Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 7 15.6” Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 7 15.6” Notebook

Rating:
4.598 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 97 reviews
5 stars
71
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
82 out of 89(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Review 1 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2013
from New york city, new york
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great battery, light-up keyboard, very fast and responsive
Cons: graphic issues nothing serious
this is a great laptop, definitely worth the cost.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love this Thing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2013
from Berwyn, IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, fast, light up keyboard
Cons: touchy touch pad
Simple as that, i love this thing. The only thing i did notice was the touch pad is rather touchy. Had it for a year exactly and have not had a problem!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2013
from Oklahoma City
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: pricey
just an overall great laptop very sleek and smooth
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from Fort Worth, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: super sensitive mouse pad
This laptop is great! It's got a great display as well as a quiet fan system. After adding a Samsung SSD it's super duper quiet! And super duper quick!!! I highly suggest this laptop. The only issue I have with it is the sensitivity of the mouse pad. But that's a pretty minor thing in comparison to the rest of the machine. I just attach an external mouse when it bothers me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
512GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Notebook)
4.6 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best looking notebook iv'e ever seen.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2012
from NYC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's a beautiful gadget all around, i love it! highly recommend!
It. its on a league of it's own! there is no other laptop out there, that can compete. It is the next level in technology.
WHY DO I LOVE THIS PRODUCTS? I HAVE OWNED SEVERAL SAMSUNG PRODUCTS OVER THE YEARS, AND SO FAR I HAVE NO COMPLAINS WHAT SO EVER. THEY BUILD RELIABLE DEVICES THAT LAST PHYSICALLY AND AESTHETICALLY.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
4.5 out of 5(1,043)
 
 
 
Series 7 15.6” Notebook
4.7 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This notebook is awsome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2012
from Phoenix
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, even is thin it has a dvd-rw drive
Cons: some problems whit the elan pad
one of the things I like the most is the back ligthed keyboard
and how easy was to upgrade to windows 8
with out any problem
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my 7 series!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
from Everywhere, OR
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great quality
Cons: function keys don't always work, touchpad doesn't always work upon wakeup
I have had my 7 series for almost a year, and I still love it despite its quirks. This laptop provided me with the best bang for the buck, with all the features and components I wanted with a few that I didn't really need (but couldn't imagine living without now). Aside from the few quirks it has every so often, such as the functions (brightness, volume, backlight) not adjusting with the function keys, and sometimes the touchpad doesn't wake up with the rest of the computer when I bring it out of sleep mode. Otherwise this is a great product that I would recommend to anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

for the price get it now

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, powerful for its class
Cons: could have a better graphics card
while not a dedicated gaming computer, it will run games with ease, but even alienware has problems running games like battlefield. if you can find this computer, grab it.
bottem line
lightweight, powerful, cheap. get it now
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop, good for Linux too

