Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6" Laptop

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 3 15.6" Laptop

Rating:
4.811 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
46 out of 47(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Review 1 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechnoLover
onMay 5, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
Cons: no indicator lights
What made me get this laptop was the mouse. It has two separate buttons that aren't apart of the actual pad. I love the Fn Lock feature that allows you to choose whether the keys are brightness or if they are f2. The only bad thing about it is that there are no indicator lights.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjj84
onDecember 26, 2012
from los angeles, ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just glad its everything I could ever ask for in a laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

super

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymisspeabodi
onAugust 11, 2012
from co. springs, co
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
great product, works fine for school work, powerpoint/word/etc, emails, fb-ing, everything you need for a regular laptop. no regrets whatsoever! :D
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWes616
onAugust 6, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable
second laptop I've owned 1/4 of the price as the first one and on par with performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

paying for performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byaliasfu
onMay 9, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: built in speakers
Computer is very fast even after a semester a college. I am able to stream Pandora internet radio, surf the web, email, skype, and load videos at the same time and doesn't slow down a bit. If you can sacrifice the extras such as blue ray player this is a very well made performance computer
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMcWillySr
onMarch 3, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: none at this time
Got it for charismas use it for uploading photos in the field. Boot up time is good. Wi-Fi picks up and hold a signal well. Put system in sleep mode and battery will last for 3 day before recharging. Software that came with it was good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love this slim laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychella209
onFebruary 20, 2012
from stockton,ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this laptop has a very sleek and sassy look to it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySmogman
onFebruary 18, 2012
from Portland, Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, its a samsung!
I had to get a Samsung after great experiences with their other products. Glad I did, this laptop starts and shuts down smoking fast. Great keyboard and screen too.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleek, stylish

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySexylexx
onFebruary 8, 2012
from Cary Nc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Love my new samsung! Im historically a Viao guy, however, Samsung is winning me over.!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLyndeau
onFebruary 8, 2012
from Chesterton, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, bluetooth, dvd dl drive
Cons: wifi keeps turning off after a reboot
This is the first Samsung laptop that I have owned and I will not buy any other brand from this point on. Very well designed and easy to adjust to the different Samsung features and programs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great PC

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bythe1whoshops
onFebruary 7, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, price
I have owned many brand PC's, This laptop is my first Samsung,But will not be my last.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

everything i wanted

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymade4gaming
onFebruary 5, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
had to sacrafice disc space for more memory but the speed and software made it worth it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygottwins
onFebruary 3, 2012
from Ky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I have had this Laptop a little over a week now and I just can not put it down
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylnchne1
onJanuary 29, 2012
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
Cons: Not high def, more usb ports, bigger hard drive, extra ear plug in, better sound
It is really nice laptop. I wish it had a bigger hard drive, an extra UBS port and an extra headset plug.
I don't like the click on the return or Backspace and I wish that the Delete Button was bigger.
It is really fast great for the value.
You need to make make more AMD models.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

not bad

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymjstutter
onJanuary 28, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, plug and play
i bought this for the price speed and it sounds good
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sexy, fast, and pre recommended!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byandreustorme
onJanuary 24, 2012
from harlem
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, auto partition, smooth typing keys, numerical keyboard
Cons: slightly heavy, no volume button
Very nice lady said to get this. sets up fast OTB.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NICE LAPTOP

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytimoent
onJanuary 22, 2012
from wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
THIS LAPTOP IS VERY LIGHT AND IT STILL HAS THE POWER WITHOUT THE WEIGHT.....THANKS SAMSUNG
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 21, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: too heavy
Overall, this is a fantastic computer with the latest software and features you could ever want either in it already or easy to purchase and all done in a sleek, modern design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Samsung Computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bystever49
onJanuary 14, 2012
from Salt Lake City, UT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Wow
I have Samsung TV's which are superior. This laptop lives up to the same performance and quality.
Great Features like recovery solutions and power and speed.
So far the best laptop I've owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylfarleyus
onJanuary 14, 2012
from Dover, De
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I really like being the different function keys, the laptop is very light weight which makes it easy to take it to another room in the house.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGrumpyJohn
onJanuary 14, 2012
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent product, comes highly recomended by computer expert, reliable
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMrbowler
onJanuary 12, 2012
from San Antonio, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I have n bring found this computer to be a valuable tool.
when I am at meetings, with software I can link to my office desktop and work like sitting at my desk.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is the best laptop I have ever used

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykal2U
onJanuary 11, 2012
from West Chester, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: excellent and easy to follow instruction for set-u
Cons: none
User friendly, you don't have to be a computer expert to be able to use it and have it do all that you need and want it to do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNOPE4COMMENTS
onJanuary 10, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
PRODUCT HAS BEEN VERY VERY WONDERFUL SO FAR!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

exceeded expectations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywknomr12
onJanuary 10, 2012
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Have used this machine for about four weeks, and have only one concern. Some pre-installed software requests an update, but the macine will not allow the update rendering the software unusable. Not a necessary package, but would like to explore to see if it would be useful. All other files, documents, etc. have been loaded sucessfully and are working as expected.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjameson
onJanuary 8, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: didnt come with microsoft office.
great notebook. i received it as a christmas gift and i am so happy with it.. its super fast and sleek as well..
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By915BIGGUY
onJanuary 8, 2012
from El Paso, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sleek & good looking
Cons: does not have a lighted keyboard
This laptop incorporates the latest technology, as well as the reliability Samsung is known for.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshysquaw
onJanuary 7, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
It's speed just baffles me, I can't say anything negative about my notebook.
Thank you Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great All-Around Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymell12
onJanuary 4, 2012
from Kansas City, KS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I love everything about this laptop! I am a full time senior in high school and a part time college freshmen, it's great for running on the go and is really fast. I love music and the sound that comes from these speakers makes it seem as though you are in a movie theater. The webcam program from cybercam is really cool and it was fun to create a movie of the holidays for a class assignment. Another plus, my parents didn't complain about the price for my wonderful new birthday gift! Best gift ever!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjlmb
onDecember 30, 2011
from NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Great laptop for the price, perfect for everyday use and school work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing laptop from samsung,value for money truely

