Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 7 15.6" Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 7 15.6" Notebook

Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
26 out of 27(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Review 1 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best buy ive had in a while

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByZerokool
onMay 9, 2013
from NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: gets hot
Well to start off with the pros, i7 quad core processor AND dedicated high middle class graphics card (radeon 6750m) i recently downloaded tera rising and im able to play that on max settings along with other titles like skyrim and saints row the third, two 3.0 usb ports makes transferring HUGE files a breeze.....the built-in express cache takes away those moments when you're in a rush to start work or get to your files, but for the main attraction is the size and the design of the laptop. I brought this baby to school and out of nowhere "awesome laptop", "looks sweet", "Thats a quad core?!?!" ....etc but i never expected for that to happen lol the back-lit keyboard made it alittle more flashy along with its Chiclet keyboard, i also like when i take my laptop out from not being used for an hour or so, its cold to the touch ^.^.
Now onto the cons or should i say con, the only real problem i have with it is the heating, it tends to get really hot when on my lap, i think its due to the lack of vents and the quad core processor but idk maybe if the bottom was also aluminum (able to absorb cool air) or it just had more vents it would be perfect but nothing is perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice foot print plenty of power

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynp700z5aUser
onOctober 21, 2012
from Maryland
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no esata port
Nice foot print plenty of power Bright realistic colors
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDhahn
onAugust 29, 2012
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This machine is just what I was hoping it would be... a great performer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHighFidelity
onAugust 25, 2012
from Chicago,Il
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
This computer has an excellent screen.This model has the backlit keyboard which makes it easy to work with.I love the keyboard.It is superfast and I truly love this laptop
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliantly refreshing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynaz3
onJune 12, 2012
from Dubai, UAE
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: quality issues
I've gone through 3 of these laptops now (not at Samsung's fault!) but the retailer I bought it from. However, having tried several of these laptops I can safely say I am completely satisfied with this product and all it can provide.
PROS:
Its style is top notch compared to other windows laptops with a sleek aluminium finish.
The bezel as well round the screen is one of the thinnest I've seen on a windows laptop too which is a major bonus for full screen content.
Start up time is prompt with the 8GB of flash memory and performance is there for heavy duty programs (video editing and games work well AS LONG AS THEY ARE COMPATIBLE WITH THE GRAPHICS CARD).
Lastly the battery life is brilliant for all of this, boasting about 5-6 hours with regular surfing the web and watching YouTube.
CONS:
-Note that these cons are so minor that no one but me that uses my laptop notices them.-
As a high performance laptop it does well across the board only with few downfalls.
On one of the few laptops I went through, i noticed the trim around the edge of the laptop is prone to weakness as even now I can see that just above the SD card reader, there is a small gap where the trim is coming loose and the same in a few other places. Minor though, you wont notice if you're not looking for it (I still wouldn't put any stress on the frame by holding it in one hand etc. that might be pushing it).
Another is keyboard related, for example, I press the 'H' key with my right index finger and after a few months of use, i can see that the 'H' key is tilted slightly to the right after being pressed from that direction multiple times. In fact, I think most of the keys have taken their own posture however I'm OCD like this and again, you wouldn't notice it either.
You'll also want to use some headphones or a microphone with this laptop if you Skype or use Voice over IP sometimes as I know I have annoyed a few of my friends using the built in microphone on the laptop as they say it is too muffled and picks up a lot of background noise.
Last of these minor points, I've noticed that when watching a full screen movie using Windows Movie Maker or any other video player, there is a slight flicker in terms of brightness for a few seconds on the screen and as a result sometimes I prefer to not full screen to avoid this.
Again with all the cons, they are extremely minor are more of a constructive criticism than anything to sway your choice of buying this laptop.
Overall it is a wonderful choice as a machine and at the time of purchase, had i known about these minor issues, I still would not have considered another laptop. 5 Stars!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJevyjav
onMay 24, 2012
Pros: design and power
Cons: no blu ray
What more could i ask for.... oh wait i know. A BluRay player
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best laptop I have ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJatniex
onMay 5, 2012
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Clear and simple - I love it! The build is very solid and design professional. The only drawback is a little heat that can be noticed after long periods of working while holding the computer in your lap. However it is on the far end of the computer's base - above the keyboard, so you don't have to touch it and it is barely notable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything it pertains to be.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPhillipa
onApril 7, 2012
from New Zealand
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am thrilled with this product. The startup speed is great. There is only one thing I did not expect and that is that the C drive is so small compared to the Temp partition D drive.
Otherwise I have no complaints whatsoever.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No better windows alternative

