Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Series 3 15.6" Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Series 3 15.6" Notebook

Rating:
3.864 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
17 out of 20(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Review 1 for Samsung Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST LAPTOP I HAVE EVER OWNED!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, good battery life, easy to use
I have purchased a lot of laptops and this is by far the best one ever. Its fast and easy to use. Windows 8 is made to make life easier when it comes to the computer. And you get to upgrade to Windows 8.1 for free. There is a App Store where you can download free apps for your computer. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to buy a laptop!!!! And the battery life is amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is worth it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybnv82008
onFebruary 2, 2013
from North Plainfield, NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Although the laptop is not too expensive, Have had if for around 6 months and is still running like new. It is great and am definitely planning to buy a second one this month, Although don't know if my experience would change if the next one has a AMD processor instead of a Intel....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByOnedude
onJanuary 19, 2013
from Hawaii
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Great product for the price . I would recommend it to anyone .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This computer offers great features for tremendous value!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byemigrator
onDecember 8, 2012
from Miami, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this lap top to replace an old desktop that was starting to act up with an older MS operating system and have found it to be excellent thus far. The machine's weight, graphics and speed, are the most prominent features. As I use the machine I expect to find other good things. I highly recommend this laptop for the value. To me, it is a good machine for any family to start with.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop for a great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByReinna
onDecember 7, 2012
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I originally purchased another model and brought it back 3 days later and bought this one. I love it! I own a Samsung TV, Entertainment Center, Galaxy Note II and now this....It is a great Laptop especially for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByThat1Gamer1990
onAugust 4, 2013
from Wylie, Tx
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I was sort of hesitant to buy this laptop, but I am glad that i did. It is performing smoothly and surprisingly it is able to run some games easily for me such as Skyrim. Although it is a great laptop it did not come with any windows programs like Word, or PowerPoint.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this products great value to price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygamakkani
onJuly 15, 2013
from Houston
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Battery started wearing out sooner, and at a time it won't last more than an hour, had to sent out for repair whole laptop to Samsung, got it back in 12 days looks OK now
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First laptop in years!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJohnLaptop
onMay 5, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
Could not pass up the deal on this machine and got a new laptop...this machine fulfills all our needs when at home and on the road.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really good for an economy computer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvettums
onMarch 14, 2013
from Sparks, NV
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, fast
Cons: volume, no bluetooth
I got this computer because I really needed a laptop and didn't want to spend the big bucks for one of the new top of the line ones since I mostly just use it for Word and the Internet. I swapped out the HDD for a SSD and now I've got one of the fastest computers in town. The downsides are that the volume is pretty jumpy (8 is too quiet to hear but 12 is really loud and stays really loud up to 100) and there isn't any bluetooth...but those are relatively unimportant.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product for simple to complex tasks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByECH0ZERO
onJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: screen's "anti-glare"
This laptop is great. I moved from an HP running Vista, and the difference in speed is awesome. I do a lot of audio production and it has the power to be able to run everything I need. I do wish it had a better graphics card for games, but it's not a big deal. The most I could run without it seeming too laggy was Metro 2033 on the lower settings. The only thing I don't really like is the screen. It has 'anti-glare' or something and the screen has some wierd film over it. On a white page, it's noticeable but I've gotten used to it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not bad for the price.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBigFishin1
onDecember 29, 2012
from Callao, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Overall not a bad computer for the price. Runs cool and silently. Only drawback is that it does not come with Microsoft Word. But that is understandable seeing as how the computer was so cheap.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My rating and some personal comments

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKNightRO
onDecember 25, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Too big
very silent.
does nt overheat.
bad for gaming but i was able to play borderlands 1 and CS source smoothly enough.
the screen in awsomely reflect proof.
good battery life.
the windows 8 will feel a bit user unfriendly at first but u will get used 2 it later(its not a big deal).
app store is very good(netflix,skype,etc).
it has a Nvidia control panel but i think the graphics card was removed as no graphics card was found.
4 gb ram.
first the rating will come as 3.7 but after a few tweaks u'll get a 4.5.
(just dont cry after u bought this and find out that it cant b upgraded that much for gaming,etc)
overall great for regular home or office use.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bundle me

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byzerpda
onDecember 19, 2012
from Orangevale, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I got my series 3 laptop on black Friday as part of a bundle for $350. What a great deal it was, very happy with the laptop, great display. Typical Samsung quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

happy time

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrickv111
onDecember 16, 2012
from south carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this laptop for 1 month and I am very impressed with it. I would recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

works as it should.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycliffntul
onDecember 13, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Works as as i thought it would and better. would buy again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good looking and affordable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysrivy
onDecember 10, 2012
from new york
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: key board is a bit tough to get used to
I find the laptop very good given the affordability and the features/configuration. I use the laptop for basic browsing /watching/listen multimedia, not much for gaming, so cant talk much about the performance/speed/responsiveness.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

performance and bargain

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfreefer
onDecember 9, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Got the package with the wireless mouse, memory stick, sleeve and laptop... seems to be working fine and was a bargain too.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

worthy product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysunnykumar
onNovember 29, 2012
from new delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
the product is worthy in its price and is user friendly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product is good but problem is there has no windows product key, this is the very very bad features.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByLintu
onDecember 8, 2012
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
windows product key restricted so people should avoid this product.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

awesome laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCommitechinc
onDecember 4, 2012
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, processor speed, windows 8
Cons: Not high def, no physical/independent volume control bottons
I love everything about my new Samsung laptop except two things: I am used to activation light/lit for "caps lock", "num lock" but my new Samsung laptop doesn't have that feature. the screen resolution as not as good as most modern laptops: the picture quality is not impressive. But for me, the pros out weigh the cons
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

CD Drive broke immediately

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByMKEZ
onDecember 1, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
Immediately after purchasing this computer, the CD drive broke. Also, the computer came with Windows 8, which is roughly on par to Vista but harder to use. Don't buy this.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Runs like a three year old computer

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByJessay
onNovember 30, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow, glitchy
I bought this on black Friday and I believe there must be something wrong with it because it runs like an old computer that's teaming with malware when it's brand new.
It's running very hot and constantly lagging. I haven't downloaded anything untrusted and virus/spyware scans are coming up clean. But it's constantly running at 100% Disk, 30-50% memory, 30-50% CPU. Internet explorer is taking up from 300MB to 1000MG with only a few tabs open.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.