Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for SF410-A02 Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

SF410-A02 Notebook

Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SF410-A02 Notebook
Review 1 for SF410-A02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

pleasantly surprised

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrokman
onMarch 6, 2012
from colorado
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
an almost indestructable laptop. i spilled a 64 oz cup of pepsi on the keyboard and never quit running and never shorted out. this happened 8 months after i bought it and i thoughty it was a gonner.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SF410-A02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome! laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynando70
onMay 9, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
flawless design/superior quality . buy one you will love it.super fast and great multitasking...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SF410-A02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Gorgeous with few flaws.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylookingood
onMay 11, 2012
from chicago, il
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, gorgeous design
Cons: Poor quality, cheap plastic, bad mouse trackpad
Let me start off by saying that this has to be one of the most gorgeous laptops I have ever owned. I get compliments everywhere and constantly get asked who makes it.
I bought it mostly for looks, plus the fact that the hard drive was huge and it came with decent RAM for the price.
Love the features available with the laptop.
Performance is not the best, but not bad enough for me to complain.
My first complaint against this laptop is the build quality. Compared to the other line up of samsung laptops, this one feels the cheapest.
The body makes squeaking noises when my hands are resting on it while typing. It also sounds as if the plastic case will crack if you grab it to tightly.
My second complaint is the mouse trackpad. The mouse jumps around too much on the screen when typing and clicks on wrong items. This leads to constant correcting of work and data input while doing business projects. It annoys me beyond limits, thus I constantly use a wireless mouse. Once I started using the wireless mouse, I never went back to the trackpad.
All in all, I dont regret buying it at all. I love using it and love the attention.
Looks great on my coffee table and couldnt ask for more for the price.
Great bang for your buck.
The only reason I wouldn't recommend it to my friends because I know samsung offers much better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SF410-A02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTCinLV
onApril 27, 2012
Love it. Very pretty cream exterior and chocolate interior. Only con's would be the sound and this laptop gets very hot!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SF410-A02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great laptop for students

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBloodthirstyDwarf
onFebruary 4, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, wimax, great audio, plenty of ram, plenty of memory
Cons: the graphic card could be better
The design is sleek and attractive. The sound that comes off the speaker is very high quality. A perfect media entertainment computer.
This laptop isn't much of a gamer laptop, but can play games. not the high intensity graphical games though.
Overall, I am very satistfied with this laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SF410-A02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byblindbliss
onDecember 30, 2011
from Euless
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
my laptop died and i tried several other brands before samsung.. the other brands were returned within days due to design features that hindered rather than added a positive experience. very happy with my samsung laptop. favorite feature is closing and opening lid to activate the computer,, and finding windows exactly like i left them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SF410-A02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Quality Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySenDil
onJuly 27, 2011
from Columbus, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: need more color choice
I like the design and the display is really good, speaker sounds awesome.
Good amount of storage 640GB as well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SF410-A02 Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByKlaus78
onSeptember 9, 2012
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This laptop has been quirky from the very beginning and I should have returned it when I had the chance. I've had cd-rom issues, it won't hold a video call, a driver update that I had to find myself was causing my keyboard to act all eratic, and now the laptop has started turning itself off for no apparent reason. Also, the performance of this once quick machine has markedly decreased. All updates have been applied, doesn't need to be defragged, hard drive is 1/2 empty; nothing on this thing has made sense. I own other Samsung products, and while I love those, it's highly doubtful I'll buy another Samsung laptop.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SF410-A02 Notebook
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTheTurk80
onSeptember 27, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, design
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Overall it is a good quality product. However, I was disappointed when the mouse touch pad started to fail. I bought this looking for something of good quality at a low price, and since Samsung manufactures quality products I assumed this would be the same. The computer tends to freeze although not for a long time, it is not as fast as I expected, which is another disappointment. One cool feature is that it's equipped with WIMAX. I have only had it for 5 months.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.