Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6" Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 3 15.6" Notebook

Rating:
4.465 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
50 out of 54(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Review 1 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best laptops I've owned

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAimz
onJune 16, 2013
from Fort Myers, Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This laptop runs very smoothly. Restarts very fast. Turns on very fast. Absolutely no noise while restarting. Love it. Bright screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRegrub
onFebruary 20, 2013
from In the Mountains
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Replaced my older dying laptop with this one. Quick startup. Beautiful display, great graphics. Lightweight. Nice performance with full screen games. Good keyboard, fingernails don't catch on the edges of the keys like I've had happen before, even with my short filed nails.
Exceeds every expectation I had. I thought I loved my other computer, but I will definitely be buying Samsung from now on as long as they keep this up.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fab refurb

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byca54
onFebruary 5, 2013
from Highlands Ranch, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
We picked up a refurbished model shortly after the holidays to replace our old dying laptop. Glad we gave the 3 series a look. Great value. Awesome performance to handle the tasks we need. No complaints about this machine and no issues!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 22, 2013
from Davis, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I have 2 Samsung laptops Excellent value. Never had a problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

greatfeatures

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymouse00
onJanuary 15, 2013
from morriston, fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Quality product and ease of operation. Dependable and durable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
ST66 16MP Camera (Red)
4.6 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKeya0
onJanuary 10, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Love this laptop so far. Best technology for fast boots and sleep mode recovery. When ready I will purchase a higher end Samsung Laptop because this has been a great value level laptop. Exceeded my expectations.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop for a great price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungeek101
onJanuary 5, 2013
from Augusta, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: loud fan
This laptop is a great basic laptop, I'm a student and i find that this computer has all the programs I need for school.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the easiest computer to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWimbly
onDecember 27, 2012
from Charleston, SC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have used six different kinds of computers at home and work and this Samsung is the finest, easiest, and updates to the system is fast.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung laptop has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJimbojam
onDecember 23, 2012
from VA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Great Machine!!!!
Great Machine!!!!
Great Machine!!!!
Great Machine!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great NoteBook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAlvi
onNovember 23, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
I got this Computer as a graduation gift, and it is one of the best NoteBooks ive had, it works great and the Samsung Updates are verry good, goes to show that Samung cares about the things they make...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LIKE THE OVERALL SPEED OF THIS NOTEBOOK

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCARDINALFAN
onAugust 28, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sleek design, fast speed
IT HAS MANY FEATURES TO LIKE. IT HAS 6GB MEMORY, HAS A SLEEK DESIGN, HAS A KEYBOARD EASY TO READ, THE SPEED IS VERY FAST AND FASTER THAN MOST OTHER COMPUTERS. THIS IS THE FIRST SAMSUNG NOTEBOOK I'VE EVER OWNED. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good computer

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytodeepn2it
onAugust 13, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def
Great price. Battery life really good. Screen not great. lighting weak.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was a great buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymarybeth54
onJuly 27, 2012
from olathe ks
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great deal at best buy
Engergy star rate intel i3 windows 7
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTvsNThings
onJuly 25, 2012
from Chicago,IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Overall a great product with many features at an inexpensive price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome notebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymak123
onJune 26, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
another great product from samsung. it geets better and better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVING MY SAMSUNG LAPTOP

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBigcee
onJune 24, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
THIS IS THE BEST LAPTOP THAT I HAVE RAN ACROSS THE PERFORMANCE IS GREAT AND IT IS LIGHT & DURABLE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great basic laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBeerLuver
onJune 21, 2012
from Green Bay, WI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, no usb 3.0 ports
I bought this laptop as a gift/replacement for my sister; her old laptop that was under 2 yrs old had SERIOUS issues & spent TOO much time being repaired.
This Samsung has been excellent for her, and worked beautifully for her schooling needs; which she graduated finally :).
The only downside is the weak graphics card/graphics memory. If it had at least a low-end brand name card rather than the basic integrated one, it'd be much more versatile.
Sound/speakers are adequate, but use of external speaker set does help.
Wifi/Bluetooth works well. Wish this had USB 3.0 ports; every new laptop should have it now as a standard if ya ask me ;).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this laptop is amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytingting
onJune 2, 2012
from rob
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
specs, price, everything that make it the best laptop
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJorge51711
onMay 22, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was a great product and did everything i needed
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not an expert

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysuski35
onMay 20, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's very easy to use, very sharp picture. I use it with a cordless mouse.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykenfcee
onMay 20, 2012
from Long Island, New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I was in the market for a small laptop mostly for playing games and at a good price - this fit the bill. And now I am doing more than just playing games-really great
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Choice for Professional and Student Alike

