Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 5 13.3" UltraTouch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 5 13.3" UltraTouch

Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 5 13.3" UltraTouch
Review 1 for Series 5 13.3" UltraTouch
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ease of portability

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTamuD1
onNovember 21, 2013
from Fairview, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I have a desktop and a full size laptop, I purchased this UltraTouch because of it's size and ease of carrying. My wife and I went on a 3 week vacation this year and for the first time I took a portable computer with me....yep this ultra book. It was small and easy to transport through the trip. It also allowed me to check my email and keep in touch with family and friends through Facebook. Thanks Samsung, keep up the good work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 5 13.3" UltraTouch
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great for my work

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByYolanda1C
onSeptember 8, 2013
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, long baterry life
My laptop has the necessary feature for my work. The touch screen is also excellent!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 5 13.3" UltraTouch
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Series 5 13.3" UltraTouch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymasuska
onFebruary 27, 2013
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: i can not tear myself away from it :)
The best gift for my birthday!!! I am very happy!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 5 13.3" UltraTouch
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid Ultrabook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRshFan
onFebruary 2, 2013
from SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This ultrabook is excellent. The construction is solid. It looks much expensive than the retail price. Is responsive, fast, light and very quiet. Is your looking for an ultrabook, stop looking and get this one. You won't regret it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 5 13.3" UltraTouch
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Wow!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybmw330pp
onOctober 28, 2012
from Whittier, Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just bought this computer yesterday, and all I can say is WOW!!! The main things I love about this computer is the touch screen, the battery life, and how thin this computer is. Another thing I like is that the computer has the fine balance of being light, yet has some solid built weight (good quality). I picked up a lot of computers at the store that were lighter, but they also felt very flimsy, and easily breakable.
Overall, I am very happy with my computer so far. I am sure things will get a lot better as I begin to familiarize myself more with the new operating system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
4.5 out of 5(96)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 5 13.3" UltraTouch
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent ultra laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymdlashells
onJuly 4, 2013
from University Place
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is a amazing computer, looking to purchase 1 more
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 5 13.3" UltraTouch
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great ultrabook for school

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypukeycakes
onJune 17, 2013
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, no cd/dvd drive
If you're looking for a decent ultrabook for school, this one fits the job. The the touchscreen is a fun feature, especially with the new Win8 menu layout. Size and battery make it great for surviving the school day without being a burden with weight or ac adapter. For such a small device, the sound quality is above average for a typical student.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 5 13.3" UltraTouch
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good Machine

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByShortMort
onMarch 9, 2013
from Arvada, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no cons as of yet
It surpasses all expectations I had for it. It is light, well-built, has a great display and very good built in speakers. I am very impressed by how fast it is.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
4.4 out of 5(253)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 5 13.3" UltraTouch
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

a loot of problems with the touchpad and touchscreen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAriel2024
onDecember 25, 2012
from Honduras
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, touchpad and touchscreen dont work, windows 8
at every restart or turn on the touchpad dont work, and I need to go to the config App, and turn on the touchpad, this is a very bad issue, but also the touchscreen come to unwork... sorry with my english, but is pour this laptop.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.