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2012
from St. Louis
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is a great laptop. It was literally the fastest laptop I could buy new for the money. Not just fast, but very compatible with Linux, except for the partition table.
The disk comes pre-partitioned with 4 PRIMARY partitions. This is a bit of villiany to prevent you from just shrinking Windows and adding another primary partition for Linux. In my case, I just deleted my Windows backup partition to make room for Linux. Don't care if Windows can't restore itself.
Once you get past the partition table layout, there are Samsung specific packages and Ubuntu support is good. Google on "Ubuntu Samsung laptop".
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2012
Cons: edges are kinda sharp
I love The design, its a solid product.
The only thing i can say bad about it is where the mic is located and edges where your hands rest when typing are a tad bit on the sharp end
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsomeness!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Got a great deal through work and wondering if I want to upgrade to windows 8 or not but this Chronos rocks with Windows 7!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent performance for a great price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2012
from Erie, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Fantastic i7 core performer with plenty of memory and great graphics speed. Very fast boot time, sleep mode works great too. My 3-D graphics design software runs faster on this laptop than my 2-yr old desktop computer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
I love this laptop. Great build, lightweight, awesome keyboard. The touch is very sensitive but it can be customized to your liking. Great for work and play. Runs The Sims 3 with all expansion packs smoothly. I would highly recommend this laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2012
from Laurel, MD, USA
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Great looking laptop, with nice processor and memory, slow 5400 rpm hard Drive, but overall good performance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: computer bends easy
The only issue I have is trying to get it repaired because my usb is bent. But this is a awesome computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Phenomenal Machine!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, keyboard, design
Cons: nothing!
Solid build. Fast. The entire PC feels like one piece of metal. Extraordinary keyboard too. Kudos to the Best Buy folks that recommended this machine. I couldn't be happier with the Chronos 7. The matte finish on the screen makes hours of reading much easier on the eyes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2012
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: minor keyboard issues
This is my first Samsung laptop and I enjoy 9/10 of it. Stunning design, amazing speed and very lightweight. I would have absolutely no complaints if it weren't for a keyboard issue. The keyboard is really well spaced and I find it to be the best keyboard I have ever owned on a laptop. There seems to be a handful of keys on the left side that are raised just enough to create impressions on the screen. So much so, that every time I lift the screen I must wipe it off. As long as this issue is fixed for me, I will be a life long user.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2012
from canton ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My 2 year old laptop died and we bought this one as replacement. All I can say is WOW! This thing flies and can easily handle anything I throw at it. I haven't found anything negative about it. The screen is great. The boot time is impressive. Great purchase for my family.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Grey 32GB
4.7 out of 5(204)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product has all the features I was looking for.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2012
from Houston, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this product after disappointing results from not one but two ASUS laptops. This laptop is fast and works well with all my software. The USB3 ports are great. Backing up 53 Gb of data was no problem with this laptop. It tool less than two hours. ASUS models took over 21 hours. I have had no problems with this laptop with the exception of Microsoft changing the mouse pad drivers, which I had to go back and reinstall to get full use of the improved pad offered by Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Laptop, is really the best option.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2012
from Teaneck, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I did buy this laptop, because I needed for my work, but also use it for games and movies on line, it's all in one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5500W)
4.7 out of 5(54)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

outstanding quality for reasonable price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2012
from dayton, ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, well priced
Cons: speakers are average
The Samsung series 7 notebook is light, very fast, great battery life. It is easy to hold and carry - the display is one of the brightest ones I have ever seen or used. I love the 1600x900 display and the speed of the AMD graphics. The large 1TB hard drive is also a major plus for this laptop. If this continues to be Samsung's quality, I look forward to a long partnership with them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST LAPTOP FOR VALUE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i got this laptop for gaming, and everything else. so far i have not been disappointing and have been running games with out issues. great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great computer for great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, camera is great, trackpad is very good, numeric pad
Cons: no separate inputs for mic and phones
I bought this computer because it was the most powerful I found in this price range. It had everything I was looking for: a relatively big screen, not so heavy for the size, huge hard drive and powerful RAM and processor.
In the first weeks of use I noticed it was eve better than I thought, very fast, the backlit keybord is great, I really like Windows 7.
It runs perfectly for me, it was my best computer purchase in years. The only reason I scored 4/5 for Design is that when you close it, the keys touch the screen...
The only thing I should highlight is that by the third month (March) of use some keys in the keyboard stopped responding so well. First the spacebar, then some letters. They still worked, but required a lot more pressure. I read online that it seemed to be a almost common problem, some other customers have had it.
Then in July (I bought the computer in January) I send it to Samsung's repair service. The agents that helped me before and told me how should I ship it etc were super nice and helpful. The service was shorter than I expected (about 5 or 6 days after shipping, I had it back). They replaced my whole keyboard and now it's ben a little over a month after I got it back, and it works great again!! Very good service and now my computer is super swesome again.
I saw some customers complain about the trackpad, in the beginning I also was having trouble with it but then found out that you can customize it A LOT to work the way you prefer.
Another thing people complain about but is totally customizable is the light sensor that automatically matches the screen light level to what's best for the light around you. If that bothers you as it bothered me, you can turn it off.
Be aware of that stuff, they can improve so much your experience!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers
Only downfall is touch pad is very sensitive and cannot find any way to adjust. Puchased a blue tooth mouse, works great. Speakers are excellent, love the back light keyboard and number pad.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Small business machine with style

