Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6" Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 3 15.6" Notebook

Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
36 out of 39(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Review 1 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byesygon
onJune 18, 2013
from Oklahoma City, OK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, it's fast
Cons: screens break too easy
I bought this thing in April of 2012 and have flown all over the US with it in toe, it's never missed a lick unless I was playing with the software...lol. The graphics are plenty fast for anything I need it for, I'm not a big gamer, but I do like to watch a lot of videos, so I purchased a USB to HDMI wireless adapter, which I can take into motel rooms as well. I recently broke the A/C adaptor and have had problems getting a schematic for it, but I improvised and now it seems to be working fine again. The screens are easy to break I'm on my third one, but fortuantly they're easy to change. I'm just wondering what the fastest processor this guy will handle, I'm running an AMD quad 1.8 Ghz at this time, I just like to hot rod my PC's a little from time to time, I upgraded to 8 gig of ram, another thing is I can't get IE 10 to load on this thing to save my life. Oh well, 9 works fine for now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product has good features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymarioch33
onJune 14, 2013
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
This product is excellent for people who are purchasing a new product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it helps me on my homework.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byilovewizk
onApril 26, 2013
from Gustine,CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
i like it because i do my powerpoints on here and they turn out awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungGalaxySLuvr
onApril 17, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Upon purchasing this when it was first released a year ago, I immediately fell in love with it! Back in 2012 this was THE laptop to get. Since then I have expanded my RAM memory to 8GB and upgraded the quad-core CPU, runs better than ever!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Samsung Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvMyLaptop88
onFebruary 19, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This laptop has absolutely everything you need. Webcam, Quadcore processor, WiFi, built in speakers, and excellent picture quality and sound!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

User friendly for someone with limited skills

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNewmann04
onDecember 22, 2012
from Des Moines,Iowa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
My previous laptop experience had been poor. Upon deciding to invest in a new laptop, I felt I had made a good choice and am enjoying the benefit of that decision.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJRBray
onNovember 5, 2012
from Fort Riley, KS
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Wonderful Notebook for the price. Great hardware, reliable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is worth every penny

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySungforever82
onOctober 18, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product has great features and worth every penny spent. The only thing I do not like about it is there is no light indicators to if the num lock is on.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydatsde
onOctober 17, 2012
from oklahoma
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is a great laptop, does everything i need it to do even play diablo 3 and guild wars 2 on it with no issues.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Series 3 W/ AMD Setup

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byh01d3r
onAugust 10, 2012
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, quad core apu, easy self hardware repair
this is by far the best laptop ive ever had and im very pleased samsung went with a amd setup on this laptop i hope to see more samsung laptops amd based
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding product.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEncrypted
onJuly 27, 2012
from Whitewright, Tx.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, intelligent features
This machine has by far exceeded my expectations. Wonderful product. Design, and Functionality are top notch for even advanced users. Well thought out. Would recommend to family and friends. Great job Samsung. You've done it again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent deal

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGallopingConch
onJuly 8, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I bought this laptop mainly because I wanted the convenience of something portable. I have absolutely no problem with it. I love the feel of the keyboard and touchpad, which is something special, as I've hated almost every other laptop I've used. It also runs all of my games quite smoothly, even at higher graphics settings, which is a big plus. To top it all of, it didn't cost me much at all. It's a wonderful laptop and I definitely recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product at a great price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrichaortiz
onJuly 4, 2012
from dumas, texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Fantastic performance and value, you guys hit it out of the ballpark with this one!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product works amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycoobre
onJuly 2, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Love this product and the price is very affordable
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product Plays Any Game I Want

