Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 3 17.3" Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 3 17.3" Notebook

Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Review 1 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop with Great Performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Series 3 is my new favorite laptop! Great performance and has a good graphics card. Getting used to the keyboard doesn't take any time at all. All the keys are evenly spaced and offer a good feel with each keystroke. Sleek, beautiful display, great speakers, and a great product to have!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy with my choice!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2013
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Runs great and no issues at all. Overall very happy with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful display

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
So,here are just a few great reasons to buy this PC. It has a good large display for playing games, media editing, watching movies and tv shows. Also good if you have blue tooth devices to connect to. A nice size memory for everyday tasks like checking email, watching videos, browsing the internet and typing documents. Good for entertainment, light gaming or just on the go. I am very pleased with mine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2013
from Fallon, Nevada
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: more memory
This is my first laptop and I must say I like this computer a lot. I use this primarily for recording. It handles the job well. My only problem is I should have had more memory added. It limits the number of tracks I can use. Other than needing more memory for recording, this laptop does a fine job. I use it wireless, no connection problems and it surfs the web at very nice speed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
Have had this computer for 5 months now and still running smooth. Good job Samsung. Or at least on this computer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2013
from pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have just upgraded to the Samsung from my 6 year old computer. I just love windows 8 and I love Samsung now too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good vale

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2013
from Oklahoma City
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I Like the Performance the Design and the Features of this.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 3 17.3" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Replacement and Tag team to my phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2013
from Cedartown, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: windows 8
I chose this laptop one because of the price, two because of the size, and three I am currently enjoy Samsung Products. I have only had one problem with the computer at the beginning but things seem to be fine now. The computer is quiet and you only here the fan on occasion which is a good thing. But it does what i need it to do and thats all that matters.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.