Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6" Laptop

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 3 15.6" Laptop

Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Review 1 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

vry good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2012
from Saudi Arabia
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
it is a very good prdouct while it is fast and lightweight
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Laptop-AAA+++

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
from CO
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no cons!
After 3 weeks of looking around the net at different laptops, I found just what I was looking for. This was a Christmas gift for my wife. She LOVES it. Has all the power and functions she needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Computer - Highly Recommended!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2012
from Madison, MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, stylish
I have had a chance to use this laptop for a few weeks, both at home and university. You cannot believe how lightning fast it is - my previous laptop with Intel Core Duo and 2 GB of RAM was probably 5 times slower. If your current laptop was the best out there 3-4 years ago, this laptop will beat it in a flash! It is super quiet, runs very cool, looks very stylish. I have gotten so many comments about how good it looks! Although there is only one cooling vent, this laptop is so cold when at work - my last laptop had four vents and was a fireplace on my lap. I am so surprised how well the system controls fans and keeps it cool while being very quiet. You also have an option to select quiet mode, especially during presentations. The screen is probably the best part - it is so bright and so clear that when I look around, everything else in the room looks dim and yellow. The screen's whites are shining, darks are deep - excellent quality LED screen. Battery, starting at 80% smart charge, lasts over 3 hours when I browse the web and install software at the same time - pretty good for intensive work. Keyboard is also quite amazing. This is great value for the money, and I am enjoying this laptop so much! I highly recommend this laptop.
For those that are interested in Windows Experience Index scores:
* Processor = 6.9
* Memory = 5.9
* Graphics = 4.7
* Gaming Graphics = 6.1
* Hard Disk = 5.9
This laptop performs very well! Samsung is a very reliable brand and they make quality products. I highly recommend this product over other brands.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
great computer, fast and highly reliable! Buy one today!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Laptop was a gift from my dad. My computer was not working and he bought the laptop for me. The performance is amazing the design is amazing I love it. The camera is amazing I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2011
from san diego
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this computer and love the design and the procesor speed... Decided to upgrade the ram memory from 4gb to 8gb lightning fast.. The monitor has a perfect resolution for programs or to watch a movie. The eco freindly battery life progam is nice.
The only bad thing i can say and is for all laptops.. is Why you pre install all the useless software to a brand new laptop.
I really recomend this laptop.. i'm using it right now =P
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This laptop has great speed, fast start, and sleek, clean design.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
The computer was easy to set up. The start up time from cold (on button to on line under 40 sec) is incredible. Internet speed is awesome. This is by far the best laptop I've seen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2012
from Maine
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
My son bought me this laptop 3mos ago, and i have had no problems so far. This laptop is perfect for media type projects. It has very nice graphics, features and performance is very good. I like the style, never heats up, and no noise from the fan. I love this laptop and would recommend this to anyone, even a gamer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mostly solid with some odd things.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: must send in to change hard drive, screen viewing angle may be an issue
I've had this laptop for a couple weeks now, and for the most part I am indeed enjoying it. It runs most games I throw at it at decent or high settings, and runs windows and browsers perfectly fine. Sometimes all at once, even.
I am not completely in love with the keyboard, but at least it does indeed have a number pad. The touch pad is a bit nicer than most I've used before, and best of all it's actually a simple thing to have it disable itself when a USB mouse is plugged in.
The case design is pretty great, although the touch pad buttons are complete fingerprint magnets and I could have done without the Samsung logo on the lid (but at least it's offset in a somewhat pleasing way). I sort of wish the keyboard had a light-up keys functionality for typing in the dark.
I haven't gotten surround sound out of the headphone port yet, not sure if it does it or if I just haven't done enough research. The HDMI seems fine, haven't used that too much yet either. The built in mic is sort of weird, as at least one game I played turned it on automatically and all the noise of my house was being constantly broadcast into game voice chat without me even knowing at first. The built in speakers are actually fairly nice for laptop ones, at least compared to my previous machine.
The screen is pretty good as long as you are looking at something bright. If the picture is dark, you may get some pretty funky viewing angle issues, or at least I did. Maybe I need to tweak the settings some more.
Most of this review sounds negative, but it's more just me nitpicking as it works fine thus far. My only REAL complaint is that apparently the hard drive cannot be replaced/upgraded by the user, but has to be sent in to Samsung. That is incredibly worrisome and I sure hope I don't need to worry about that anytime soon. I imagine it can be done yourself, just would require removing a lot of case, and probably voiding warranty.
But yes, for the price it's a pretty nice little gaming rig as long as you don't demand to play anything brand new at maximum settings (although it probably could do some of those, even).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
Great product. Now I can watch movies on the computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent screen, weight, and features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2011
from Ashburn, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Perfect laptop for overall use. Comparing with other brands with same processor, this was by far the one with the most features. Liked also the fact that didn't come with bloatware.
Only inconvenience is that there's no Caps Lock indicator light to be found. Not even on the screen. This needs to be corrected.
Lacks USB 3.0. Samsung can afford this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Geat Buy!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, multi tasker, see specs
Cons: no usb 3.0, no light up keys, light smudging, power cord sticks out
Great laptop for the price. Everything I needed and more. More memory than I need, I purchased mine from Costco where it came with 8GB of memory.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.