Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6” Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 3 15.6” Notebook

Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Review 1 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByILuvMySung
onApril 7, 2013
from Michigan
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: dark color
I love my Samsung! I broke my other computer and needed something fast. I was worried that my fast decision on my Samsung would come back to haunt me. Just the opposite; I Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychichimanzzo
onNovember 24, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this computer for online schooling and the one game that I play (Sims3). It works perfectly I have had no problems with it at all. The only thing is that for some reason it will not install the wireless LAN Driver but i have wireless anyway so I don't really know what that means.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice entry-level laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKev1
onOctober 26, 2012
from WI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
This laptop looks a lot more expensive than it is. It has many features which make it an excellent value in the category and price range. It does everything that it's supposed to do and quite well at that. It will take 3rd party power supplies which is a very nice feature. It also provides virtualization support in the BIOS. Overall it has held up very well and exceeded my expectations. The sound quality is also excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjabbab
onOctober 19, 2012
from Cumming, GA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Enjoy the ease of this system from out of the box!! Highly recommend this product for anyone looking for a first time or another add to the house!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bang For the Buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydereknatlanta
onSeptember 28, 2012
from alpharetta
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome computer, sleek, stylish with the performance to match.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great device for a great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydrcanerdem
onSeptember 22, 2012
from Omaha, NE, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, extended battery life, launches and turns off fast
Cons: does not have a built-in bluetooth
This PC is really a very good one especially when its price is considered. It launches fast, acts fast and plays well. Screen resolution is great. Battery feature prolongs its life. Overall, it made me very happy after my previous another brand PC.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Laptop!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byquality1st
onSeptember 19, 2012
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This has been the best laptop purchase I have ever made! I love the quality and the feel of it, the screen quality is also amazing! I recommend it to everyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's ALL GOOD !!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By2CIS2NV
onAugust 23, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
No complaints, Awesome product for the price !!!! Totally recommend!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantabulous!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAngelpeach
onJuly 7, 2012
from Everett, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great mic(very clear), web-cam(also very clear), can run most games using med-high graphics
Cons: not 100% smotth outer casing so decals won't stick
I bought this laptop because I can't afford one of the high end gaming laptops. While I may not be able to use ultra high graphics settings for the games I play (I can use med-high) I am able to play games smoothly. (Lotro, Rift, Fable 3 to name a few). It also came with quite a few small offline games like Hearts, Spider Solitaire and even Bejeweled 2 Deluxe already installed. Also had Skype already! Plus we can't forget about the built in Mic (that works great on Ventrillo and is actually better than the headset I have) and the webcam which is fabulous! It also had a VERY low amount of bloatware. The reason I rated only 4 stars for the design is because the casing is not completely smooth so I can't use the decals I wanted but really that's the ONLY thing I was disappointed with. Overall this little laptop has exceeded all my expectations. Oh and it boots up super fast too! When I come home from work I just hit that little button and it's all ready to go in less than 30sec. I definitely recommend this laptop to anyone that games and doesn't mind that the graphics can't be run on ultra high or even for anyone that wants a laptop for everyday use. I have even started writing a bit and didn't have to download a thing to get started. And I plan to upgrade the RAM to 8G and found that the RAM is a GREAT price too! Seriously, if you need an affordable and versatile laptop, this is IT!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

marc0506

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymar0506
onNovember 15, 2012
from Kearns, UT
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very lightweight laptop. I love the updates and samsung support it keeps my computer well updated. My samsung had some screen dim problems but i kept doing the updates and it fix the problem. I like that I was able to update to windows 8 with no problem. All my drivers work didn't have much trouble
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My New Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPCTECHPAUL
onAugust 29, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Deal for the money, only problem I have with it is that I cannot seem to find a Blu-Ray Burner Upgrade for this laptop. Other than that it was a great buy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great laptop for everyday use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechiekiddo
onJuly 10, 2012
from Honolulu, Hawaii
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
It is a great laptop. Easy to use and the design looks pretty classy. I love the sticky notes feature because it is easier for me to remind myself of things. The snipping tool is also great, I don't have to do a screen shot and all those other things. I can just crop whatever I want from my screen and save it. This laptop is packed with tools which is great especially for students. The only thing I didn't like about this laptop is the webcam. You have to open an application for the webcam to work and the pictures are not too clear. Overall, I love this laptop.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First Sammy Lappy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHDHoppy11
onJune 30, 2012
from Lakewood, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, turns on quickly, love the slimmer dimensions
Have had this laptop for 2 weeks now. It replaced a 6 yr old lappy. It had the minimum power/memory/features that a moderate user like me needs. So far I'm very pleased with it. I like the newer style keyboards - seems like it will prevent debris from falling in cracks. It also has a 10 key which I didn't need or ask. I think I'd like it better without it because it does causes keys to be displaced or cramped. I keep dragging across pad unintentionally which moves the screen images, cursor etc. However, that's minor issue.
So far, the programs are working fine; purchase Office 2010 and it works fine; browsing, google & yahoo accts all functioning. As time moves along, I'l be doing more so that'll be the true test.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMijosurima
onJune 24, 2012
from New Hope, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
For the price it is a very good product, I would recommend it to any friend of mine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Out of the box easy

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydavegnik
onAugust 10, 2012
from USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
There was not a lot of figuring out how to set up or customize this PC for using right out the box.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Series 3 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good but bulky

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byjtb0324
onAugust 7, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
laptop needs more durable casing alot of errors with drivers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.