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2012
from Silver Spring, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Lets get the bad out of the way. My first machine was fine the first month and then the mother board fried, could have been a fluke. Been using this now for another 3 months and it is perfect.
Great screen, very fast, awesome keyboard, great design. I don't have the same issues with the touch pad others report, works great for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not much to not like about this one

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2012
from San Marcos
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, lighted keyboard, 1tb 7200 rpm drive
Cons: max memory is 8gb
Great laptop for the money. It has everything I was looking for including the Intel Core I7 processor, 7200 RPM 1 terabyte hard drive, 8 gig of memory, light weight, ultra-slim, lighted keyboard, great screen resolution.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2012
from Charlotte, nc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: cannot upgrade ram
I just recently bought this laptop and so far loving everything about it except that ram cannot be upgraded.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great design, Great performance.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2012
from Tulsa, OK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, aluminum case, killer design
This series 7 has great design, so much so that my co-workers thought I had bought a macbook! I love the speed with 2-Quad Core processors and 8GB RAM, it can't be beat. I only wish I had spent more money on the SSD but 1TB of hard drive was something I couldn't turn down.
THE best purchase I've made in a long time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Even better with Linux

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent. The only suggestion I would make would be to offer it with Linux, so I don't need to pay Microsoft just so I can erase their product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
4.7 out of 5(77)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: little expensive
It preforms excatly how I want it to. I play alot of MMORPG's and First Person Shooters. It preforms falwlessly. Couldnt ask for a better samsung product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (White)
4.5 out of 5(229)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi), 16GB
4.6 out of 5(138)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung makes a great product even better :)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, aluminum body, widi, bluetooth, usb 3.0
Cons: no blu-ray
This is my second Samsung laptop. My first was awesome and this was is even better:
- Plastic is now aluminum
- bluetooth, USB 3, and WiDi are standard
- backlit keyboard
- comes with a recovery DVD (the previous generation Samsung laptops did not)
Samsung just keeps getting better and better. Way to go guys! :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2012
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my new laptop and everything about it. Great design. Very powerful and easy to use. Thank you Samsung for great product!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty, solid, fast!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2012
from Pittsburgh, PA USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, reliable fast
I did quite a bit of research before purchasing this computer. I bought this for professional and business applications and for working with photos. Power and graphics performance were important (but I am not a gamer). From a design point of view, this is a very sleek, clean design - I appreciate the metal case and ergonomics. The keyboard is first rate (rivals Mac) and the lighted keys are a definite plus. Layout is very good - the touch pad is responsive. The screen is bright and crisp (I have Samsung TVs and the display quality Samsung products is outstanding). The computer runs quietly, fast, and starts quickly. The i7 processor, 8 Gig memory, and 1TB drive are up to serious work without the need to 'upgrade.' I also appreciated the absence of bloatware. I would definitely recommend this computer to a friend. Not cheap - but you get what you pay for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

IN LOVE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2012
from Miami, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: microphone picks up inner functions of hardware
Sexy
Amazing
Majestic
Sleek
Unbeatable
Nice
Godly
IT'S PERFECT
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Sweet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, energy star qualified, radeon graphics
When you by based on quality then price doesn't matter and you end up with a Samsung. I have Radeon graphics, an International Warrenty, Energy star quified, a sleek design, fast set up, light computer, amazing speed, and got my money's worth.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very clean

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the back lit key board and larger typing surface, so far am very happy with the performance of this computer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bang for the bucks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2012
from Appleton, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: autoadjust screen fades
Very nice laptop made by samsung looks are great and very well detailed i like how it went back to just looking like a keyboard and just with shortcuts using the Fn button very good and planned out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2012
from california
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very Happy with my samsung series 7 laptop could not ask for more good quality all around
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It works well with me

