Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 3 12.5" Laptop

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 3 12.5" Laptop

Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 3 12.5" Laptop
Review 1 for Series 3 12.5" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little powerhouse

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2012
from Silverdale, WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, software utilities
I purchased this device as a "brain" for the robotic project I was working on. I needed as much processing power as I could get in the smallest size possible. I was very surprised to find some great built-in tools and a very good build quality. The price was a little higher than I wanted to spend, but definately worth it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 3 12.5" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2012
Pros: Lightweight
I bought this notebook for the lightweight and the processor. It's rare to find a laptop with this weight and not a ULV intel processor. The battery life is great much better than my old laptop (dell d420).
I felt this laptop would be better if it had the usb 3.0 instead of the 2.0 since this is the new standard for usb.
Otherwise, overall build quality is great. I'm a loyal Samsung customer, almost all my electronics at home is Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 3 12.5" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great ultra portable!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, full voltage i5 processor, very small to carry it around
Cons: the status lights are all inside the laptop
well, where to begin, this is a really good quality laptop made of finest materials -- i would say engineering at its best in terms of utilizing space! you can see that starting from the screen bezel, it takes such a little space to include the screen and the space between the hinge and keyboard is very minimal-- exactly something that i have been looking for years!
The power of this laptop is matchable to a desktop computer -- with i5 processor and 4gb ram, and 500 gb hdd this laptop flies! It never disappoints you in terms of speed. It is always responsive and at your service. I also like all Samsung apps which are very useful like the PowerPlus which samsung says could increase the battery recharging cycles to 1000! -- way to go Samsung! great innovations...
The keyboard in this laptop is also very good... it requires only slight pressure to register keys... also like the touch pad, which is big enough to do all the Elan driver gestures.. For the clickpad, i would've rather preferred a two independent clickers instead of this rocker style one. but its manageable
Audio is this laptop is very crisp and has a lot of bass when it requires... its a dlna certified laptop, so audio is great too.
This laptop is very small and you can take to anywhere you want-- only 3lbs weight! But it is not that slim like macbook air... its a good laptop.
the power adapter is also small in size allowing you to take it to anywhere you want.
The webcam is great too.
The only con that i see is all the status lights are inside the laptop meaning when you close the lid, you can't see whether its in sleep or on.. but as long as you are aware, its ok.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 3 12.5" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good mid-size laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2011
from Idaho
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I really like this laptop. I'm picky about keyboards, and this one is good. It has a normal-sized backslash, enter, and right shift key. My only complaint is that the arrow keys are a little small and home/end/pg up/pg down are chorded with the function key. But they're pretty easy to use.
It's quiet, powerful, light, and the battery lasts well. HDMI, SD, USB, headphone out, Ethernet, wi-fi, all has worked well so far.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 3 12.5" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
actually i don't have too much expectation for it, since i don't have high requirement for the laptop, but when i begin to use it, i'm totally shocked by it, i was very worrying about the performance of the battery, as I know before, i never doubt Samsung will definitely have wonderful design, very slim and light, but the battery... it won't work too long I said inside, this time, the producer devote to make it unexpectedly much better! I love all convenience and joy it brings to me
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 3 12.5" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great laptop, perfect size

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This is a great laptop all around. 12.5" is probably the smallest size you can go to do some real work and at the same time have great portability. The laptop is well built, stylish and very, very silent. The battery life is good but not great (max 6 hrs). The speakers are not good but I use it most of the time with headphones, so does not bother me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(1,246)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 3 12.5" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect little laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: sound
Perfect size for the perfect price. I've been shopping for a laptop for awhile most would come up either too heavy if I wanted any type of power in it or some not so great netbook. Short of waiting for ultrabooks, I opted for this and could not be happier. The specs are great and it is super light. The sound is kinda lame but I use headphones anyway. That'd be the only con I can think of.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 3 12.5" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

August purchase Samsung NP350 12.5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2011
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, design, battery
Cons: Not high def, display, speakers
Just received it today, but initial impressions are positive overall. Hope this review helps because I purchased this more on leap of faith. Just so you know for context, I also own the HP DM1z (AMD fusion 11.6'' notebook), but I am giving it to my girlfriend and also wanted a 12.5" screen (minimum). This laptop seemed to fit my needs. So here we go:
Pros: solid build, sexy design, lightweight, decent battery life, fast performance
Cons: display not as good as Mac Air or what you'd expect from Samsung, but for the price, it's not a deal-breaker (Dm1z arguably has a better display), but I do prefer the non-glossy on the NP350; terrible speakers (Dm1z has way better speakers)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.