Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for NP-RV711-A01US 17.3” Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

NP-RV711-A01US 17.3” Notebook

Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NP-RV711-A01US 17.3” Notebook
Review 1 for NP-RV711-A01US 17.3” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best bang for the buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2012
from Lehigh Valley PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great feautures at a great price! While shopping for a new laptop this was the model I compared others with. At the pricepoint with the features included, the others just couldn't compare, the biggest being the 17.3" screen. It has been the primary computer in the house for several months now and we've had no performance issues at all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NP-RV711-A01US 17.3” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great all around!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2012
from Muskegon, Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Absolutely, a solid machine! From the camera to the touchpad.
My only issue is only 3-USB's and no firewire plug in.
Quiet, Smooth, Well placed design. Best screen I've had! And I've had 12-14 laptops.
Very reliable!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NP-RV711-A01US 17.3” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2012
from Manassas, VA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't turn sleep mode off
This is a great laptop - lightweight and is still fast enough for gaming.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Conquer™4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(94)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NP-RV711-A01US 17.3” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The absolute best computer I have ever had !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
The performance and features are great and you can't beat the price would recommend this one Love it !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NP-RV711-A01US 17.3” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NP-RV711-A01US 17.3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2012
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
AWSOME Samsung Notebook, the realistic color, durability, lightweight.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NP-RV711-A01US 17.3” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

product has great features that I like

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
from texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
enjoy the large screen and the dependability of the product would recommend
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NP-RV711-A01US 17.3” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

5 Month Review

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: internal speakers
So far has been a nice pc. I have only had a few problems where options sometimes (function key and volume up/down and screen brightness) did not function correctly but other than that only other problems have been software related.
Be sure to buy some external speakers, the internal speakers are not up to par with what i have come to expect from Samsung.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NP-RV711-A01US 17.3” Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

big design flaw

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Cons: Did not meet expectations
the internal mic is located on the keyboard. when you are on skype or any other type of voip with a friend, they can hear all of the internal noise that is inside the notebook. (especially the fan!) if you are on skype and if you are typing the hand gets in the way so the other person can not hear you and the noise from typing adds more noise. really drives the person on the other end nuts! why would you put the mic next to the keyboard where a hand could cover it and where it will capture all this noise. very very disappointed on how samsung could have missed this.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.