Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6" Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 3 15.6" Notebook

Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Review 1 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb quality for an excellent price!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykabe10
onMarch 1, 2012
from Bakersfield, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, user-friendly, awesome design
I bought this Samsung 300E5A-A03US and once again I am glad I chose Samsung. This laptop is perfect for the everyday user to the business person. The laptop comes out of the box with too many features to list. Extremely simple setup (approximately 5 minutes), and you have a working computer. It looks great and seems very well constructed. One thing I would like to point out (that the sales person complimented Samsung for) is the keyboard. The keyboard compared to comparable laptops is superior in that the keys are just raised enough above the frame to be completely comfortable to use and well protected. Beautiful screen display and astonishing sound! The price for the "3" series is simply amazing. Thanks yet again Samsung!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
 
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMiimii
onApril 9, 2013
from United States
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this for just over a year now,great value for your buck. Great notebook
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has everything

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRE10HS
onOctober 20, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This laptop has everything I needed without paying a rediculous high price. Wide screen, usb ports, HDMI.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great on Windows 8

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGMobileTagger
onSeptember 20, 2012
from CapeTown SA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: trackpad too sensitive and too far left
I bought this laptop to replace my 2 year old macbook pro, with win8, its much faster than i expected and think its great.
trackpad is just under thumbs when typing - annoying when writing and cursor jumps
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I JUST LOVE IT !IT HAS EVERY THING I NEED.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By1FAN
onAugust 25, 2012
from OHIO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
SMOOTH LOOKING
GREAT CLEAR AND CRISP LOOKING SCREEN/GREAT SOUND/PERFECT FOR FACE TO FACE TALK.I JUST LOVE IT
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAW76
onJuly 20, 2012
from OKC
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
i had a really outdated laptop and needed something with a little more ram, etc, to be able to stream things without it always freezing up. i didn't want to spend a fortune on a laptop because i mostly use it to surf the web, chat, and stream. This was one of the least expensive laptops in the store and i absolutely love it. it is fast and doesn't freeze when i have multiple apps open, etc. i would definitely recommend it for any casual user that wants a good laptop without a hefty pricetag.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BIG Bang for the buck...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBigBadDad
onJuly 17, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Needed a second inexpensive computer for a back up and for travel. I use this computer when traveling. If lost, stolen or damaged, my main computer is still safe at home with the same information on it. Has all the features I needed at an extremely good price. Small price to pay for good insurance!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWMLOWE58
onMay 22, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this Laptop to replace a defective Acer that was only a month old. This laptop is running circles around the Acer. Great product and priced right.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Marvelous Computing Experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycountbuckula
onMay 21, 2012
from Omaha, NE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, long battery use time
I thought my past computers were fine. But I LOVE my new Samsung. I told others already I will definitely purchase another one for our family and they would enjoy using one too. This computer makes me feel like a "techie" even though I'm not even close. My son has also commented on how long the battery stays charged. I will defintely add the speakers from Samsung to this so my music sounds better right now I am using my headphones to improve the sound quality of my music. I have also used the online chat service for help with a question and that was easily resolved too. I strongly recommend this computer to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great computer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BytootieGmoney
onApril 9, 2012
from Sarasota,FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My fiancee bought me this computer because our daughter spilled water on my old one. He owns a different brand name computer and he says that he will definately be looking at Samsung laptops for his next computer even though he does love his . Our oldest daughter is 17 and does a lot of music and video as well as digital photography and we are considering this computer for her as well. We even went to Samsung for our new refridgerator as well. For a home with 8 residents 2 of which being 17 and 5,it is a very solid product as well. Samsung you have a fantasticly built line of products as well very reliable. Thank You from our family to yours.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Is A Great Comuputer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCUBuffs2
onApril 2, 2012
from Boulder, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This computer is a great laptop. The sizes available are perfect, whether you want a big computer or a small one. It is very reliable, and will do what you want it to do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJenny200
onMarch 19, 2012
from Cape Coral
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
The keys are easy to use because they are spaced out. Love the built camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHUNTMORE
onMarch 19, 2012
from North Central West Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: can't think of any now.
So far this has been a great product. It has had very few if any issues. It is a good value for all the features offered. I have been looking for a good decent laptop for almost a year for my son in college. His previous laptop [another brand] lasted one month after the warranty ran out. After all my research I decided to buy this one for myself. Thus far I have no regrets.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDelemadelema
onMarch 9, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Ive stayed away from laptops because i thought they were to easy to steal and to hard to work. After i bought this i did worry about theft, ive had so much fun my worrys have left because i would never put my laptop in a place it could be harmed. I wont even let others use it. I dont know how i could have gone so long without a loptop. My samsung is my connection to freedom.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great speed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 8, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Fantastic product, gotta say, no complaints. Smooth setup, no problems yet and hopefully not for a while! Really wish it had a better keyboard-based interface though, although I really like the numpad that it has beside the keyboard. Overall amazing computer, well done Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMrPoetic08
onMarch 2, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love this product i love samsung and all their products
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT BUY FOR THE PRICE!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByQueenBee1974
onFebruary 29, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I love it and would recomend this to anyone that is looking for a nice laptop at a resonable price. The speed is great and the set up was the best I have seen yet and I do have experiance with other products!! The keyboard is also very very nice and easy to use. I will never switch to another brand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
2.7 out of 5(82)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Laptop But not for me

