Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 3 17.3" Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 3 17.3" Notebook

Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Review 1 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very big and bright screen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBluedragon8
onSeptember 29, 2012
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I love this Samsung 17 " . Very clear and bright, good for everyday use and watch media.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Learning Curve

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMoonvine
onMay 29, 2012
from near Dallas, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This is my first outing with a Windows 7 product so I'm still experimenting. Also this is the first laptop I have used in about 10 years so I'm still finding new features. I like the full size keyboard. I have connected a mouse to an USB port to compensate for my lack of dexterity with the built in pointing device. I'm using the WiFi functions that were easy to setup. Partitioning the HDD was a breeze with the provided software.
For what its worth, I'm retired and I have used a variety of computers over a 20 year period.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super laptop and great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykasperj
onMay 20, 2012
from Roscoe, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This laptop was purchased after doing research online and in-store. Samsung 3 series 17.3 laptop delivers fast performance, quiet cool running and a super crisp non glare screen. Speakers are better than expected for a laptop. The laptop case is made of quality materials inside and outside. At this price range, I see no better laptop to choose from.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 450 Series TV
4.7 out of 5(244)
 
 
 
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(316)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great tutorial features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRoe357square
onMay 18, 2012
from Fayetteville, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am a beginner at using the computer, except for basic functions.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value for the Money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 10, 2012
from St. Petersburg, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, bluetooth file transfer, hdmi port
Cons: none
This has everything you need your laptop to have without spending too much money. Yes there are features that would be nice to have, however for the entry level laptop it is very well equipped. Great job Samsung!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(702)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really knocked it out of the park with this laptop.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byperlcat
onMay 1, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Phenomenal screen size, with 8GB RAM, really moves. I bought to run multiple linux virtual machines, and am very pleased. I buy a lot of laptops -- and have to say that I'll be sticking with Samsung if they keep this up.
Only two little details that, if fixed, might make this the ultimate laptop for me.
1. The power cord should have a 90 degree bend molded onto it where it goes into the laptop. The 'straight out' design is prone to breaking -- eventually either the cord or the jack goes, and I don't know what I'll have to replace inside when that happens. When you're lucky, it's just a socket, but some laptops have power built onto the system board, and that's expensive. Low profile plugs don't have that problem. I consider this serious enough that I will find one and get it (in fact, that is what I was doing when I stumbled on this site and saw that there was no review yet for it.). All in all, the extra cost is worth it -- tripping over the power cord can really ruin your day -- and your shiny new laptop.
2. Keyboard layout seems a little quirky by the arrow keys. I think the arrow keys are better moved one slot to the left. It may seem weird, but I'm a touch typist who uses a number of different laptops, and the difference is awkward enough to be noticeable. Imagine, if you will, a piano keyboard where there is an extra key that you don't use sandwiched in between C and D. No biggie for me -- I'll get used to it in short order. Not a deal-killer by any means, but just so you know what to expect when you BUY THIS LAPTOP.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygmar62483
onApril 22, 2012
from Boynton Beach, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Laptop for the price, pretty quick, not too much bloatware installed, plenty of inputs, nice designe, clear screen, expandable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value for money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMarketnuts
onApril 20, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
The large screen on this unit is clear and easily visible. I like the full keyboard.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very disappointed in product

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByXSecretAgent99X
onJanuary 9, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
First Samsung product and would not purchase another Samsung product based on my experience with this product.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.