Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)

Rating:
3.963 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
19 out of 25(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)
Review 1 for ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Charlotte, NC, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, matte screen
After much research and waiting i finally found the perfect computer for me. It has the i5 processor, many features that i was looking for but most of all it has a MATTE screen !!! My work area is in a sun room so a laptop with the shiny screen just didn't work for me. I have had the computer for about 5 months now and have been very impressed with the ease of use as well as the updates from Samsung for the product. I am just not sure how it could be improved....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Great laptop for the price. Use it for work. I have loaded the laptop with spreadsheets, reports, and photos....and still very fast.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from San Antonio, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, long battery life
I had a few problems when I first got the computer, but they were solved immediately and every contact I had with the Samsung support staff was friendly and productive. It's fast, easy to use, and learning a new operating system on it has presented no problems that I couldn't quickly find the solution to. I use it for work and play and I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Creme de la Creme of laptops

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2014
from usa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love everything about this laptop. It's loud, clear, nice keyboard, touchpad, gaming, it truly does it all. only con for me is that my wireless mouse doesn't work on it but that would be more my fault than theirs haha.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop, Great Price, Does far more than expected.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, exceeded expectations by far
Ive gone out of my way to create an account on SAMSUNGS website, just to review this laptop. First, its a great sturdy build. Its lightweight, though it still feels like its got some bulk. Its tough aluminium frame makes it literally FEEL like its got some power. I use it for most day to day things, like exploring the internet and doing school assignments. In the past, i played many high graphic games on this laptop. For any student/gamer this is a must have. I ran high quality games such as Skyrim and Warframe with fairly good FPS (frames per second). The support from SW Update has also been great, all outdated drivers are easily updated and all bugs are easily fixed. Since Windows 8.1 had come out id been having Brightness and Sound issues. I tried everything, this had been happening to many laptop users of all brands. Today i checked the SW Update (Samsungs Built in Update Program) and they had a fix for it already! This is why i recommend this laptop to anyone. Gamers included, even with the i5 4000 graphics driver, i ran most games perfectly. Constantly impressed by Samsung.
Nick
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the very best values 2014 has to offer.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2014
from Texarkana, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, samsung support software
Hey there all you Samsung family! I just felt like relaying a personal story in favor of one of my favorite brands. I'm kind of a tech junkie on a pretty strict budget. I shopped around for a new laptop for months before actually making the commitment to purchase one. I was looking for something that could rival the best machines out there without paying the excessive cost associated with them. I'll just say that I was 100% sure what brand I wanted and it was NOT Samsung. I knew how awesome the products were from my mobile experiences with the Galaxy product line, but it wasn't until tax season came about that I found myself looking at this model wondering, "How is this model so inexpensive compare to it's competition?" Purely from examining the features and specs on the machine, I spent only a half-hour forgetting everything I had thought I wanted before and choosing the ATIV Book 14 as my first choice. The price allowed me to get all the accessories I wanted with it, and I didn't even have to break the bank. Once I got it home I was seriously impressed. The Intel 4000 Graphics and RAM capacity overthrew my need for a graphics card, the minor purchase of a CD/DVD USB drive took care of the rest of my questions, and through the support center and tips provided by Samsung, I've even started to enjoy the use of Windows 8.1 (an OS I was thoroughly against having to choose). All in all, this is the choice to make for anyone looking to get top-dollar quality without the additional $200 price difference that other brands tend to use to claim their products are worth it. Well done, Samsung, you've got at least one new brand-loyal customer here, and all the advertising you had to do was put it in line up and let it shine as the best option available! For all those still shopping around, THIS is a purchase without any need for a second look!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung ATIV Book 4

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2014
from Bloomfield,CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, 6gb memory
The laptop functions very well,and is also nice looking..now I was FURIOUS when I got home it had no CD/DVD Drive I was in a hurry,I'm Disabled,using one arm and a wheelchair didn't let me grab a laptop tied to a display I assumed it had a CD/DVD player !'ll be ok the external usb drive is also a Samsung so I'm giving them a shot here!But if yiu don't need a CD/DVD drive its a perfect laptop!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
4.4 out of 5(44)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: too many apps
This laptop is a great product! Recommended for all! A++++
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2014
from Ontario,NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This laptop has a lot to offer. it has a nice size screen and is slim for the size. The speed and memory are great along with the features. The keyboard is very easy and sensitive, by that I mean typing is a breeze and the layout is nice. I like the fact it has enough USB ports and HDMI hook up. It is energy wise and sleeps if no one is using it for a period of time, nice feature. It also has great speaker sound, Overall I give this a 5 star rating.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Lightweight Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Good powerful and lightweight laptop. SideSync feature is good addition.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great All Around Computer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2013
from Saint Petersburg, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great build materials
I'm a college student and this computer is blazing fast! I haven't gotten it to lag yet while running heavy programs. I haven't played any games because I'm not much of a PC gamer but this computer is definitely worth buying! The materials are also great.The metal all over is a fantastic, durable touch. Like I said, everything is smooth and this computer is great for the average user.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has excellent battery life with classey screen and durability.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I got my Samsung laptop after 2 previous laptops of different companies, one of them broke its screen 3 days after I purchased it, and the second one had a keyboard spoiled in few months. I really like my Samsung laptop, it has excellent screen which is also durable, it is less expensive as compared to other laptops and has a strong battery life.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (U.S. Cellular)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Round Rock, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great laptop for surfing the web and playing digital content. I would recommend it to anyone for the value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lightweight

