Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6" Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 3 15.6" Notebook

Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Review 1 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byherkules2012
onMay 4, 2013
from Fort Lauderdale,FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very good design and quality. Screen has good colors. Solid product, but not a gaming laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very fast with excellent options for its price range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypvwebb
onFebruary 23, 2013
from TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, fast for the price, easy access to hdd and ram
It will probably be a while before you can get a faster computer for this price. If you want to pay a little more for a faster computer, don’t buy a more expensive one. Buy this computer and a solid state drive (SSD) and faster and more RAM. Here’s what it does to the Windows Experience Index (WEI):
CPU 6.7
RAM 5.9 -> 7.3 by adding CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Model CMSX8GX3M2A1600C9 (besides 4GB -> 8GB also memory speed CAS 11 -> CAS 9)
Aero 6.6
3D 6.6
HD 5.9 -> 8.1 by adding SAMSUNG Series 840 Pro Series Model MZ-7PD256BW (the fastest 256GB Series 840)
If you add a SSD, it’s much easier to do it at the very beginning before installing software on the old hard drive. While recovering Windows 8 to the SSD isn’t easy, cloning Windows 8 to the SSD right now takes an expert programmer. It can be done, but I haven’t seen any software that can do it automatically. Memory is easy to add, just use ESD protection, and be careful to follow Samsung’s instructions in the manual to avoid damaging the DIMM sockets.
Windows 8 security is gruesome. You have to turn off secure boot and fast boot to boot from a CD or USB. Samsung has instructions to change BIOS settings to install Windows 7. Windows 8 is very fast, but very different. Windows 8 fast boot saves a small file similar to a hibernate file with just enough to boot into Windows without the full boot process.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytutan1966
onJanuary 12, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
it is all i expected bought one previously but it was bad i had to returned it i look for it again and best buy do not carry it anymore so i look and look until i found it online i am a big fan of samsung keep up the best products coming in!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The BEST of the BEST!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNY2NJ2AZ
onDecember 8, 2012
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, the best computer in this price claxs period!
I did a lot of research for a computer that is in this price class... I found the Samsung s3 series to have all the bells and whistles, that I needed and wanted in in a computer. This computer is FAST, has ample storage, HDMI and 3.0 USB slots and lots more....In a word ... EXCELLENCE! Way to go Samsung and I thank you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My new samsung notebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytalkalot
onNovember 23, 2012
from St Augustine, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice touch keyboard
Cons: so far i have not found one.
I love this product! It is fast and efficient. I am trying to learn Windows 8 and I am sure that I will get used to it soon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKatwoman0108
onNovember 22, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, large keyboard
I lost my desktop in hurricane Sandy and so I wanted something portable this time. This laptop was a great bargain compared to others I looked at. It's loaded with features lightweight yet sturdy & I can run out the door with it in the next hurricane!! I love it and may never go back to desktop!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

sleek

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDJcastro
onDecember 4, 2012
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
GREAT PRODUCT AND STYLE. I WISH IT HAD MORE SAMSUNG UNIQUE FEATURES
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByR2013
onApril 13, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no windows 7 drivers
Would be a very good product if it wasn't for Windows 8.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

too Slow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJAGATISH
onFebruary 1, 2013
from Morgantown, WV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The processing is too slow... everything other than speed look good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Series 3 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not happy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byi2luv2shop
onJanuary 21, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
am returning this laptop, have had troubles since I got it, even writing this the curser keeps jumping backward and I have to go back and redo, microphone with webcam does not work, very slow for dual core, am not happy with this product at all, too many complaints and problems
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.