Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6" Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 3 15.6" Notebook

Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Review 1 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGenesisThegenius
onJanuary 23, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome product! I am a Music Producer and Graphic Design Artist. This Laptop has replaced my desktop and also adds mobility to my Recording Studio and Graphics Business. Thank You Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GOOD PRICE INTEL I7 PROCESSOR

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByROGER11378
onMarch 12, 2012
from FLUSHING, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
FAST ENOUGH WITH INTEL I7 AND HARD DRIVE, GOOD PRICE
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressive performance & value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHumbaby
onMarch 7, 2012
from Cincinnati, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, performance
I've had this computer for about 6 weeks and it has exceeded my expectations. The core I-7 processor for the price got my attention and the performance has been impressive. I used this laptop as it was delivered for a month then upgraded the ram to 8 ghz and dropped an SDD in it and now have a laptop that rivials my desk top PC performance. Great job Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
UN46B8000 46" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.9 out of 5(41)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast performance and value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylaptopman
onFebruary 19, 2012
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, value
Cons: components entry level
Excellent laptop performance for your buck! A future proof setup at a great value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop and unbelievable value for money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKloan
onFebruary 18, 2012
from Falls Church, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This laptop has exceeded my expectations so far, the system is fundamentally easy to use and it would be a great laptop for any student, home, or business. Easy set up, unbelievable value for the money. Very pleased!! Purchased a week ago, it's quiet and running cool. I love the style.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i really like it very nice looking laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybigrich0272
onFebruary 17, 2012
from creston iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
qorks really good i would def buy it again i really like the led screen plus it looks good on my 55in tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Powerful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechStudent
onFebruary 1, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great Power to price ratio, portablility, and looks great too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great... when it works.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByEruantion
onOctober 22, 2012
from Ellijay, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I purchased this laptop in Februrary of 2012 and greatly enjoyed it; however, problems began to arise not long after that. There were a few minor things that worked themselves out, but made me hesitant.
Then roughly six months into ownership, the HDD died. I replaced it, and within two weeks the new one died. It's possible that I got two bad HDDs in a row, but that's unlikely. It's currently getting ready to be shipped out to the repair center. I can only hope the problem can be tracked down and fixed, because I really do love the laptop when it works!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

laptop review

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByIlikephones
onFebruary 28, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Great quality! Very fast, high performance, and I love all of the features!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good hardware for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjkelly1240
onJanuary 22, 2012
The computer overall was good for the price. However reading from the hard drive seems sluggish, Samsung has been making hard drives for a long time I would like to think they could improve that. I'm also not real fond of the way the bottom of the case comes together with the wrist rest. It's picky but there is a ridge you can feel. knowing all of this I'm going to keep it because I do like it and I do like having the speed of the I7.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIdoacctg
onDecember 30, 2011
from Chicagoland Area
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no bluetooth
I've had system for about a month and really like system overall. The only complaint I have is system says it has bluetooth but actually this model is not equip with this option. Still overall great system.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.