Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6" Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 3 15.6" Notebook

Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Review 1 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THis is an awesome laptop, solid, fast!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHawaiianBrian
onJune 18, 2013
from Hawaii
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I use this laptop for home use. Boots up fast, connects to the wireless easily everytime. Looks & feels solid.. No issues at all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Second computer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRower8Buddy
onJanuary 5, 2013
from Elyria, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
So far it has lived up to what they say it should do.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Powerfull with Cleaning out the bank

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBallerLifeRH
onOctober 4, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This laptop is great and has most of the features you would want. Although no blu ray player is a slight drawback, everything else is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

series 3 15.6 notebook

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onApril 7, 2013
from south lyon, mi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no light for caps lock, no light for numbers lock
The unit with windows 8 is easy to use and very functional. It boots rather quickly and connects very fast to the wireless internet in my home. The touch pad is rather "touchy" and a wireless mouse seems like a better fit for my applications. It lacks a caps lock light and a number lock light which can be problematic at times.
The restart feature seems to be very slow and a manual restart sometimes is much faster even when not recommended.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onApril 1, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
really good laptop, haven't had any problems with it..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is great for the price paid.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCato55
onMarch 11, 2013
from Jordan,NY
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slow performance
This product seems to be well put together and works great the one complaint I have is it boots fine but is kind of slow to load programs. But for the price I paid I can't complain.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features and speed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By1998chveyboyboy
onFebruary 25, 2013
from LA kenner
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This product has great features and speed plus more
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ok

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCasWalker
onFebruary 15, 2013
from ABQ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: possibly flakey trackpad?
USB 3, bluetooth, 4GB ram, and a 500 GB HDD for a very reasonable price. And I've had good experiences with other Samsung stuff like monitors, DVD drives and hard drives. That's why I got this laptop.
Pros: My initial impression is that it's not as slow as I feared it would be. Good screen, and the keyboard is ok.
Cons: The trackpad has stopped responding several times. It feels like the computer is too busy doing other things to notice I'm trying to move the cursor. Very annoying, I'm hoping updates, uninstalling Norton, and turning off startup tasks will help. For now I've plugged in a mouse. It's a Synaptics trackpad, I expect it will work well once I figure out what's causing it to quit responding.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

A brick.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByWhydoesitmatter
onJanuary 12, 2014
from CT
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, windows 8, 4 meg memory, locks up
Worst notebook/laptop I've owned and the worst Samsung product. I bought this because of my past experience with Samsung, I've loved them. Not this one. Slow, locks up, and mediocre performance, Even it's own performance assessment gives it a low grade. No upgrading of memory, 4 megs is too little. The speakers are a underpowered. Combined with Samsung's recommended OS, Windows 8- a real brick. Sorry Samsung you failed on this one. Even the price doesn't bail you out.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.