Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6" Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 3 15.6" Notebook

Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Review 1 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Bang for your buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2013
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, old school frendly, great battery life, great wirless reception
Cons: have not found any cons
This little notebook really surprised me I just needed a computer for a back up but I find my self using it most of the time. It is very fast with many programs running. Great Samsung screen resolution windows 8 is a real bonus very user friendly easy to set up even for a old-school guy like me. With all the hype focused on Giant smart phones it has made the price for notebooks come down that's the best part of staying a step behind the trends more bang for your buck. just read the help manual to get you going and you wont be disappointed .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2013
from philadelphia,pa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased Samsung Notebook because it had all the options I needed, the affordable price, and I have several other Samsung products. I love them all!!! Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop for the money!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2013
from Clarksville, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I needed a good inexpensive laptop to use for technical support at a Christian school where I am a volunteer. I own other Samsung products and really like them. The Series 3 was just what I was looking for. The laptop is lightweight and is a great performer with the i3 processor. Samsung even provides a Quick Start app to make it work like Windows 7 if you don't like the front end shell of Windows 8. The touch pad is great with its gesture feature for scrolling and zooming. My main computer is an iMac and the touchpad works similar to the iMac trackpad. I highly recommend the Samsung Series 3 as a good performing and inexpensive laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Product for an Affordable Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2013
from Mesa, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Had to purchase a new laptop due to the crashing of my old one. I purchased Samsung Notebook because it had all the options I needed, the affordable price, and I have several other Samsung products. I love them all!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2013
from Morehead, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Light, thin, good sound, excellent bright screen. It's on in a moment when I'm ready to use it so I don't forget what I went to it for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good, lite laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I bought it at a good, fair price, and I'm satisfied with it from all aspects.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

really good for what i need

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2013
from usa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i havent had this for a long time but for what i need it for it fits the bill no none problems yet. seems to be a real good laptop so far
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice laptop for students.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2013
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, study
I recommended this model to my girlfriend. Actually, she has been always studying her homework and major. therefore, she doesn't need an expensive laptop. when I compared this model with other companies products, it was a suitable computer for her. In other words, having bought it, we have used for making ppt, writing essay and internet searching suitably.
I would like to recommend this model to students who are studying in school or finding nice goods. Unless you want to play 3D games, you had better buy it.
This model has been good generally.
Feature and value are so valuable for students.
but... design is little bad for me.
Thank you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect For Entertainment

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no scroll on mousepad, no touch screen to simplify windows 8
Great for running photo editing tools, music, and running a game or two. Windows 8 is a great feature as well. Highly recommend investing in a wireless mouse with scroll wheel seeing there is no scroll on the mousepad. Other than that... excellent option to buying.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at T-Mobile (Titanium)
4.7 out of 5(1,051)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Should have bought WIn 7 PC

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
from Greensburg, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I am having trouble with Win 8 and some browsers and some web sites. I hope they catch up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2012
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Can not stress enough that Windows 8 is the worst.. The laptop would be amazing if it weren't for the operating system. Very slow apps, even with an amazing internet connection. You MUST have a Microsoft account to use almost ALL APPS. which is ridiculous.
Using the desktop app is by far the only way its used for me..
oh.. and you must install Google Chrome.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (White)
4.5 out of 5(229)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst laptop ever

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2014
from Maryland
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: none
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This is by far the worst laptop I've ever had almost ever time I try to use it it freezes as soon as I enter my password and when it doesn't freeze its slow my desk top I had before this laptop was 10 years old and ran faster and better than this piece of junk. Very disappointed samsung
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

False Advertising

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
the specs says this has the INTEL HD 4000 graphics chip, well its not. Look at your System Information, go to control panel then administrative tools then system information and it will tell you the graphics card is the Intel HD 3000.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Low Quality

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
At first touch once I opened the box, i noticed it felt so light and cheap like you could feel the plastic bending on the lid. Also, the thought of antiglare screen was semi good, but brought down the overall appearance of the product. Not to mention, after about a day of use, it crashed on me and reset on its own to the most basic of features. This computer, overall,felt like a beta test
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.