Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6" Laptop

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 3 15.6" Laptop

Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Review 1 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product Great Value Great Company

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2012
from Wenatchee Wa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great warranty and customer service
I have become a loyal Samsung consumer. And recommend their products to everyone looking for electronics. And this notebook is another example of a great product. It will serve virtually everyone's needs. The quad core processor and 4G of RAM is fast enough for anything you can throw at it. Not a lot of pre-loaded bloatware, and is an attractive unit. And Samsung stands behind their products like no other company. BUY THIS NOTEBOOK!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Computer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2012
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, design
Cons: battery life
So far this computer has been well worth the money I spent. Not to mention it was inexpensive! It has a modern look and feel to it that other computers on the market didn't have. It has a good precessor and works well with no problems. The only thing I can think of that isn't great about it is the battery life. I think it could last a little longer. Other than that it is an all around good device.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great CPU

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2012
from Topeka, ks
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, hardware
great for the price, goof promance, amazing graphics, overrall great for any day use, buy it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great System, Great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've owned this system for about 3 months. Worked great out of the box but decided to upgrade it to 8GB ram and Win-7 Ultimate 64-Bit, The system is more responsive with the added upgrades.
The 750GB disk is great. On initial startup, it allows configuring as one or multiple drives. Great idea.
As far as hi-def goes, if I want to watch movies, I'd prefer my 65" LED flat screen, but for what I do, software and web development, it's just fine.
It runs cool and quiet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This is an awesome computer and is very functional.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Bang for your Bucks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Had this a few week now. Have had ZERO issues to date. Fast, Cool running, what little gaming I do has not even challenged this laptop. photo processing is a breeze.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product at great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2011
from USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, thiner, single slot 4g ram, 750 gb drive, quad core
Bought this about two weeks now. Loved every minute of it. It's QUAD core, while most of Intel QUAD core is at least $100 more expensive, AMD is the way to go. With better graphic integration too, don't hang up with Intel name anymore. It's thinner and lighter than most of 15.6 too. Good battery life and very solid Samsung build. Supper fast and more impressive is that it use single slot for the 4GB RAM, all other brand use 2 slots. And 750GB drive is bigger than most of other brands at this price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bang for the buck, but watch for possible power issues.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: had a power issue but sorted out by warranty.
I got this one last spring at a great price. Upgraded the memory to 8GB and this thing flies. However, had a problem with the power issue that thankfully was sorted out by the warranty in a very prompt manner. Pretty happy with this machine since.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2012
from VA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
well i got this lap top for gaming and more however this laptop was not as good as i though sometimes the ping goes up to 80 and then back to 30 which is not that great. it looks nice and everything and i like it but it needs a better graphic card for gaming
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed....

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2011
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, fan comes on every few seconds/minutes
Samsung is a company with great products, and I don't say it lightly. This laptop frankly, could easily have been made to perform better. May be my expectations were too high?
My biggest issues are the following:
1) The fan comes on every few seconds even though I am not a heavy user. I would understand if this were to happen with multiple applications open at the same time. As I write this review, I only have Mozilla Firefox open but the fan keeps on getting triggered.....
2) The graphics on the laptop are average, nothing extraordinary.
In short, I was expecting a lot more from this Samsung product given that it's supposed to be a quad-core laptop with above above average graphics
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN32B360 32" 720p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.9 out of 5(63)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

gd features, gd performance. sadly, poor design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2012
from midwest, usa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, flimsy screen, bad warranty
got the laptop. thought it was a great value for the specs! Ran everything i wanted it to run.
Sadly the Lcd cracked about 6 months later, not covered by the warranty by the way. The laptop was never dropped or handled roughly. it was stored in a nicely padded carrying case when not in use. After examining the screen closely i saw how flimsy the case around the Lcd is. Poor design in my book.....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Series 3 15.6" Laptop
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

THIS IS NOT TRUE SAMSUNG PRODUCT

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
This is one cheap junk laptop which wont do anything
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.