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByElectronicMonkey
onMarch 3, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, fast performance, 7hr battery life
Cons: Not high def, broadcom wifi
This laptop is fast, really good looking, and pretty light
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung hit a Home Run with this Laptop.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 1, 2012
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I am extremely pleased with this purchase. I normally get "Buyers Remorse" when I put down a lot of $$ on anything, but I did not and have not had any feelings of regret with this laptop. It is very fast on the boot-up, and being an IT professional that in itself almost had me sold, but the solid performance and all around good looks finished the sale. I posted a pic of me with it on Facebook, and I had friends telling me they thought it was from the fruit labeled company. I, of course, had to correct them. I have owned phones from Samsung (as well as phones for my wife) and we have always been satisfied with the performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Laptop I've ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMegatronJon
onFebruary 17, 2012
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
THis computer looks cool for starters, In addition, it's fast and is able to multi-task with ease. Burning CD's is a breeze and the Samsung software hub is a welcomed addition.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMike5226
onFebruary 8, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great laptop, worth every penny, only a few issues to note:
-keyboard is a fingerprint magnet (not really that bad)
-the bottom half of the housing is made from plastic, not aluminum like the rest of the housing
-the space bar is a little iffy, it recognizes presses only about 2/3 of the time (easily fixed by inserting a square piece of paper under the bar)
- vga adapter was not included
Overall a great laptop, and one of the best purchases I made
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent laptop with fast speed and long battery life

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWebSurfer
onFebruary 3, 2012
from Cape Coral, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This laptop is by far the best I have ever bought and I bought quite a few. The performance is excellent super fast start up and the battery life is unbelievable. I had it unplugged for 5 plus hours while I was downloading and surfing the web at the same time and still had life in the battery.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's a great laptop!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMarkS1822
onDecember 17, 2011
from FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, numerical keypad
Fast, light, and a great display. I use the laptop for home and business and have to load some special business programs. If you are looking for a superior laptop, but do not need it for gaming, and do not want a laptop "designed for" or "packaged for" various retail stores, this is the one to buy!!! If you like their TVs, (and we do!) you'll like this laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypahding
onDecember 16, 2011
Pros: Bright display
Great computer. Big step up from my economy compaq.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Greatest Laptop Released

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAgentBerryofGeekSquad
onDecember 13, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sound quality, back-lit keyboard, full aluminum aside from base
Cons: not cheap enough to bath in them
I don't know how people can write reviews about this without putting everything to 5/5 stars.
I work for Geek Squad and work with every single laptop sold through bestbuy, as well as clients laptops- so i've seen a lot.
There is not any laptop I would buy before the Samsung 7 Series laptop.
I have worked with Falcon Northwest laptops and I still would buy this laptop. The Price for the performance is amazing.
Pro:
Extremely high performance for the case size and weight.
Back-lit Keys and monitor are extremely bright and vibrant.
The sound quality is by far the best I've heard on a laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(702)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhalberto1
onDecember 9, 2011
from North Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, backlit keyboard, multitasking, nice looking / thin
I spent several months researching all the major brands before choosing this laptop. I waited until this one finally started to appear in stores. Well worth the wait.
I'm not a gamer, but I do some database design and needed some horsepower. Also, multiple apps going at all times.
Features I wanted and got :
15.6 screen -1600 X 900 display - Numeric keypad. -
Backlit Keyboard. (be careful - not all series 7 have this, check the F9 and F10 keys for the FN display). -
3.0 USB X 2. - Bluetooth / Wireless.- i7 Quad core -
6GB Ram (there is another model (S03) with 8 but this is upgradeable / no big deal.) - Light (5.05 lbs.)
Got everything I wanted.
Everyone else had some of these features, but always fell short in one or two ways.This is the complete package. Everything works as advertised.
Happy customer all around.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best buy for the cost

