Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6" Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 3 15.6" Notebook

Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Review 1 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Machine for the Money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTheRam
onMay 22, 2013
from los angeles
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Samsung is reliable and inexpensive. i love my laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Fast Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDjriel706
onJanuary 12, 2013
from Columbus Ga
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the speed and storage of this laptop and the ease of use the display is awesome
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent performance, great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byxilkoi
onDecember 19, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I've never been disappointed by this laptop so far. I'm quite happy that I didn't have to pay an arm and a leg for a laptop that not only performs well, but is also aesthetically pleasing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Rays Review

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRaymondInLouisville
onDecember 17, 2012
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, added an ssd for even more amazing speed!
Cons: no blu-ray drive
I find this laptop to be amazing for the price, very light weight, fast processing of data, vivid and detailed display. My only issue with this unit, is the lack of a Blu-Ray Disc Drive, and upon searching for a Blu-Ray Drive on the site, I didn't turn up much information.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome for the power

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIZACH4g
onDecember 9, 2012
from Wilmington NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome power
A decent cheap laptop for games, played highly intensive games well! That's why I like it! Power on the go should be the motto for this laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Budget Notebook With Awesome Performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCAM0341
onNovember 18, 2012
from SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I got this overclocked to 2.9 GHZ stable and 3.2GHZ benched using fusion tweaker (CLICK THE PICS BELOW) I upgraded the ram to 8GB 1600mhz, added a 1tb HDD (was going for SSD but too expensive), and threw in a blu ray drive from a dead laptop. After doing all of that I now have a WEI score of 7.3 for the processor, 7.3 RAM, 5.9 aero graphics, 6.5 3D graphics, and 5.9 for hdd. This notebook is on par with higher priced with a little tweaking and an extra hundred for the ram and hdd. I chose this over Intel based laptops based on budget restraints. With hours of research I chose an AMD APU over Intel because apu's have better graphics than Intels hd3k series at the same price point and the multipliers are unlocked. I am very happy with my purchase and surprised by the performance I can squeeze out of it. As a sidenote if you are unhappy about the webcam like me and others I would bet that the new 3xxxV5A model 1.3MP webcams would fit, I am going to replace mine if I can get one for a good price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBabakar
onNovember 14, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Fast boot and the Samsung software included makes keeping the laptop updated is a great feature.
Great product for a great price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My new laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHazard
onNovember 9, 2012
from CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product for a great price. I would recommend this computer for any sutdent on the go.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop for Everyday Use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDrFarquharson
onNovember 1, 2012
from Rossford, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I find this laptop to be responsive with great battery life. I can go more than half the day without having to charge the battery. Fast boot and the Samsung software included makes keeping the laptop updated is a great feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product has a wonderful design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDric100
onOctober 13, 2012
from College Park, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Love it! A very good product and a great design and value
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5 STARS.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychemiz
onAugust 27, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
THIS PRODUCT HAS GREAT FEATURES,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

After owning for 3 months

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByUnknown112333
onDecember 15, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
When i first got this laptop I was expecting just a little thing to do homework with. But i have tried it with some games and found out it is fairly nice to use with games not too big of games but fun little ones. As for the performance it could be a little faster but over all its great for homework and videos and just can be a little slow from time to time but it always gets faster within seconds. The speakers sound very good just dont turn them up all the way if your listening to music.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Well worth the price, great value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByUnusualNickname
onNovember 13, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I bought this laptop just about a month ago and I can say that so far its turning out to be a great investment. I was a little off put by the price as I wanted to spend a $100 less, but I made the right choice when I coughed up the extra $100 and bought this instead of another laptop. The quad core processor blows away the laptop that I previous had for 4 years, the graphics are great and its power saving software is a nice addition ( the battery life on this thing is awesome btw).
Only cons that I have for it: When you shutdown the computer or when it reboots after an update, the wireless doesn't automatically turn on, you have to go into the settings to manually turn it on. Aside from that, only a few things that can be worked out in customization.
I'm traveling to South Korea soon, so I'm hopefully that the international warranty on this thing holds up in the country where Samsung is headquarter-ed and I know I'll be buying more Samsung products in the future.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChaotic
onNovember 9, 2012
from OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Its User friendly and got a lot of software perks. Samsung is a little slow updating the software that comes with it. Great notebook and well worth it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(326)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.