Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 5 15.6" Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 5 15.6" Notebook

Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 5 15.6" Notebook
Review 1 for Series 5 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Laptop!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, overall love the product!
Cons: little rubber pads on the bottom keep falling out, battery has declined but still works great, oils from hands show horribly
This is a wonderful laptop. I'm impressed with performance and I love the design. Very satisfied with my decision. I would most defiantly buy this laptop again. Recommended to others for purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 5 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Notebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2013
from Saint Peters, MO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I love Samsung , every product in my house is Samsung. We own 3 Samsung Plasma, 4 Galaxy S3 and now this Notebook.
I purchased this Notebook in January from Best Buy and I haven't put it down yet. It came with Window 8 OS, still tweaking the layout. It's lightweight, sound is very good JBL speakers, it runs super quite has an option to adjust the fan speed. I really like the outer case it's slick. This thing is darn fast with the 6 gigs of RAM and the 750 Gig storage space. I have no concerns, I will recommend this product to all my family and friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(702)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 5 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

quick sleek machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2012
from Fresno, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
this laptop is really quick, no lag time. i upgraded the memory to the max of 8 gigs, seemed to help out the graphics quite a bit on some games. the case almost doesn't show fingerprints at all! i've been working with it every day for a month now, only thing i can find bad is that if i start it up with a mouse plugged in, it wont recognize it until i've logged in. works fine if i plug it in when on the log in screen though?!?! also, after a lot of playing and updating of drivers, the sound is AWESOME for a laptop! would definately recommend
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 5 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2012
from OrYgUn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This PC is great. Runs fast, stays cool. Lots of hard drive space, great display, sound is good for tiny speakers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 5 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's perfect!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2012
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, great sound, 4 usb ports
Cons: a bit heavy
I bought this because my previous laptop died. After lots of researching through different brands this was my best option. I absolutely love it! The desing is very sleek and modern; the keyoard buttons are a good size and the speakers sound great!! Already tried playing different types of music on it, and everything sounded loud and clear. Screen looks bright and images look sharp. I like that it has 4 USB Ports, I don't have to be disconnecting stuff cause now I have the space. My only issues with this laptop it's the weight (aprox 6lbs) and that the screen is not one of those glass types. Those would be my only complaints but they aren't enough to make me wish for something else.
Overall I'm extremly happy with this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 5 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This laptop has really good perfomance

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2012
from King of Prussia, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Great laptop for the price and beats almost anything else on the market.
Cons: the computer isn't run AllSahre Play and I can't share my movies with my new Smart Samsung TV.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 5 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Battery Life is not good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2012
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, bad battery life, too heavy
This laptop advertise 5 1/2 hr battery life. Have experienced 3 1/2 to Max 4 hr life. for just doing email and light web surfing.
IE 9 cannot open Yahoo mail.
Very heavy
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(430)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 5 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The ultimate value-for-money laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, good graphics
Cons: Too big, dvd drive button too easily pressed
It is a great desktop replacement, and it is possible to take this laptop to class if you want portability. However, it is not lightweight like some of the newer laptops if that troubles you.
The processor is powerful and speedy as you would expect and the graphics performance is fantastic. I'm playing AC: Revelations at some pretty high graphics without facing any lag or problems.
The sound is amazing for a laptop. Definitely no complaints here. Love the bass.
Batterywise I've seen it run for around 3 hours and 50 minutes on mild use and Internet surfing. When gaming, it'll be a miracle if it lasts for two hours. On an average expect it to last 3 hours and 20 minutes.
The display is bright but it's of a lower resolution than the ultraportables we see today. Still, unless you want to watch 1080p videos in all their glory, the screen meets expectations.
There is some flex in the display but not very noticeable. The biggest design flaw is the DVD drive button which WILL be pressed everytime you try to lift the laptop. It's right in the middle of the right edge of the laptop and I've pressed it by mistake countless times.
That said, it's still an excellent piece of machinery for its price. The keyboard is big and comfortable and the touchpad is okay. I would recommend you buy this.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.