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMikeSamsung
onDecember 8, 2011
from Fort Worth, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, awesome all-around features
Cons: Not high def
I have been looking for a replacement laptop for my Sony VAIO that had developed a short in the screen backlight leaving me with an unreadable screen. I wanted a replacement that had a backlit keyboard, better performance (went from dual core to I7), larger hard drive (went from 300 to 750GB), WiFi, USB 3.0 and Bluetooth 3.0. This system had it all and at a cost about 30% less than the competition. The only possible options missing are full HD (1920 x 1080) and a BlueRay drive. I do programming for Windows and Web-based applications and some game playing with WOW. I watch some NetFlix but am not that much into the BlueRay thing and the installed graphics are more than sufficient for my needs. All in all, an awesome system that I plan on using for at least 3 years.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really love it!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byforeverlove
onNovember 29, 2011
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, stay cool, beautiful
This is it! I'm pleased to say goodbye to my sony vaio and using this samsung series 7. I paid less and got a better machine. I was worried about the 15.6inch size vs 13 inch from sony but the experience is totally awesome with samsung series 7. One of which is it stays cool the whole time and is so fast even I had many heavy duty applications running at the same time. The speaker is Awesome! The built is solid and elegant.
This is my first Samsung computer and I can see why Samsung is recognized for "Excellence". I can't wait to try other Samsung products. Keep up the great work, Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLolaRose
onNovember 29, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: touchpad
Great computer, fast startup, love the backlit keyboard, and it is very fast overall compared to my previous laptop. Only con is the touchpad, I don't like that it is not sensitive tomy touch. Maybe there is setting to change it that I do not know about but i feel like i have to press harder than I should to move the mouse.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygautam27
onNovember 21, 2011
from Greenwich, CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, long battery life
Cons: Not high def, did not come with a vga dongle in the usa model
This laptop packs an amazing amount of performance in an elegant chasis that is more compact than any other notebook on the market. Feature for feature, the Samsung Chronos notebook outperforms the latest Fall 2011 versions of other models available on the market! The vivid 1600X900 display, the superfast ExpressCache to speed up start times, the relatively light weight for a performance laptop - all make it hard for the competition to catch up. The only real drawback I can see is the Broadcom wireless n adapter is single band and so is limited in range and speed.
The icing on the cake is the long battery life - I can work continuously for 6-8 hours without running out of juice!
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, long battery life
Cons: poor choice of broadcom wireless card, signal strength deteriorates rapidly after 10 feet, only single band 2.4 GHz wireless n so the 5.8 GHz band is not available
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bycool6tom
onMay 16, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, touchpad
Performance is great compared to my old laptop. when I got this laptop, the chassis wasn't entirely sealed. Near the hinge area, there is a gap. Touchpad is a pain to use since it's sooo sensitive. But overall, I would rate this laptop a 4 out of 5 because it does what it suppose to do.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great notebook, but poor quality display

