Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6" Laptop

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 3 15.6" Laptop

Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Review 1 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

how it looks to me

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypara
onSeptember 3, 2012
from pakistan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: low end camera, poor speakers
NP305E5A is a very fine product and designed very beautifully only flaws I have found so far is, it has only 0.3 mega pixel camera and speakers are not loud enough, over all it is a best buy
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Series 3 15.6" Laptop
4.8 out of 5(53)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 30, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
So far I love this laptop. The numbers on the side of the keyboard are really great I use them way more than I thought I would. The computer gives me helpful messages of things that need to be done. Everything is very easy to use. I love the way it is set up although I am not sure how much of that is Samsung or how much is Windows 7. But I love it anyways. You defiantly have to keep the fan clear or it gets pretty hot around that area. But it seems to be doing it's job. I wireless internet does not seem to pick as well in our bedroom as my husbands computer does. But that is not a deciding factor for me and eventually I will figure that out. I also thought this was super light for a laptop. It has a super big mouse pad area, or at least bigger than i am used to, I have to remember to shift my hands a little more to the left since it does have the number pad on it too. Sometimes i try to move the mouse and it is not working but that is because I have another finger on it. lol which is my problem not the computer. but if you ever think the mouse is not moving it might be your fault. This computer also has a cool design that i read about. You can take two fingers on the mouse pad and it lets you scroll down. that is way easier than moving the mouse over to the arrows all the time. I did not think I would use it at first to it but I have caught on the and now Love it. You can also take three fingers and swipe them left and right to go backwards or forwards. Pretty neat. Although I do not use that as often. This computer also comes with a back up disk if you ever need it. most computers you have to create your own. anyways I would highly recomend this computer. YOu will love it. It does everything you need. Thanks for reading this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

florida

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDJxTCFx
onDecember 29, 2011
from Ft Myers
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This laptop is great. It is really fast and super reliable thus far. It has been perfect for handleing the needs of my small business. A perfect addition to the line of samsung products i own and love
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FAST , CLEAN DESIGN, GREAT GRAFICS

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMFM55760
onDecember 12, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
LOVE IT, IM USING JUST BASICS BUT I LOVE THE GRAFICS AND HOW FAST IT IS , BESIDES SAMSUNG DO NOT NEED BACKGROUND CHECK ON THEIR PRODUCTS.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 450 Series TV
4.7 out of 5(244)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Wi-Fi Only)
4.1 out of 5(216)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazingly easy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNateKMVP
onJune 14, 2012
from Montclair, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I got his laptop as an upgrade to my old HP g6 series and this Samsung runs smooth and very fast even when not charging or on wifi! I love how it feels and it is simple and easy to use !
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Outstanding value!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTribes4ever
onJanuary 3, 2012
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast performance, great battery life, hdmi output
Cons: speakers could be louder
The laptop was purchased at a local electronics retailer about a month ago. Heres what I think so far.
Aesthetics: I love the back of the LCD. It's very sleek and modern. I have a version where it is half silver and half black. The keyboard and wrist rest are also every pleasing to look at.
Performance: The A6-3400m quad core processor is very powerful for a value notebook. Processing performance is easily on par with other laptops that cost much more. The integrated ATI Radeon 6520g is fast enough to run new 3D games at medium settings. The 4GB DDR3 memory is plenty for most but you can get faster performance by adding an additional 4.
Software: The laptop came with minimal software which was very welcomed. Most other laptops and desktops these days from manufacturers come loaded with stuff you'll never need and slow your system down. The only software that came pre-installed are the ones that are needed such as power management.
Features: The laptop has all standard features one can expect. The DVD-RW drive does a great job burning as well as watching movies. The wireless network adapter does a pretty good job at picking up signals. Bluetooth works great when paired with wireless headphones. The 3 USB ports are very easy to get to and work well. The laptop has the ability to run video out via either HDMI or VGA. The webcam has a fairly standard resolution of 640x480 for those that need it. The display is very bright.
Overall I think that this laptop is fantastic for most people who need a reasonably fast laptop without breaking the bank. It can do anything from gaming to web surfing fairly well.
Tech notes: Unfortunately, the CPU performance took a big hit when updating the BIOS. It's still fast however there was a noticeable decrease of frame rates during gaming. Hopefully this will be resolved with the next BIOS update.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Usable with some annoyances

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJoethebum
onMarch 29, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I bought this laptop because I thought I was going to be on the road a lot and was tired of using available sources at motels. It has since become an oft-used companion to my easy chair.
The good:
It does what I wanted it to do. I mostly use it for internet research and email. The wireless connects flawlessly to my network and works with adequate speed. I did not buy it for gaming, but it plays rudimentary diversions well. It is light enough to carry without much effort and I like the way it looks. It sits on my lap comfortably and does not produce an uncomfortable amount of heat. Overall I am satisfied with the performance.
The bad:
The touchpad is annoying and interrupts my typing unless I hold my hands in an awkward position. I wish that I had a utility to disable it on demand.
The screen is difficult to adjust for watching video or dvd's, and never does produce good black levels.
The headphone jack does not hold the plug well and the slightest jar will disconnect it. I don't know what sound to expect from the built in speakers, but in my opinion they are not worth listening to unless you are in a pinch.
Battery life is not that great, I get about four hours on a full charge, depending on my activity.
Service is a mixed bag. I sent it back when the HDMI port failed on me. The turnaround was speedy and I had it back within a week. On the other hand, the repair documentation simply stated an inspection, so I am leery of using the port again. The website gave no other details on what had caused the malfunction.
Summary:
The laptop does what I want it to as long as the battery lasts. The touchpad is a major annoyance and I wish it had an on/off switch. It was inexpensive enough to justify putting up with the annoyances.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.