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKirkpatrick2830
onJuly 1, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, would recommend it anyday
This Laptop Is The Best I Have Ever Had My Wife Flipped It In The Floor The Other Night. And Guess What I,m Writing My Review On.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMusiclover6020
onJune 2, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
This Notebook has everything I was looking for. This product is fast, efficient, and i can rely on it to get anything done. I was surprised by how good it works with high graphic video games like Spore. I am completely in love! I am nerding out. :) The only con I could think of was i don't have any accesories for it yet. :D
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Computer for the Money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydfdf888
onMay 30, 2012
from Baraboo, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I bought this laptop to use primarily at school for writing papers, surfing the web, and playing music and movies. I didn't want to spend a whole lot of money, and so because of the price and the fact that my friend has one of these, I decided to buy it. Overall, it's done a great job. It's fast, the screen is good, and the keyboard is nice. What I especially like about the keyboard is that the touch pad can be turned off so that you don't accidentally start typing somewhere else, although due to the design, that rarely happens. The screen is great for regular use, though if you're watching a movie, the screen has to be precisely placed in order to be able to see it clearly. However, it's not as bad as some other laptops, and it's somewhat expected from a laptop screen. It's a pretty fast computer, hooks up to the internet well, and I have had no software problems with it.
All-in-all, I am very happy that I bought this laptop. It's a joy to use, and I have no complaints at all. You get a great computer at a reasonable price. I highly recommend it, especially to students or anyone who needs a quality basic laptop and doesn't need to do anything too complex, and who doesn't want to pay too much.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Laptop For The Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymagoo32m
onMay 12, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Id buy this again and i really like amd processors also ati seems like a good video card to the laptop is really nice i hope samsung continues to make good products
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTenaciousmom
onMay 5, 2012
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
This laptop is a wonderful addition to anyone's personal collection. It has great speed and it is capable of multitasking. The features are wonderful as well, a quadcore processor just seals the deal for me. I have owned this computer for over a month now and use it daily. I grow to love it more each day.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1" (Wi-Fi Only) – 16GB Metallic Gray
4.6 out of 5(689)
 
 
 
Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
3 out of 5(83)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Lover

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvdByAKing
onMarch 6, 2012
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great camera
I have enjoyed all Samsung products that I either currently own or have owned in the past (phone: Samsung Fascinate; current, camera; current). I love my laptop. It has so many great features and Windows 7 is a must for anyone with a laptop or computer of any kind. The sleek design is a great plus for me because I hate bulky products. I'm a college student, so carrying around a huge laptop isn't something I care to do (as if I don't have enough books to carry around). Great job Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(830)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySherrod03
onMarch 2, 2012
from Ms
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's a all around great laptop. I add another 4gb ram card to it to make it faster.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByClassOf2012
onFebruary 28, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the style and features of this notebook. Very portable and affordable. I really reccomend this for students.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Luv It!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjustmejulia
onFebruary 26, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is lightweight, long battery life. Some people complained about the scre quality wich at first I thought was terrible too, but you quickly learn you can adjust for longer or shorter battery time. It is awesom and has beautiful color.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Had to choose from 15 different laptops

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKDsCozyCorner4U
onFebruary 25, 2012
from Levittown PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, price
My husband and myself are so glad we bought this one. The design is amazing, performance is what were looking for.. And the Value?? There is NO WAY the others (laptops) would have or/ could have compared to the Price.
We are totally satisfied with this product and we are VERY Happy with our purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Series 3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySapharage
onFebruary 22, 2012
from KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Great little laptop for the price. Runs a little hot under full load. Plays a lot of the newer games on medium settings. Add 4gb of ram to make it snappy. Supports up to DDR3 1333.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has good features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byalms32
onFebruary 19, 2012
from toledo,ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to manage online and off
i like this computer its smooth and easy to get along with
very impressive
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy for the price.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAutobot16
onFebruary 14, 2012
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
People dont really look into amd processors because intel is advertised more and therefore more expensive. This laptop is fast and has a boost of power when things ever get slow. I expecially like the 3 second load up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Vibrant™ Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(560)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fast

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjellybean9268
onFebruary 13, 2012
from bradenton,fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I just bought my laptop and i love the fact that it is so fast.
I mainly bought this computer for school. I went into the store and talk to the sales person i was looking into a different laptop but after talking with the sale person i decided on this laptop and am glad that i did.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydonnarae
onOctober 28, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: gets hot fast
Overall,it's great. The only thing I don't like is that it gets real hot real fast. And I hate Windows 7.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Laptop!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycoreyg007
onSeptember 10, 2012
from Hot Springs, AR
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no backlit keyboard
I love my V305 Laptop. I just wish that there was a back lite feature for the keys. Can't wait to upgrade my drive to bluRay!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
4.5 out of 5(495)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is good.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onAugust 20, 2012
from newport news, va
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, proccesor
I like the full keyboard and is great for watching movies because of the big screen. i do want to upgrade the proccesor, it gets kind of slow at times. overall its good for the price
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing Buy!!! I'm glad I bought it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJuly 31, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sleek, reasonably priced, quiet
Cons: solid build except for keys under touchpad, occasional slow internet access
I was first introduced to Samsung products from my smartphones. My family typically only looks to Samsung phones now. We changed two Iphones to Samsung phones, the other 3 have been Samsung users for a while. OK, as for the laptop. I was skeptical because of the other laptop reviews but I thought I'd give it a try. I'm so glad I did. I will admit when updating my drivers I did get the blue screen, however, after the driver was updated and the system rebooted, no problems. Many people complain about the speaker level. These speakers are so much louder than my previous laptops. I do have speakers that I connect it to out of habit from my previous laptops, but this is loud enough for average daily usage. I don't think the display is as vibrant as my previous laptop, but it's more than adequate. This is an excellent buy!! I love the keyboard, the feel, the sleek design. I'm so glad I made the purchase and will most likely buy again. I'll post again in if anything changes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
4.5 out of 5(495)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's a Beauty

