Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6" Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 3 15.6" Notebook

Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Review 1 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Quality is Seamless

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLaptopTester
onApril 27, 2013
from Murphy, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, dependable, great performance, awesome connectivity
I can admit to the fact that I have grown to love Samsung products, from phones to laptops to HDTV, it seems Samsung knows how to produce excellent quality with every product they make. Right? Right!
This laptop is of no exception, and even after a couple of weeks of smoldering performance and unstoppable connectivity, I had to come on here and write a review.
I have owned several brands of laptops, from seriously expensive to low priced units. Nothing though can compare to what this laptop has, and for those of you questioning it, I dare you to compare the quality to any other brand.
I am very happy with my purchase of this Series 3, and think Samsung deserves to know! Thank you Samsung for a great value and awesome performance!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great everyday laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTrevorM1234
onFebruary 1, 2013
from Medford, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, design
Cons: speakers have no bass
I've had this laptop for about a month now and so far it's been awesome. Getting used to Windows 8 is an issue unrelated to the computer but is still a hassle. The graphics performance is pretty good for an integrated card and the processor is excellent. I've had no performance issues at all. The keyboard is excellent to type on, and it still has a number pad. It's light and a pleasure to carry around in a backpack, and it looks excellent. The matte screen is great for glare if you do use it during the day.
There are a few issues small though, the speakers have close to no bass and I'll be getting some speakers to play music through. The caps lock/num lock/ keys don't have little lights to tell you if they are turned on.
Overall, this is great laptop. I really like the light weight of it, and the matte screen and having a Core i5 processor. I don't do many graphically intensive things but it's perfect for everyday computer tasks and more.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One minor problem...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHowieR
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Philadelphia, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, glare free screen
The "CapsLock" and "NumLock" keys do not have lights to indicate if the are on or off. This is barely an issue except when trying to type in a password. On the plus side, the lack of lights saves battery power!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Series 3 Notebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJreporter
onDecember 31, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, very fast
Love this laptop. Extremely fast with the Core15 and 6GB of RAM. The non-glare screen is also a nice add-on. Plenty of room on the 750GB hard drive. Great bang for the buck.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Upper Low end laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMandor
onApril 17, 2013
from Capital Region of New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, drivers for other os's readily available
Cons: screen hinge mechanism weak., shipps with windows 8
Once you take out the one main feature that could ruin the experience, namely windows 8, the laptop is a wonderfully functioning machine. Not only does it serve to meet my programming and professional needs it is also able to play some of the games (Mass Effect 3, Oblivion) that other laptops in its price range are not able to play.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good system for this price.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLevR
onApril 16, 2013
from LA, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I have only one comment and this is about poor web camera quality. I think with i7 processor and Win 8 Samsung should have minimum 1.3 MP camera. Other then this, I do not have any negative comments.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Series 3 15.6" Notebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 24, 2013
from Hoschton, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, windows 8
the built in web cam is not the resolution and quality i expected.
All other aspects proform very well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My new laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymnunes01
onFebruary 17, 2013
from Fresno, ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This laptop is very well built..its fast, fun and has all the features that one would like and want for a good price..and the sound system is fantastic!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung NP350V5C Good Bang for the Buck-

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytommydoc99
onDecember 17, 2012
from DFW Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, excellent design
Cons: Not high def, no blue ray
This is my second Samsung laptop, and the 9th or 10th Samsung electronics product I've purchased & I've NEVER been disappointed! The build quality & design of this laptop is excellent- My only criticism is that it should have come with a Blue-Ray player/burner for the price.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not so sure about this purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bygraphicswizard
onNovember 26, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Bought this today and began setup process. It was extremely slow! The laptop seems like a good design with great features including the processor, memory and hard drive specs but every time it boots up, I get two error messages: "SW Update has stopped working" and something about a Samsung Marker program that stopped working. This keeps happening, right from the beginning.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.