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySwizzle210
onJuly 26, 2013
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: keyboard, gaming ability
I bought this laptop and used it for a short while and then the keyboard keys started to break and malfunction. The Wifi capibilities were not great and it in no way is able to play games.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product for It's Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTreyTheProgrammer
onMay 10, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: there are no cons.
I'm in love with this laptop. It was easy to set up strait out of the box and still runs as fast as the day i got it even though it's a couple months going on almost a year old.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Bang for your Buck

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTr3nt
onDecember 5, 2012
The laptop offers great features and hardware for an affordable price
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great inexpensive Notebook

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJayman737
onNovember 26, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: limited viewing angle for screen
I use my pc for basic functions. ie: surfing, online video rental, email, bills, photo saving(basic editing), and the like. I do not run games or other software that need lot's of memory. I bought a notebook for the convenience of being able to move around the house, and not be stuck to my desk. The desktop I replaced is about 6-7 years old and was not top of the line when I bought it. This pc is way faster and does my basic stuff much better. I was drawn in by the low price and amazed by how well it worked when I received it. The keyboard is great for me, others felt cramped because of my big hands. The only gripe I have is the limited viewing angle of the screen, it's great when you are directly in from of the screen, but has limited quality from the side.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value priced laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybulldogwrst
onSeptember 17, 2012
from Buford, GA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slow when editing photos
This laptop has good features and has been very reliable. The only draw back is sometimes its slow when I am editing photos. I have upgraded the memory which has helped some.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Value.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDeviant
onMay 29, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love it! I've definitely recommended this product to friends and family.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (White)
4.5 out of 5(229)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great value for money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymediadon
onMay 25, 2012
from Orlando FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
A great laptop for everyday computing needs. Not built for gamers but great for students, small businesses and anyone wanting a reliable workhorse that gets the job done.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect for my needs

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 26, 2012
from Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I am still getting used to this laptop, but so far it has been great. The cost was decent and the system seems to work great. It was easy to get it started out of the box.
I have had bad experiences with two of the other major brands but my daughter has had great reliability with her Galaxy tab, so I decided to give Samsung a try.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
4.6 out of 5(265)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byj1j2j3
onFebruary 18, 2012
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Very good product for the common everyday use. It is fast, easy to setup and practical.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good price/performance rate

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAddice
onSeptember 16, 2012
from Italy
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
A notebook right for simple domestic use. Good price/performance rate
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

My First Laptop, it is alright

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byguit30
onApril 9, 2012
from Abington,Pa.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, performance issues
I really like the presentation of product, It feels solid and has a lot of nice aluminum on it and the keyboard works well, plus it is a complete keyboard. I paid extra to have it set up and have Norton security installed in it, plus it has Window's security, MSE. I have had alot of difficulties getting it setup, When I got it, it was not set up like I thought, Norton was installed, nothing else was done, Hopefully, someday, it will work smooth!!! I still do not have it set up right. Wished it had a better processor than the Pentium, love Intell products, but watching that Blue circle spin while stuff downloads is OLD!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.