Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6" Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 3 15.6" Notebook

Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Review 1 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2013
from Maryland
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: exterior design
This was my very first laptop and I loved it. It was easy to use and I got everything that I needed done done. This laptop is the very reason why I will always buy a laptop only from Samsung. It was a bit expensive but I think it was worth it. The only bad thing would be it's exterior design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2013
from maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This laptop is my favorite so far, and I have tried a few. I have spinal problems, making it hard for me to carry anything with much weight, this laptop is light weight making it easy to carry in my shoulder bag.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(469)
 
 
 
HT-X810T
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2013
from Maryland, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
love this laptop great deal easy set up love samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
4.5 out of 5(123)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Series 3 good entry-level system

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
from Burlington, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I purchased this system for my 68 year-old father. Good features and performance. Good looks.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

light and quick

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
good over all basic laptop...................................
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung Laptop

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2013
from Bristol R.I.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I like the design very much but am not excited about the performance to much, I have heard nothing but rave reviews I think i must have gotten a lemon. It is a great laptop but frustrating at times with the performance.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Sleek, convenient, portable

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2013
from california
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: casing is a bit fragile; not highly durable
You definitely get what you pay for. I prefer laptops that are a bit smaller like this one, doesn't feel cumbersome using it "on-the-go", and doesn't feel heavy on your lap. Really like the keyboard design and touchpad, only aesthetic feature I am not a fan of is how the speakers look; and the casing, [actual cover, frame, etc. of the laptop you see] is a bit fragile. But overall great device.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

There is ONLY one problem, unfortunately its a HUGE problem

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2013
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, horrible touch pad functionality
I would have given this lap top 4 or 5 stars if it wasn't for one single problem. Unfortunately the problem is so significant that I would not buy it again and would not recommend it.
The design of the touch pad is the worst I have ever experience. The pad is positioned in a horrible spot and the average user will continuously contact the pad unintentionally and it will re-position the cursor while you are typing. To add fuel to the fire, the touch pad is so sensitive that you would think that the cursor is re-positioning itself automatically for no reason. I have done performed all updates, did extensive research and still have not been able to fix or adjust it. I have come across many complaints about this but no solution.
My company and family are serious Samsung users and supporters, all using Samsung tablets and phones which are incredible....however after experiencing the inconvenience caused by this touch pad issue, I'm planning to move to another manufacturer for my future lap tops.... and wouldn't recommend the lap top line of products. My opinion would definitely be changed if I could find a solution to this little problem, but so far nothing. Keep me informed Samsung.... I hate giving you guys a poor review for such a small (but significant) part of the lap top.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at AT&T
4.7 out of 5(750)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Samsung is a Good Brand, but not this product.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2013
from San Diego
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Purchased September 2012, November 2012 system crashed, had to recover via backup files stored on an external hard drive. January 2013 power port at side of computer melted, warping base cover with the heat that was produced, had to send back to Samsung for a warranty Repair. I have just received it back, so I decided to registar this computer for an additional 3 months warranty, I might need the extra 3 months.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.