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2012
from Cincinnati, Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I had many applications that needs high processing and I think this core i-7 is doing well with me but under condition "the AC Adapter must be plugged in" to have the highest performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new Samsung Series 7

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2012
from Portland, Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, 8 gigs of ram and a terabyte hard drive
I only upgrade my notebook every three years so I'm very careful about my purchase, check all the reviews, go and look at what I'm interested in and finally make my purchase. I can't believe I got such a super fast, full featured notebook at such a great price. Nice to be able to work easily anywhere. The display is bright enough to read even in daylight. I can close it up and it restarts where I left off in just a couple seconds. Love the long battery life too. There's nothing I don't like here.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost perfect!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2012
from Miami
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great laptop. Very powerful and capable of high end tasks like photoshop, video editing, software development, 3D rendering, etc.
My only complaint is the trackpad. In general works well, bt it's rather jumpy, and frequently enters into "drag and drop" mode which causes the unwillingly dragging, moving and resizing objects with unintended results. A disabling drag and drop solved the problem but then you lose important functionality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2012
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've never seen faster hibernate and start up time in a regular laptop (except for SSD enabled laptops which are very expensive). This laptop provides you with great memory, computing, a large Hard Drive. I use a laptop for 10+ hours a day and this screen is simply too good and doesn't strain the eyes.
Also the graphics card is pretty handy while watching youtube videos.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great computer, great design!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This computer will take you where you want to go. Has everything you will need today & in the future!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best laptop for the money hands down

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2012
from pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I love this laptop. the computer looks very sofisticated (stainless steel). Also it does what i want when i want it, no more of that click and wait, its now click and go. Performance wise the best laptop I've ever owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb, impressive and complete package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, powerful, beautiful
Fantastic combination of power, design and features. I was looking for a pair of laptops for two founders of a startup. We both had different requirements, but no other laptop had the processor, RAM and drive power of this unit in a package as beautiful and functional as this, and nothing comes close at this price point. Based on my experiences thus far I will recommend Samsung laptops without any hesitancy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Kudos to Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, back-lit keyboard, speed, innovative touchpad
Whether you are looking at smartphones, appliances, televisions, tablets, or computers, Samsung is far ahead of their competitors. Their innovative designs, and incredible technology has placed them on top. It's no wonder they place first in just about every category in Consumer Reports. When I researched what laptop I was going to buy, I could not decide between a Macbook Pro or a PC. Well the choice was easy once I laid eyes on this little beast. With it's 2nd generation i7 CPU, 8 GB RAM, and 1 TB hardrive, it's easily superior to a Macbook Pro, and half the money. The touchpad is as every bit as cool as the one on a Macbook, and the back-lit keyboard is even better. The display is totally mind blowing. Its brighter than any other laptop I've ever owned and the colors are extremely vivid. Boot up is so fast I couldn't believe it. No more waiting 20 minutes to use it after turning it on. If there was a product to recommend, this laptop is it. Good work Samsung, keep up the good work! I look forward to what you roll out next.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pleased with purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 6, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Battery life is phenomenal and display is nice and clear.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(650)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This Laptop is by far the best laptop I have ever had in terms of functionality, speed and features!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best laptops I've ever owned!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2012
from Rochester, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is by far one of the best laptops I've ever owned! It boots up so fast and with its dedicated video card it has a great graphics performance for both gaming and engineering works. I like its high audio output power, which delivers much better performance than any other laptop in its class.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best value I've ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2012
from Lindon, UT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, reliable
I purchased my Samsung laptop in January and have been so satisfied with the performance, I purchased one for my father last week. I have not had a single performance hiccup, which I usually expect given the nature of how I push my machines' performance envelope. Great job Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than advertised

