Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6" Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 3 15.6" Notebook

Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 out of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Review 1 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Bang for the Buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, cool design
I purchased this laptop as a gift for my girlfriend a couple years back, knowing Samsung was definitely the brand I should get for a personal laptop. I wasn't really in the market for a powerhouse or anything, as all she uses it for is internet, basic photo editing, YouTube, etc. etc.
There came a time when I needed it to use this for work and I have to say I'm highly impressed at the performance and speed this thing puts out. In some instances, I would have to have three excel documents and two word documents open along with file manager and my work's internet browser... never once did it slow down! It handles internet connections both wireless and wired very well too.
I do have to note, however, that the screen quality is a little lacking... the screen "blacks out" slightly unless you're looking straight ahead at it, but again I wasn't looking for the most souped up model. With that said, the color is still great, the screen is bright, and honestly as I said earlier it's only slightly noticeable at an angle.
Overall, this laptop is completely amazing and I have had zero problems out of it to this day. For the price, it's unbeatable and it just goes to show that I made the right choice when I became a Samsung fan boy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reliable and fast

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2013
from albertville mn
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Like all samsung products it looks great and performs as it should. Fast start up and a nice picture. I like the stainless finish of this much better than plain black laptops. Full keyboard with easy to adjust volume and screen brightness. Very quiet fan operation. After more than a years use it is still at optimum performance and battery still holds a good charge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has terriffic value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2013
from Reno,NV.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
ichecked out a lot of other laptops and they didn't have nearly the features that this one did for the price. i am very happy with my Samsung. I wouldn't buy another brand now that I have owned one.I have reconmended it at least a dozen time already.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Sturdy, Fast, and Reliable!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2012
from Dallas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, long battery life, nice display, samsung control software rocks!, stylish design, silent, fast, does not get hot
Cons: no light on numlock capslock etc. keys.
This is an amazing laptop! I bought it about a year ago, and have loved it since I first got it. It is very fast, reliable, and durable. The screen is very bright and crisp. The keyboard is out of this world! It is the absolute best feature about this laptop. It is very rugged, and easy to type on. I spilled a lot of water on it a few months ago, and took out the battery and let it sit for a day, and it works great! I am surprised that it was able to withstand this. It gets lugged around in my backpack several times a week, to and from classes, and it still looks new! I am very pleased with it, and will certainly buy from Samsung again. I actually just ordered their 840 Pro SSD, and that should make it even better! Do yourself a favor and buy this laptop!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All Around great product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I absolutely LOVE my samsung laptop!! I'm so glad I went with this product! I've had it for nearly a year and have NEVER had any kind of problem!! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking to purchase a laptop. In my opinion I got more for my money by purchasing this product. It has a very nice display and very clear picture! I love the slim design and that its light weight and easy to carry.It's nice that it has abuilt in camera as well and built in speakers so you dont have to buy any add ons for it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2012
from Rhode Island
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love this computer so much. but could anyone expect anything less from samsung? theres only 2 downfalls and 1 is that doing a back up disk was hard especially if you have no idea how to do it. 2 connecting to your own wireless network is terrible and im saying this because ill be in bed right across the room from my wireless and the speed is really slow so i would have to connect the Ethernet cable to the computer. but overall this is an amazing computer.... LOVE IT!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this products cool.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2012
from marrero
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: none
i love it this is cool and has awesome screen size and every thing about it is amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent laptop.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2012
from orlando
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, tft screen!
Cons: no finger print login!
I really like this laptop, so far no problems, not loaded with bloatware, and they actually give u a recovery dvd! is amazing how many companies have stopped doing such a simple thing! i would highly recommend this to anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, build-in mic, good performance
Cons: not a unique design
This PC was a around the normal price range for a new PC but has the best overall performance than any of the others seen in my area. It runs well for multi-tasking, gaming, browsing, and even music playback. It's an overall great computer to own.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2012
from mississippi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I received my laptop for christmas. Love that it is light weight and very durable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great product, lightweight, bright display, sharp screen color.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2012
from League City, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Fast, reliable, inexpensive...what more can a student worker ask for. Plenty of storage for now, but will likely purchase a mobile external drive in the future. Read the description! Excellent for home, student, travel, whatever the case may be!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2012
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this laptop about 4 months ago and it has done wonders for letting me be able to get all my work done no matter where I am. And I couldn't beat the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Performace!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i fell in love with this laptop the second that i saw it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stylish, Dependable, Professional and Fun!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, professional/stylish, sexy
I absolutely love my Samsung Laptop!!! It has exceeded my expectations so much that i am now the owner of a Samsung Galaxy Note! Samsung is the future now!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exclusive Fast Start Technology

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Series 3 NP300V5A 15.6" Notebook Computer from Samsung is an all-purpose notebook computer that keeps you productive while on the go.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2012
from Morehead KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great features, it really fast and it is super quite. it does everything that i need it to do and i use it for everything.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great and stylish

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2012
from Perry, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none so far.
love the brushed alunimum casing. The Intel B950 Processor is rather nice. It's just a step below the 2nd Gen. I3. It is still running the sandy bride platform like the I series. Over all, great laptop. Even holds up to the games i've thrown at.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2012
from Chesapeake, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I bought this notebook mostly for school, but the typical other things, music, syncing my phone, watching movies, etc. and I love it. I would highly recommend it for anyone who needs a notebook thats amazing quality for a great price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FAST

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2012
from Independence, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This baby is lightning fast! All my devices are connected and seamless
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Wi-Fi Only) – 16GB White
4.4 out of 5(139)
 
 
 
58" Class 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV
 
 
 
7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
4.4 out of 5(76)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2012
from Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome battery life
I got this computer for Christmas. It was very easy to set up. It is fast, nice looking, and overall awesome! I have no complaints about it, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a new laptop. Plus it has a battery life of 7-7.5 hours!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2012
from Akron, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very surprised on how well this product is. Very light, very fast, and at a decent price. The screen is crystal clear as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Series 3 Labtop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2012
from Missouri
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing look
Cons: could have a better built in speaker
Its Got an amazing to it look with the slim bezel.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this notebook and it fits in my lifestyle perfectly.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2011
from Charlotte County, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I use this notebook in the field for work as well in my home office. Samsung has made a wonderful product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good deal for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Just a simple laptop with what I need.I have not yet experienced any negative issues, such as overheating, however, I am not gaming with this laptop. Overall happy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2012
from hangtown california
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i like it a lot, it is a great design and i love the key board
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I've only had my laptop for a week and it's been nothing but problems. I've restored the system, everything, and it's still not a good laptop.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

never again

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2012
from Kenai, Ak
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
horrible keeps crashing had less then 6 months and had to 6 system compete recoveries. i eneded up purchesing a different computer
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.