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfivedelta
onMay 7, 2012
from Lodi, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, intel graphics
I have had my Samsung 300E5A laptop for about a month now. Form and function are outstanding, an especially nice feature being the easy-to-use Samsung Recovery. I have my hard drive partitioned and use both Windows and Ubuntu Linux, both work without fault. When compared to other brands of similar price and category, it is my personal opinion that the Samsung emerges victorious on all fronts. I have also installed several peripherals which all function perfectly, included a graphics tablet, wireless keyboard and mouse, and the HDMI port makes it EXTREMELY easy to use your HD television as a display. All in all, I am very happy with my purchase, and would recommend this product to any and all that are looking for an affordable laptop which can be used for virtually any professional, educational, or entertainment endeavors.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Need to know what driver

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDroid6745
onMay 7, 2012
from Great Falls, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, didnt work after recovery
Consumers need to know what driver does exactly what, Example Driver for the FN keyboard....where do i look? The Mouse software that allows me to scroll with two fingers which is that? more extensive detail so i don't download the garbage Samsung and Bestbuy automatically installed on my computer! But i can make my computer work the way the way i want it to!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydccsvdkor
onMay 5, 2012
from South Korea
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, speed, performance
This product works very well for my needs and purposes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent buy!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjhsoccer18
onApril 29, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This is an amazing laptop for the money. I am only writing this review to share that the scrolling option on the touch pad that some have commented on it not having is not true. You can scroll on the touch pad with two fingers.
Bought this laptop a few days ago and am loving it more and more each day.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFlashEffect
onApril 29, 2012
from UAE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome!!, elegant!!, superb :p
In this price if you wish to get a laptop blazing fast.... I would strongly suggest you get this laptop. I actually re-installed the windows by reformatting the hard drive with the Samsung disk.
The Graphics part.... 520MX works exceptionally better than any laptop I have seen... I wonder why. i5 2450M is really good but the thing is I couldn't find any way to turn on turbo boost.
The shape and design is simple and elegant far better than most gaming laptops I have seen. It's just awesome .. just what I needed. It has Hard Drive of 5400rpm but works real fast.... weird...
I needed one laptop to replace the gaming PC ..and I did get one :P...never liked laptops but Samsung made me love this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at AT&T
4.7 out of 5(750)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOneEyeLucky
onApril 28, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
Let me start by saying that this laptop fully supports Ubuntu 12.04. The anti-glare screen is remarkable. i3 2.4GHz, mostly stays cool. Battery life is average, screen size is average, full KB layout. And most of all it supports Ubuntu. I Love It.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHappyCamper35
onApril 14, 2012
from Austin,TX
Easy to use! Wife has another Samsung notebook--she loves her Samsung also!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best bang for the buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynicothefrico
onApril 6, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Very satisfied! You could not ask for more for that price! A quad core processor, decent graphics. The only downside is that it play most of the latest games but on low graphics.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great first time laptop!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMCRmyDisco
onApril 5, 2012
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great battery life
I've had this laptop for about a month now and I got it right at the peak of work for the year. I travel often and require working hours on end, along with having time to goof off and entertain myself. Overall I think this is an amazing laptop for the needs of traveling and working especially but do have special features for entertainment.
The features it has are amazing. It has functions to make working much easier such as split screen and a simpler toolbar at the bottom. It also has a special feature when watching videos from the computer or from CD's, DVD's, etc. The performance is top notch, with a battery that last very long and an estimation in both time and percent of how much battery is left. It works quickly and has settings that can change the performance easily. The design is very stylish and urbane. It is sleek and easy to pack away in a bag or suitcase. Along with that, it has quick keys that help to keep the amount of keys on the laptop down to the minimum needed. The value is well worth it and is even energy star rated. This product makes a great first time laptop owner. Highly recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjmaine285
onMarch 10, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no scroll on touch pad
This laptop is very fast and sleek, Runs smooth and is packed with features!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Mesmerize™ i500 (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(446)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhaters2mymom
onMarch 10, 2012
from Hartford County, Connecticut
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a little bit expensive but worth it!
I am a very busy student and write essay's constantly. one night, I was working on my desktop and it just shut down and I was like OMG! what am I supposed to do now. Well, I drove to the mall and went to several electronic stores until I found this awesome notebook. This Samsung saved my life, it includes Windows 7 which is one of the best, it has the best navigation system and a great camera. I am very impressed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybubbles
onMarch 2, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
it is very sleek, lightweight and durable. i love samsung products
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 2, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This is my first laptop, but not my first computer. It runs excellent and has features that push it above and beyond in value. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a good, fast, media ready and easily explored PC!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the product has great features and good quality and value. Samsung is the best.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluv2c
onFebruary 29, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
You get what you paid for, this is the best product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycajunlovepc
onFebruary 16, 2012
from metairie, la
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great laptop. easy to setup. amazing speakers. lovely keyboard.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid performance at a good price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byshadoro
onFebruary 4, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Over all a capable unit for a reasonable price. I got this for college work, email, internet...general use purposes at home. The unit is has a solid look and feel without being bulky or cumbersome. I have used it for about nine months now without a single issue.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Notebook Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybbjnkmail
onJanuary 13, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Quality little notebook that is easy and fun to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

