Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6” Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 3 15.6” Notebook

Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Review 1 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great notebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2013
from Chicago ,IL
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Runs fast and never have I had a problem with it.
As with other Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

get a bang for your buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i've had it for a few months now and i'm still not bored with it yet. the various shortcuts i get to use makes it effortless. loving my samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

really great laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers
i have a samsung tv and now a laptop i was a bit afraid of purchase it but now i'm loving it. Very slick, the design is impressive now i need to get the samsung galaxy s3. can i get one for free.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

light weight champ

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2012
from Cape Coral, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, full key board
Cons: none
Quick response time and clear picture on screen, I mean on some laptop's you can see the quality of a picture is poor. Every thing here is easy to use and it has a full keyboard. Most 15 inch systems don't have a full keyboard. Big selling point. Great battery life to 4-1/2 hrs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is an all around great piece of merchandise

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2012
from Massillon, OH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Its an overall fast paced laptop. I rarely have a problem with it. excellent performance rate. I highly recommend this to a potential customer looking for an affordable laptop. Requires an awesome silver color. texture and design is very nice. Speakers work great , and also contains many , many features that are so useful. Barely weighs anything too , very light. I love this product 5 stars :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Proof posistive, APUs are the future.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
If you don't know, this laptop is packed with an AMD APU. AMD's answer to getting into the laptop market. It's a CPU and GPU coupled into the same physical chip. Unlike an integrated GPU, this one comes packed fully ready to process game level demanding graphics.
It's almost hysterical to me that the lowest priced laptop offered by Samsung here, actually performs admirably. I personally see in games like WoW and Diablo3, medium settings @30fps. There's youtube videos of this APU even running Crysis2! Just youtube search the processor name, and look for reviews.
If you're on a tight budget for a laptop, and you didn't think you'd be able to play, you'll be surprised what this thing can actually handle. This laptop is also extremely quiet and for the most part, I've never felt the bottom even while gaming, exceed around 100 Fahren.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Computer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2012
from El Paso,Tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I brought this computer for school and for gaming it works really well for both!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything is Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm a student and I bought this computer to get my work done, and to enjoy all the perks of having a laptop. I stream music, watch videos, and surf the web without any problems. The keyboard is extremely comfortable, and I just love the design altogether. I got it at a GREAT price, and I wouldn't trade it for anything. Now my younger brother wants one, and I'm all for it. Great product altogether.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
3.4 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great laptop value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2012
from Tampa Fl
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, bluetooth
I bought it primarily for business purposes It has excellent graphics & a crisp display. It boots up faster & is lighter than my last notebook. I can now use my Bluetooth headset while watching videos. Quad core is fast & a good fit for all my current needs. Enough standard Ram & HD so no need to add more as of yet. WiFi is fast & seamless coonection. Best of all.... it's priced right. Best bang for the buck on laptops on the market!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(95)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great notebook. I was not sure what to expect because I have only had Samsung cell phone in the past. Customer support is great too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is really fast

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this product is the fastest pc that i have ever used and is full of great features!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very good unit

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 10, 2012
from Olive Branch, MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like all about this unit. The only thing I have a little problem with is the WIFI is very weak. I can only use it when I am in the room with my router. It has trouble finding the WIFI signal if I am in another room. No big deal I had just hoped I could use it in any room in my house.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Computer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2012
from St Louis, MO, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
My brother has one and it's an excellent laptop. It runs very fast for everyday typical use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(1,985)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Value to Performance out there

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This computer is fast enough to play all current games at medium to high setting. Wasn't really expecting it to be able to do alot brought it for my wife. Exceeded my expectations.1080p plays flawlessly.I liked it so much I reccommended it to 5 of my co-workers, now they all have samsungs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice computer for the price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
from North Canton Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, the laptop runs quiet
I purchased this computer for my Daughter so she could
use it all through School. She's in Seventh Grade and
has a lot projects from School to work on. She's the one that actually picked it out. Everything seems fine so far,
so we are hoping it last a long time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is awsome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, fast processor
This laptop has a quad core processor, 4GB of RAM, and it has a good price tag. You can play games like Battlefield 3 and Skyrim. I would recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Powerhouse That's Portable? Samsung Delivered!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
A nice, solid quad core with quite a bit of power. I mean, 1.5 Ghz is more than enough, but when gaming? Heh, that 2.4 Ghz boost is really nice and handles the system's load well.
The graphics really are discrete class and at 512mb, can run a lot of games at medium to full quality (depending on the resolution) and in a laptop? Seriously? You've impressed me, Samsung. You've won me over.
This thing is powerful enough to run HD video at full 1080p, as is! Well worth owning, will serve you well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect combination

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This laptop is just amazing. I am a gamer and engineering student and I use many CAD / CAM programs and run some games... too good of a deal for someone looking for a budget laptop that works like a $1000 model one!. Touchpad is awesome. Very portable. All that i was looking.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleek and cheap

