, it has more than exceeded my expectaions. I was looking for something cheap and and fast, and this fit the bill. The only thing I don't like are the number keyboard incorporated in the regular keyboard area. Not sure why they put them there other than to fill space because of the size of the screen. I'm pretty sure I'll have to have the buttons on the touchpad fixed/repaired soon. They haven't held up well at all. Finally, the built in Mic is not good at all. It is poorly placed, and does not work well at all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWawe
onMay 2, 2012
from Blythewood, SC
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first Samsung computer I just wanted to try one based on my personal satisifaction with all of my other Samsung purchases, so far it really proves to be as good as any other of the computers that I have purchased in the past, I was in fact partial to one other brand and had absoultely no problems with them but I have really learned to trust in Samsung, Wonderful Machine
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Performanace

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMooz
onMarch 29, 2012
from Hampton, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I am really impressed with the fast processor of this computer. The design is good as well but I wish that the keyboard lit up. Also, it would be nice to have a better sound system.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Wi-Fi Only) – 32GB Metallic Gray
4.6 out of 5(485)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymtnet2000
onMarch 2, 2012
from Pittsburgh PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, easy to use
Great ! Everything u could want in a laptop. Great built in software, Great speakers, great hard drive memory.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a fabulous laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydbmartinez
onJanuary 18, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: speaker volume isn't very loud
I was looking for a laptop that would serve as a personal computing product at home, yet powerful enough to use when traveling or to complete easks when working from home. I found this product to be more than up to the task. When multi-tasking utilizing the internet and running other applications, I have no fear of crashing because this system handled it beautifully. I would recommend this product to any of my family, friends and associates.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop For Great Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechGuy2012
onJanuary 2, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I was looking for a great laptop that did not cost an arm and a leg but I did not want to compromise performance. Luckily, I was able to find what I was looking for in the RV-520.
The laptop performs great and has great design to boot. Really do not have any complaints.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This laptop is top rate.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVelveeta
onOctober 30, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was able to set my Samsung laptop up in a matter of minutes. The minute it went through the set up process (automatically and virtually on its own), I was connected wirelessly to the internet! The screen is very clear and bright and connection is super fast. I am very happy with this laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE BEST

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onOctober 29, 2011
from 94533
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, still the best
Cons: light up key pad
ILL NEVER BUY ANTHER LABTOP AGAIN. SAMSUNG THE THE BEST
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByARfirefighter
onOctober 26, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I have to have a computer for work and I have been nothing but thrilled by the RV520 I bought. It has done everything I asked of it and more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygr8webdiva
onOctober 13, 2011
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Samsung RV520 has everything I was looking for in a laptop and then some! I had zero problems starting it up, the Core i3 processor is lightning fast (can't even imagine how much faster the i5 or i7 would be!) I love the keyboard...it's just like having a full-size keyboard with a numeric keypad on my laptop. The touchpad is a bit sensitive, but I quickly adapted to it and love the fact that it's the same color as the case. I use a lot of threaded apps, and have had zero issues. To top it all off, the screen is amazing! Gaming is fan-tastik!!! I would recommend this laptop to anyone who needed a solid laptop with great graphics.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Price, Great Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byn8dawgg98
onOctober 2, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
This Laptop is stylish, lightweight, and large. (15.6 inches) It turns on extremely fast, almost only 15-20 seconds. It also sports a full-size keyboard, which is amazing. The i3 processor is great for about everything, although I wouldn't depend on it too heavily for serious gaming. All in all, this is an amazing laptop.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a great laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byhappy4life
onOctober 2, 2011
from IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best laptop that I have owned. The speed is great, the picture quality is terrific. Downloading is fast and super easy, and that says alot coming from me. I am not a computer savy person. Everything that I have done so far has been easy with step by step instructions. I would recommend one to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynina007
onSeptember 27, 2011
from morocco
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
i just bought it yesterday i'm really loving it , it's a part of me now :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oh Man!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLilGeezy
onSeptember 18, 2011
from Silver Springs, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I love this computer!!! It's the best and its very fast (other than my old Dell) plus it's nice and light which I love!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Laptop I ever had!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybrianstoys
onSeptember 17, 2011
from knoxville, tn
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love samsung products. Samsung is allways up to date with th newest technologies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

grrreat laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLTizzle
onSeptember 17, 2011
from omaha nebraska
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just bought brand new from best buy. For the price i thought it would be the best for me. It turns out it is. Samsung has always been a quality brand and it continues with my laptop. It came loaded with all the newest technologies and while setting all up was very easy and had no trouble. The look to it, is one of kind and has a very innovative look. I look forward to continuing to use this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Moment™ Android Smartphone
3 out of 5(337)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMine21
onSeptember 13, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Excellent Notebook...good for school, and personal
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE IT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByForeverPink
onSeptember 7, 2011
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no blue-ray player
It is lightweight and beautiful. The display is clear as well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my 1st laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydevdude25
onSeptember 3, 2011
from Philly
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: battery
This was my first laptop and really like it. I am really liking it in all aspects. some people said the wireless was not good but i bought it and i didn't have any problems with it at all. The design is really amazing and the display too.. defiantly recommend this to a friend. only thing i suggest is the battery can get better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All around great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMechiboy
onAugust 24, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: had a little to much bloatware that i had to remov
I bought this computer with the intent on purchasing something inexpensive for college. I was completely blown away by this little machine. The price is great considering how much processing power and technology went into this thing. Its fast, light and durable, PERFECT for a college kid who likes video games and that needs something powerful enough for solid works and word processors. All computers slow down over time and I'm not saying this one hasn't but considering all the stuff i have loaded on it, it should run much slower than it does. Its just an incredible little device!!! And its a Samsung so what could be better?!
(As you saw i put "It had to much bloatware i had to remove" most of this was not from Samsung but from the company i purchased from and its simple to remove.)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Student Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJayyyyyy
onAugust 22, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I bought two of these for my children and they both think they're fantastic. It came with everything they needed and more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byscout66ia
onAugust 21, 2011
from iowa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
purchased for college and been a very good performing machine
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysjenkinsca
onAugust 15, 2011
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
I really wasn't expecting to buy a Samsung but rather an HP. Something about it drew me in; sturdy, handsome, quick, efficient. Great choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAmazin59
onAugust 6, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent laptop. Bright display. Great features. The ten key is a great addition.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Notebook Rv520