novice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytexastarhill
onDecember 4, 2012
from Spring Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
so far this has been an execellent laptop after I down loaded windows 8 it took a little time toget every thing to syn up good. so far it's great thanks
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

just the right laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygreatone
onSeptember 7, 2012
from subiaco,ar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i wasn't too sure bout samsung laptop since i've never heard of them before. got my first samsung laptop and it still runs good til this day.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value for money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTomtomz
onAugust 31, 2012
from Spain
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Have the NP300E5A for two weeks now, installed everything and I can't complain. Does what a i5 with 6gb ram does. CS6 runs smooth. Maybe could have done with a physical button for the volume. The Laptop itself is sober in design, maybe a bit to plasticy. Overall I'm happy with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Thoughts

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEBAN2
onAugust 29, 2012
from NYC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
For my limited purposes, this machine is more than sufficient and effective.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByESantiago
onAugust 26, 2012
from Orlando, Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
Had a few problems with the hard drive to begin with but I called Samsung customer support and they solved my issue quickly. Very friendly service!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Laptop for the price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBluedragonSC2
onAugust 3, 2012
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I love this laptop, it is a great buy for the price, and in my opinion out shines other laptops in the same price range. The size and weight make it portable, but not what I would call lightweight. The design feels solid enough, unlike other brands that seem to be made out of cheap plastic.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLordSpencer
onJune 28, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Good battery life, works well with our home internet, features, like usb, amount of hard drive space, hdmi, all work well for us.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great first time computer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBtownnative
onJune 26, 2012
from Bradenton, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This computer is great for people who have never used a computer or for those who only use one occasionally. It has a decent amount of speed and allows you to get stuff done.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fits my needs

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAymanReview
onMay 7, 2012
from Middletown, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def
Good laptop, great features, fits my need as a small business owner. The graphics card could be better if not an Intel graphics card. A shame that 1GB and still can't play games with decent graphics. Everything else is solid, would defenitely reccomend for a regular non-gaming laptop.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice computer for the price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykentecu1992
onMay 6, 2012
from Conover, NC
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
For the price I would recommend this computer. I used a laptop for internet, photos, and music. It is perfect for this use.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice looking design and good speed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPhilM1975
onApril 22, 2012
from Morganville, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Keyboard design is a little awkward at first but after a few minutes, we love it!!!! The number keyboard is super!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMunch559
onApril 21, 2012
from Porterville, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
What caught my eye was the 10 key..I am an Accounting Clerk and work alot with number and spreadsheets. This was a huge plus.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynmom2twinsplus1
onApril 16, 2012
from Clinton Twp, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great laptop overall great product...only issue is the keyboard freezes and you have to reboot to fix.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent business Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMSofMS
onApril 2, 2012
from MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: delete key too small
I am pleasantly surprised with my first Samsung Laptop. I chose it for value and brand reputation. It performs great for business type applications on the go with performance being most important to me. I am also impressed with its sleek design and ergonomics is a close second. Easy to set up and a month into it, I have had zero glitches with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLadyinNy
onMarch 3, 2012
from Rochester,NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like using my new Samsung laptop.It is lightweight.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

eeeee

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bystobes
onFebruary 13, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Easy to use and very good looking. the lcd is nice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A couple of minor malfunction, but overall OK.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byaallen5642
onSeptember 15, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Overall, this laptop is pretty good. I don't have high expectation, based on my need of use. However, I have had more crashes, "blue screen of death", in the couple of months I've had this machine then in the 5 years with my previous laptop. 1) The crashes seem to occur most coming out of Hibernation or Sleep mode. 2) I've also run into challenges where the Touchpad will not function, if I coming out of Hibernation or Sleep mode.
Overall, this laptop is OK. I just hope there are some solutions to the challenges I have had.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Fails to connect to WIFI

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bykmewaldo
onJanuary 10, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, fails to connect to wifi
Fails to connect to WIFI while other computers will. Took it into tech support twice and no improvements. Slow performance
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Color was buggy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByMammabear
onMay 3, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought one and was really excited about it. I noticed immediately that the color was not good. I tried to adjust it, but it was not possible to get the gamma to the suggested level. I adjusted the best I could, and it was okay. Until I restarted the computer. The color adjustment didn't save. Every time I rebooted the computer, the color would look great for 20 seconds or less. Then the screen would look completely bleached out. I tried several things, including a Windows recovery with no results. I took it back after a week and a half.
The second computer had more or less the same issue. I could adjust it to a marginally better color level than the first, but it didn't hold for longer than sixty seconds.
I am an avid photographer, and the poor color rendered this model useless to me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

problems within a week

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bycap1229
onApril 26, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
did windows update automatically and couldn't find any files after and had to restart it multiple times to get it to work.
keyboard sounds like it is going to break whenever i type.
can't scroll down pages with mouse pad like you can most other laptops
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.