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2012
from Portland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This PC has been great. Its full of features. I would highly recommend this laptop to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2012
from Lexington, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, built-in webcam, hdmi port, built-in microphone, built-in card reader
This is an excellent laptop for the price! Has all the features I need for home use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

one of the best in the market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2012
from richmond,va
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
easy to use, nice product of samsung. good quality and good price.samsung and best buy d' best team......
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More bang for you buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent notebook, especially for the price. You will not find a nicer notebook, period!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE SAMSUNG!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2012
from Middleburg, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: none
I have always been impressed with Samsung cellular products.. So, when i saw they made a laptop, i was all over it. And boy am i impressed. I am only a week into my purchase, This machine truly amazes me. I came from a Dell desktop with Windows Vista operating system. Windows 7 definitely takes a little getting use to, i learn something new on it everyday. I love the Radeon graphics while playing my hidden object games. Processor is fabulous, it zips straight through web pages effortlessly. I have always used AMD Athlon and never had an issue with them ever, alot less expensive than the Intel and works just as good. The fan on this laptop is rather quiet. I get about 7 1/2 hours out of it on a full charge and even better you can set your energy consumption and fan speed yourself included in Easy Settings as a icon on your desktop. It plays dvd's beautifully with none to minimal noise heard from the drive..and no hang-ups from the processor. The keys are taking some getting used to, they have the chiclet design but are a little more spaced out than your traditional laptop. It has a 10 key number pad in which i have never seen on any other laptop, but totally awesome. The speakers are not real loud but anyone with common sense who has owned a laptop before knows this is common practice in laptops. Over all the two-tone black and silver design rocks and has a real shiny slick look all around the keyboard. Bravo Samsung you have stole my heart away with this one!! This is a must buy for anyone who wants power and precision for a nice price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(1,246)
 
 
 
Samsung Infuse™ 4 G Desktop Dock & Wall Charger
 
 
 
Samsung Infuse™ 4 G Vehicle Navigation Mount
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

After a year...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
It is not quite a zippy, startup is slower, and it has connectivity issues with my router. Otherwise, I would expect to get another couple of years out of it. I still like it well enough.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for the money, performance, multi-tasking!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, Too big
I have owned this laptop for a year now and it's running windows 7 OS.
Here is the Pros :
starts up very quick.
Integrated graphic is good enough for every game like, LoL,minecraft, CS, and left 4 dead.
smooth during web-browsing on Chrome browser.
The Cons:
I have not seen any hardware problems yet, but so far this laptop has given me the needs for everyday use!
Enjoy the laptop!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great computer

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2012
this is a great computer for people who are looking for performance and style together
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A nice bargain laptop that performs well

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2012
from New Orleans
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor speakers
The pros would include the 1.5 Ghz Quad core processor with Turbo Core (2.4 Ghz); 4 GB of RAM; Multiple-in-one card reader; bright, vibrant, matte finish screen; full-sized chiclet keyboard; 500 GB HDD; discrete class graphics processing unit with 512 MB RAM with HDMI capable of 7.1 audio output; lightweight and easy to travel with; webcam and digital microphone for Skype; easy access hardware upgrades; decent battery life on "full" charge; fully functional restore disc set; can be easily and safely overclocked.
Cons for me would include some keyboard buttons that are a bit small, the placement makes editing your typing difficult at times; touchpad gets in the way when typing causing momentary confusion until you figure out what happened; speakers are underwhelming, even for a notebook; HDD is 5400 RPM instead of 7200; restore disc set can be aggravating; 3 USB 2.0 ports instead of four ports, no 3.0 USB port; optical drive is finicky and will not read all types of recordable media; bloatware is partially necessary to run the system.
Overall I would give this notebook a positive grade despite the cons mentioned. It performs all of the tasks I require of it in a compact, efficient package that works great for the price point.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2012
from Washington State
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, good processor
Cons: cheap body but that's alright
I got this laptop at a very decent price, fantastic machine for the performance, can play most games decently. Huge upgrade from my prior laptop! Hoorah AMD A-Series APUs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great deal!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2012
from San Marcos, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
This PC is about the best deal I have found and with my past experience with Samsung it was a no-brainer... I would buy more of these notebooks given the chance. The performance surpasses my expectations and I could not be happier with the layout and quality of the hardware.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
very nice system fast and easy to use. would buy another one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: poor dvdrom.
Laptop has great futures for the money, until you go to burn something with DVD burner. I had no problems with rest of the laptop. Great value for the money. My biggest problem happens when I burn a movie to DVD. I play the movie back and it stops for few seconds in the middle of the movie. I even burned a CD and still have problems. My daughter has same type laptop and she runs into the same problem. We have tried different software, but it doesn't matter.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Hard drive problem with the laptop. Frequent freezes and BSODs.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.