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLUVMYLAPTOP
onJuly 31, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this as a portable notebook. So far I like this as muchas my desktop. Actually it seems to do everything I want and more. Even the sound is good along with the clarity and speed. I am very pleased with my purchase. Samsung has always put out good products and I found out they also have great customer service. THIS IS AS GOOD AS IT GETS
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHeyBeej
onJuly 28, 2011
from Flushing, Queens, NY, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I am very happy with this product. I made a good choice. I would recommend this to others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
3.9 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByYOBOYBIGTUNA04
onJuly 26, 2011
from new orleans
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, design
GREAT SPEED, BEAUTIFUL DESIGN, AND GREAT PRICE!!!!! WHAT MORE CAN I WANT FROM A COMPANY IN A LAPTOP....I ALREADY OWN A SAMSUNG TV AND A SAMSUNG PHONE, SO ALL SAMSUNG EVERYTHING!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymrytk421
onJanuary 31, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I think the sound quality could be better. doesn't seem very loud and not very good bass tones.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByskinnyloveBC
onOctober 20, 2011
from Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Only had the computer about a day, but it has been great so far! Purchased it after our old desktop (~8 years old) stopped reliably turning on. So the laptop and Windows 7 are all a new experience. Very clear screen and quick processor. Battery charged very quickly (only about 1.5 hours). Sleek design represents my husband and me well. Metal case feels more durable than the hard plastic--definitely a pro.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the keyboard

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAAAsian
onOctober 5, 2011
from ATL, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I love the how the keys are spaced out with a glocy finish, but i really dis like how the cover gets scrathed easly. My computer starts faster then most of my friends desktop or laptops.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byronnie3
onOctober 1, 2011
from Huntsville Al
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just recently bought this notebook, and i am very please with the porformace of it!!! Highly recommend it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NICE!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWoolee
onSeptember 22, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: battery/battery life
Its a great laptop! I use it for home use and school. I love everything about it...EXCEPT I don't know if its just the one I have, but I've only had this laptop for about 4-5 months and after the 3rd month whenever I plug my laptop in to charge it only charges to 80%....wasn't too happy about that.
Other than that I have no issues with this laptop.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NO INTERNET BRANDNEW

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySMedina146
onSeptember 17, 2011
from Lakewood, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, slimline, not a lot of excessive programs
Cons: out of the box could not use a feature (internet)
Right out of the box, I should have been able to access the internet. I already have a wireless signal, very strong, yet I continue to get certificate errors so I am unable to browse ANY websites at all. My other laptop has no issues with browsing the internet using wireless--no problem-- but the new samsung right next to me wont access. Again, I should be able to click and go...but cant. This was a gift and I was so excited...not so much now. Having certificate errors on EVERY web site is irritating. Geek Squad couldnt help on the phone or online, so now I have to go BACK to Best buy for them to figure it out...very very inconvenient....<sigh>...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylnsdvnlfngosndofdnbdfgfd
onSeptember 14, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
This is a great laptop for the price. It plays most games from steam even thought it says that you need a better graphics card. The i3 is an all around great processor. Great boot time and the speakers sound pretty good too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByALPHAREV
onSeptember 13, 2011
from LA,CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
THIS IS AN OK PRODUCT. IT SOMETIMES FREEZES UP WHILE PLAYING COMPUTER GAMES
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great PC

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVince445
onJuly 25, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have the NP-RV520 and I love it the 15.6 inch screen isn't bad also. But the features could have been better but overall with the performance,design,640g hard drive and buy the way the sound is great. Overall 4 stars out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P1600
4 out of 5(148)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for RV520-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

disappointed with my purchase

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycomputercowgirl
onAugust 4, 2011
from Newport, AR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no light for number lock, built in mouse pad turns itslelf on by itself
I always have thought highly of samsung, but there are a couple of things with this computer that I absolutley hate. One is I cannot disable the mouse pad and it turns itself back on by itsself all the time and when Im writing a paper or typing something the mouse will start jumping all over and my typing is all over the place and I have to start all over. This alone is enough for me to trade the computer for another one.
The other issue i hate about this model of computer is that there is no light on the keyboard telling me if the number lock is on or off . This is an issue that is very important to me for what I use the computer for. I am very seriously thinking about trading the computer for one that has these two things.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-11points
0of 11voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.