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from London
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Good product for the price. Bought refurbished so the product was at a very good price.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, high qualty
Cons: windows 8, touch pad, no back light keyborad, short battery
I love my Ativ Book 4 . It is really fast can handle games pretty well. It has a good speaker and it is really light too. Also i downloaded Mine craft on it and it works pretty well. also with Mine craft web browsing still remained pretty fast. Although i don't really like windows 8 and also the touch pad is so sensitive. It randomly clicks on stuff my it self and when you type it constantly jumps. Also the battery dies in lees then 3 and a half hours of gaming. Still not bad for a laptop this price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Grey 16GB
4.7 out of 5(253)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2014
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, good battery life
Cons: no cd/dvd drive
Easy to set-up. Not crazy about having windows 8 but no other choice really. Good battery life. Didn't realize it didn't come with a disk drive but was easy to add an external usb drive.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ATIV Book 4

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2014
from USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Very pleased with design, price, and features. Appreciate Samsung's attempts to make their devices interconnectable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good choice for every task

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2013
from Argentina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, no dvd drive, screen is not bright and clear, 3 cell battery
Its a good choice for CAD, photo retouching, video editing and gaming.
Can be played endless types of games in high quality, (for games released before 4Q 2013).
Its really good on games, but is not its best use. but let us be frank, who seeks great graphics games on a notebook. to play graphics games at insanely high resolution with high fps, etc, etc, etc. buy a desktop.
On the other side, this laptop includes a 3-cell battery witch is really little. Should have included 6-cell battery, and more.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good machine

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2013
from joint base pearl harbor hickam
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no disk drive
Great for movies, music and browsing the internet in airplane mode it was able to continually play movies for a 6 hour plane ride. Very sleek design nice and compact perfect for people without a lot of storage space or people who travel a lot it's a great companion for traveling across the globe
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2013
from Long Beach, California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: keyboard does not light up
Very basic design, would of liked it better if the keyboard would light up
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

screen issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Roxbury, NY 12474, USA
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, screen imperfection
Basically this is an excellent computer except for one important problem. Occasionally when I boot up the screen gets all fuzzy and red. Eventually this goes away but I fear this is due to an imperfection which I will have to deal with at my cost in the future.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

OS Leaves a lot to be desired.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Orem, UT
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: Not high def, windows 8
I love the computer, I just HATE Windows 8. We are working to back upgrade this to Windows 7. I am hoping it will let me do that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

the product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, early problems
I have this product for 10 mounts. In the beginning it was really good and with great features. But after I had updated the win 8.1 it starts to give some problems. I had problems to update software, and some of them did not work well after the update. And after 6 months that I was using the product it starts to show problems in the keyboard.
So it was really good in the beginning but it started to show several problems by the time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good value laptop

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, good software, adequate inlets.
Cons: Not high def, performance sub-par
The Samsung laptop is :1) good looking 2)nice features and software 3)good screen resolution 4) adequate # of USB ports 5)HDMI Connection 5)decent sound
Cons : 1) freezes once in a while 2) loses connection with wireless router often (my other laptops of a different brand name do not). 3)More than once the screen goes blank for no reason at all.
In the final analysis : the ideal laptop at the ideal price with the ideal features DOES NOT EXIST !!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Stock Hardware was a Lemon

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2013
Pros: Durable, fast boot
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, hardware fails repeatedly
I know I received a Lemon of a device on this one. I had just received the device and loaded up on my important engineering files for college, when the harddrive failed windows update. I was able to regain most of the data, but then had to re-install Windows. My vendor said to install Ubuntu alongside Windows in case this happened again. Well, two months later, the hard disk (stock) failed again, and this time, I lost everything. The college computer technician says that my computer is a lemon. This happened to someone else I knew, (same device) and I have to now spend more money to get a working device to use at college!
I would not buy this device right away, I can not trust it any more.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

my computer is low in virtual memory

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2014
from USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I getting the message my computer is low in virtual memory while this not true. I had 300 us latop before that worked fine. I bought this for better performance I find out that I trhow my money away. Also how could you decide to not integrate any Cd rom that is really crazy.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

BAD BAD LAPTOP

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: linux runs but thats only last resort, btw linux runs on anything..., looks nice, good chasis
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, will not run windows eight oh... wait thats a pro
Disclaimer* may just be mine and a few other peoples, but I have read a review that was shockingly similar to my story. I Bought this in august 2013 and really liked the look, brushed beautiful metal, operated ok at first. games ran well. But windows crashed repeatedly. sent it in and laptop continually fails and windows has had to be re installed over 6 times and restored over 25 times. Currently running ubuntu which is awesome but i bought a windows running machine. I enjoy learning what is involved with linux but much prefer the simplicity involved with windows. Obviously that wont happen with this laptop though. as it is simply not functioning even after having the hard drive replaced by samsung the windows load would still crash every other reboot.
Would not recommend to a friend. aesthetics are great cool looking but non functional.
would recommend to any enemy i have.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.