Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 3 17.3" Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 3 17.3" Notebook

Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 18(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Review 1 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome NB

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2013
from Flowery Branch GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: bar around touchpad is pressure sensative
I am in the IT industry and sell all brands. I choose Samsung for the best value and product performance for the money. They want to sell a great notebook for the money not the cheapest one they can make. It shows.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great performance for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: speakers
I bought this laptop several months ago, and could not be more satisfied. Works great, runs multiple large memory programs such as quickbooks at the same time with no lag.
Only issue is the built in speakers are pretty weak and the buttons under the touch bad are a bit hard to click.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2012
from New Orleans
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, keyboard
Purchased this because of the price. Also wanted a 17 inch screen. I love the keyboard. Screen is great and I love the speed. I also like the look.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2012
from CALIFORNIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: graphics card
I LOVE MY NEW LAPTOP, I NEVER HAD A SAMSUNG BRAND BEFORE. GREAT PRODUCT AT VERY VERY LOW PRICE. I CAN'T ASK FOR MORE
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7000 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(474)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2012
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Bought in July and and the first one I had died 3 days after I bought it. Turned it off and then it never turned back on. Took it back and got it replaced and the new has been running great so I chalked the first one up to being a dud and is also why I waited to write this.
Great laptop and the screen is vibrant and bright.
The processor is strong and can run alot of games on med settings. Ex; left 4 dead. crysis 2, battlefield 3.
Big keyboard with separate keys. Big selling point for me in this price range.
Cons:
Not Bluetooth enabled.
Except for the bluetooth this laptop is a great deal with size of the screen and the amd A6 processor is stronger than it gets credit for.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just Saying

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2012
from LR AR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, runs awesome
Cons: no bluetooth, no infared, alot of bloatware.
Its a great laptop, but for the priceline its lacking in some features, but hands down a great performer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Computer for My Needs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2012
from Columbia, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, sound quality, battery saver
Cons: no usb 3 port, low pixel webcam
Sleek, fast, quite and cool. Preloaded software very helpful, fun, love big screen. Sound quality excellent versus competition.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop with one con.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: integrated wireless
Has integrated 150 Mb wireless that you can't upgrade.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Very good laptop like the style. had up and running in short time
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
So fast and easy to use ! Looked online at other products most of them got bad reviews and I always had good experience with Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Basic Computer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
from Baltimore
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Not the fastest but good performance and a great computer for the price. I love the large screen and full keyboard. I wish they had added a back lighted keyboard.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
For the money, you simply can't beat this laptop's performance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2012
from Palmdale, Ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Big and light, very powerful and very friendly to use. Great self maintenance programs per-installed on computer
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value for money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Too big, keyboard not good. numlock on right side is bad
good but heavy. to get use to its keyboard it takes time
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good value good product

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
the proccesor speed is good for the work of data, spreadsheets and surfing web for info need for work related items. large screen. good keys for key location feel.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty Awesome Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2012
from Florida, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
i am enjoying this laptop very much, nice big screen, speakers arent too bad, battery time is average depending on your screen brightness and performance settings. the only bad thing about this laptop and an improvement that would be highly welcome is a lit up keyboard, its not too bad typing in the dark but it would help alot. overall i am happy with my purchase and as for value it is a great laptop .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product could be a great value but....

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, nice performance for the price
Cons: keyboard problems, speakers
I have problems with the key board. When typing, the cursor will jump to random places in the sentence and I would type in front of other words. Sometimes It seems to have a mind of it's own. When pressing the space bar key the cursor jumps of the screen. It is very flaky! Otherwise the laptop performs well. I use photoshop to create complex images and it works like a dream. I just have to retype a lot! By the way, add another 4 gig of memory and this laptop cooks!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Problem with HDD in the first month.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2012
from Ringgold, GA.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: hard drive failure in the first month.
This machine performs well, although, my hard drive failed within the first month and had to be replaced. Aside from that issue, nothing else has been a problem. Just the hard drive issue would keep me from recommending this machine, though.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Needs lots of work

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2012
from Orlando Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, need lots of sevice
My Samsung laptop is just under 3 months old and has crashed and rebuilt once now I taking it back in it will not run at all on the battery, the mouse pointer jumps all around the screen and have to watch very close while typing because I have to hit some keys 2 or 3 times before it will type the letter over all this computer is a huge let down
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.