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybigbang
onDecember 29, 2011
from usa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
i like this laptop design,and laptop screen is amzing.
it is light weaight also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ease of use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCouponMomof6
onDecember 29, 2011
from Huntington Beach, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, sleek design
Great laptop for a fair price. My husband got this for me for Christmas this year. I love the quiet keyboard and ease of use and friendliness of the tutorials and pop up info that moves about the pages. Sleek design. Looking forward to all the accessories to accompany my new laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySANDYT
onDecember 28, 2011
from HUNTSVILLE, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
SO FAR IT IS GREAT. ALTHOUGH THIS ITEMS IS A REPLACEMENT LAPTOP BECAUSE THE FIRST ONE REGISTERED 2 WEEKS AGO HAD PROBLEMS. SO FAR THIS ONE IS SOOO MUCH BETTER. HOPEFULLY IT WILL CONTINUE TO BE GREAT
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Deal

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHPG4TU
onDecember 27, 2011
from Miami, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is so far the best invested money in a computer ever.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymaryann2molly
onDecember 27, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: i lose my page alot
all in all I am enjoying thus so far. I especially like being able to turn the narrator on..
the screen is nice and bright and I get to pick my colors and themes
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was the best I could find for the price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvlaptops
onDecember 26, 2011
from NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would tell people about all the Samsung items I own.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAulley
onDecember 25, 2011
from Vancouver, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Overall a great value for how inexpensive the laptop cost. Very impressed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybdpg
onDecember 21, 2011
from St Augustine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
So far this machine exceeded my expectations. I would recommend this to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEnzy
onDecember 18, 2011
from Cleveland
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I've only had this computer for a couple of days. I think the battery life on the computer is awesome. I have the Athon Quad core processor and it's really fast. I would recommend this product to a friend. Great price Great Computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung+AMD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJesOne
onDecember 14, 2011
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I originally got this laptop for my girlfriend, but after seing it in use I will be purchasing my own, black design of course. It looks great and sleek and has no weight to it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTRS510
onDecember 10, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
very nice and awsome!...i like the design and performance
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChrissy85
onDecember 10, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am so happy I went with samsung instead of any of the othere brands.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awsome laptop :)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByINFAMYSPAPO
onDecember 1, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
this laptop is one of the best laptop ive had ever use.the performance is great,its fast,an it looks sweet.it runs very fast an its very reliably.the only problem im having is that the screen flickers every minute or so.im trying to fix that i dont know if anyone eals is having this troblem but i love this laptop its great an importanly its really fast
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCasey5134
onNovember 26, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this for the price but was pleasantly surprised when the laptop arrived. I love the keyboard and the great features, like the built in speakers and camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

another great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydrb2011
onNovember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I used to be a sony buyer all the time because of their design and quality. Lately, their design has fallen so short. On a store display, samsung laptops just stood out competing with Dell, gateway, sony, acer, asus etc.
Great design, value, performance - all combined in one package. My future electronic purchases are with samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAjPear
onOctober 31, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I was looking for a new all purpose laptop that would give the best performance for a decent price it came down between this laptop and another Samsung laptop. When I went to the store to see it in person the N300E5AI was the one that looked and performed the best for a great price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great overall computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPropilot82
onFebruary 1, 2012
from Cape Coral, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slight lag in graphics of games
I am very happy with this computer. I use it mainly for internet usage, as well as uploading pictures and videos. I also game a a bit as well. The only lagging I have experienced is while gaming, but this in not a computer designed for gaming. This lagging while gaming has not affected the enjoyment of my gaming experience as it is only minor lagging and I am not a hardcore gamer. My only recommendation would be to purchase the extra 4GB of RAM to improve the performance and is a very inexpensive upgrade.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

New laptop

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytatenv
onJanuary 16, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
Am very happy with my purchase. Computer is functional as well as stylish. Only complaint would be is it will not connect with my iphone via bluetooth. Love the way the mouse pad works. Page scrolling is very smooth!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynckhammond
onDecember 20, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Poor quality
Fast system with easy driver installaion program included in bios. Great for a fresh windows install. Low quality LCD, the non glossy lcd looks inexpensive and worse it does not light evenly. It would also be nice iv the usb and headphone ports were labaled on the top of the palm rest. Overall thou, it makes a nice business class system.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent buy.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKirbydan417
onDecember 15, 2011
from Angleton, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just purchased my new Samsung Series 3 laptop, and have been impressed with it so far. The model's features are a good value for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydmsc
onDecember 2, 2011
from atl, ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Product! Simple, Classy design. Comes with many features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

the perfect laptop for students

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjaydeejay
onNovember 16, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
as a college student this laptop come with all the features I expect from my laptop to get through the busy days at school and whether I'm doing home-work, studying or just surfing the net this laptop has all the hardware I need for a great price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A Poorly Made Computer

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByTwe4egr
onJune 15, 2012
from Grand Rapids, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I purchased this Samsung laptop computer for my daughter last Christmas. The screen stopped working less than five months after purchase! I own many Samsung products, and up until now I have been satisfied with them, however this computer is very cheaply made. Do not buy this computer.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.