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJustSaying
onApril 28, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, poor speaker volume
Overall I like it. Sound comes out low. There should be more options for you set up the sound. I love that you are able to take it with you everywhere due to it being lightweight.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(1,246)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySeaglassman
onApril 25, 2012
from NJ USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far so good. Great value for the bucks. Love the anti-glare display!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Laptop is a power house

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKNOWLEDGE4903
onApril 5, 2012
from Philadelphia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
features are streamline and the very up to date for this particular series
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung 15.6 laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfetdav
onMarch 19, 2012
from Scotia, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I love this product. It is very portable with all the latest bell and whistles.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great laptop

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrambler
onMarch 11, 2012
from florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speaker volume and quality
I came over to Samsung from a slightly larger laptop...I am greatly impressed with the package that you have put together and have found it to be everything I could hope for or need...The only drawback that I have is with the speaker volume and sound quality, but that is easily settled with headphones...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byguessn
onFebruary 7, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great laptop.fast lots of memory.lots of exstras and good price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Budget Laptop with some cons

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylaptopguru1
onJuly 23, 2012
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, nice looks, good keyboard, compact
Cons: poor sound quality, heating issues
I've bought this laptop for a less price during recent sale. After reading all the reviews, I was expecting the same performance from it. However the laptop has some cons which makes it mediocre.
Pros:
Compact and nice design.
Good keyboard with numpad
Cons:
Not so great processor for graphics
Laptop gets heated up easily on left lower side after average usage duration.
Speakers are weak.
Although I was not expecting a slam dunk, this laptop falls short in some aspects. An average laptop overall.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Those are not typos in review - huge problem with typing letters!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByEPS367
onApril 24, 2013
from GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: fast to start up
Cons: Did not meet expectations, volume is poor, doesn't type letters reliably
I bought the Samsung NP305V5A-A0CUS from a big box store June 2012. I was hoping I wouldn't have the same troble as soe other reviewers.....but unfortunately I did. As you can see in the previous sentence, the laptop just randomly doesn't type letters tat you press. These are NOT typos! I have chosen not to make corrections when the keyboard doesn't type letters so you can see for yourself. Sometimes it works fine, sometimes it misses a few letters, and sometimes it misses a bunch of letters. This happens even with an external keyboard attached.
The other coplaint I have is that the sound is very low even at the highest setting....which was another complaint other reviewers had either on this site or the retailer's. If you want to watc mvies, don't get this laptop! If you don't want to have to constantly proofread everything you type, or make multiple attempts to type a password, don't get this laptop or any similar model.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Has Samsung lost their touch :(

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bytruckracer23
onFebruary 15, 2012
from Springfield, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations, very flimsy very cheaply made, noisy buttons
I buy only Samsung electronics because they are amazing performers, and they look amazing. This product however lacks severely in most areas. The ergonomics of the keyboard are offset far to the left making typing fast impossible without moving the entire computer to the right disallowing your eyes to center on the screen. The "pad" where your wrists would rest is very poorly designed as well. The edges there are sharp and after 6 hours in class they leave red marks on my wrists and the hair on my arms tends to get pulled as the gap between the plastic edges is very flimsy and opens and closes catching the hairs and even pinching my skin last but not least, the left and right touchpad buttons click very loudly when pressed and is very annoying to listen to especially in a quiet classroom . I am very very unhappy with this laptop. The performance is there but the cheap, flimsy construction and the unusual ergonomics make for a bitter disappointment from my all time favorite manufacture.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

POST THIS

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAndroid007
onMay 16, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, cheap low workmanship
very cheap,low quality casing had it a week and the hardware was defective and gave me the BSOD!!
tried to give an honest review and they would not post it,so i guess ill have to revise my post.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.