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylbesze
onMay 10, 2012
from Wine country CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, very cool design
Cons: Not high def, display is mediocre
I bought this notebook after an extensive year old research.
Wanted a Core I 7 quad core chip, at least 6gigs of RAM, built in optical drive, matte higher then the typical 720p display, with optional graphics card, and an aluminium color and material thin design. Well this came along.Pretty much everything turned out to be as I expected, except the poor quality of the display. Mainly the poor contrast, black level and color reproduction. At this price level this is a major letdown IMO This is especially bothersome watching videos and DVD's not so with web pages. There were some issues with the graphics card as well but it was rectified with a new driver update.I have an LCD PC monitor from Samsung, and also own a DLP TV both are 1080p, and they both are very good, so I know Samsung can do better when it comes to displays.. If that issue didn't exist I would gave 5 stars all around, this a very good notebook otherwise, fast ,quiet, good battery hours,and looks just awesome. every time I hold it I keep marvel at it's looks, and cost almost half as much as the competing MBP.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice computer for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJimB123
onMarch 2, 2012
from Greensboro
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, slim
Like the key board that does not take much effort to push keys. Lighted keyboard is cool. Only negative right now is that the design, edge of the computer, where you put your wrists, the seam of the housing pulls the hair off of my arm. Just a bit annoying. May just put some tape over it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very pleased!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvMySamsung7
onJanuary 5, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: needs blue ray and better wifi adapter
I just received my laptop. The only thing it is lacking is a better WiFi adapter and Blue Ray.. other than that, this laptop is incredible.. the build quality is amazing!! I am very pleased with Samsung.. overall, I just wish it had the above two features. This is a dream machine and I would recommend it to anyone!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byminsammie
onDecember 13, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, can't use opengl
Overall, very pleased. Lots of bang for the buck. Display is fine. I like the aluminum case. Bottom is plastic. Spacebar doesn't work very well when pressed on the far right. Lip between plastic bottom and aluminum palm rest is pretty sharp - takes some getting used to. Mouse pad needs to be tweaked to be useful. Graphics card is glitchy. Old drivers - tough to update. Can't run Opengl programs on this computer which include lots of adobe software. Can't overclock 6750m.
Other than that this computer is awesome. Its light and has a great battery. Fan is really quiet. Build is pretty good and the bloatware isn't to bad.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Aesthetically pleasing with good performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BydetailedReviewer
onNovember 27, 2011
from MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, no blu-ray
This laptop looks great, is light, and performs like a champ but for the price I was hoping for a full 1080p screen and maybe a blu-ray player but I guess I can't have one's cake and eat it too. It is designed perfectly, lightweight, slim, super quiet, and the fans being on the inside hinge of the monitor is a nice touch so it doesn't get hot on your lap. The automatically dimmed display is very convenient as well.
There are some problems with it though. Samsung's pre-loaded software doesn't interact with Windows very well and only adds a few advantages. Blu-ray, full HD, and wireless display all would have been nice options to add on as well. The speakers are not of the greatest quality either. The touchpad, while built with some nice features, is very delicate and the slightest touch can have you highlighting everything in view. Software to be able to control touchpad settings would have been another nice addition.
Overall, this is a sleek laptop with great performance. It seems perfect for business, but maybe not for the user wanting the full entertainment package out of a laptop.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytechprime
onNovember 27, 2011
from washington dc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This is a great product with very advanced features. I like the design of this laptop. Very sleek and powerful laptop.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

So many small issues, I got fed up

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bykleekleeklee
onDecember 1, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, keyboard spacebar, video card
I really wanted to like this computer. Its sleek, premium feel and great specifications on paper made this computer exciting to purchase at the store. Unfortunately, it was wrought with so many small annoyances and a fatal flaw - its poorly designed spacebar, that I returned it after only two days of use.
- When typing, I noticed that 1/3 of my spaces were being skipped. On both the far right side and the far left side of the spacebar, standard depresses were not registering. I went back to the retailer, who opened up a new computer and the issue was the same on the new unit as well. This is a DESIGN FLAW.
- The computer came preformatted with a 50GB main partition and a secondary D: drive with the rest of the capacity. I immediately redid the partitioning from the Samsung restore utility to made it one partition.
- When playing YouTube videos, I was constantly getting BSOD and video artifacts.
- After waking from sleep using the quick wake function, software would run so slow that it required a restart, negating the whole SSD-like feature included.
Overall, a very disappointing waste of time.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-11points
3of 17voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.