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2012
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
At first glance, this 15.6” Series 7 unit was slimmer and sleeker than I expected; the brushed-metal surface looks and feel like quality. Really eye-catching.
When you first buy the unit, if you peel off those ugly stickers below the keyboard (that come on virtually all Windows computers) it leaves no residue behind…and makes a much more attractive unit.
Performance is first-rate, but probably what you’d expect from an i7 with 8GB RAM. Same for the features of this laptop; they’re great…but what you’d expect on a high-end unit like this one.
One of the things that made me reluctant to buy an i7 processor was that I believed that there would be a heat problem…but that hasn’t happened. In fact, I haven’t even heard the fan yet, and it’s only slightly warm on the lap. Granted, I’m doing light-duty computing, and I expect to generate more heat when processing videos or other intensive tasks.
The touchpad works flawlessly, with no jumping of the cursor or random moves. Even though it’s my first laptop with the ‘buttons’ under the surface of the touchpad, it using them came naturally from the start. Two-finger scrolling is smooth and accurate.
This unit has a number pad, which was important to me; but not all Series 7 laptops do. The photo on the Samsung website does not show this number pad, but if you follow the link to the vendor’s website you’ll see it (or if you go to the store).
I’ve read other reviews about the space bar not functioning well (requiring extra pressure or having unresponsive areas) but mine works normally.
The display is brilliant; much brighter than any of my former laptops. And the semi-matte display finish is LONG overdue. The lack of all that glare makes it easy on the eyes while working. The difference is dramatic. The 1600x900 display provides the screen ‘real estate’ of a far larger monitor.
Also, the screen dims and brightens automatically according to changes in the ambient lighting. So far, this has worked well with respect to how and where I use the laptop.
The keyboard has a good feel, and the fact that the keys are lighted is a better advantage than I expected. I can now work in a dim or dark room easily.
The USB 3.0 ports work as advertised. They function with 2.0 devices, but work much faster with 3.0 devices. I bought two 3.0 flash drives, and copying a 3GB folder (of assorted files and photos) was reduced from 30 minutes to 4.5 minutes.
The pre-installed bloatware is minimal on this unit. I’ve uninstalled three programs, and the jury’s still out on a couple of others. But it’s far less than I’ve found on units from other manufacturers.
Overall, the 15.6” Series 7 is easily the best of the many laptops I’ve owned; and I work in it almost full-time as a travel writer. It’ll cost far more than the lower-end 15.6” units, but the quality, appearance, and performance are worth it if you’re serious about having a good laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really like my new Chromos notebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far, everything has been perfect, along with the help line from Samsung. This is my first product from Samsung, and I am HAPPY!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy choice over MacBook Pro

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2012
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, no need to upgrade further
Cons: fingerprint scanner not available
I was comparing this to the 15" Macbook pro and it only had a faster processor, more memory, larger harddrive, and yeah it costs 2/3 less. Happy with decision, strong performer for business and homeuse.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Laptop you can buy.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2012
from Altoona, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a truly amazing laptop.I highly recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Class Act!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2012
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have to say that this laptop is everything I wanted. It is fast, absolutely gorgreous and well built, sleek and big time battery life. You will pay a little more than their competition, but I assure you it is well worth it. The set up is very user friendly and advanced. At this point in time, I am brand loyal. This computer is everything you could need. Just try it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Series 7 laptop is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 5, 2012
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: a bit pricey but worth it overall, power adapter plug is unique to samsung, hard drive comes partitioned in two parts
I recently (a month ago) purchased a Samsung NP700Z5B-S01UB Series 7 Chromium laptop. I have been very happy indeed with it. I particularly like three things about it. First, it starts and stop Windows very fast. Within 30 seconds to less than 1 minute, it’s ready to go, with my desktop & startup programs loaded, my WiFi connected and no other nonsense still loading in the background. I’m guessing this is at least partly because of the 8GB SSD memory (in addition to the 1 TB hard drive). Second, it runs very cool. The top surface just never gets perceptibly warm, and even when running intensive calculations I can keep it comfortably in my lap and the bottom is simply warm. Finally, the useful battery life is amazing. Running normal Office programs, I’ve been getting around 5+ hours before having to plug in, and watching a DVD I get at least 4 hours of useful battery. Oh, it's also astonishingly light. And all this with a 15.6” display! Overall, I give this laptop a 5 out of 5. Well done, Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2012
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is my first laptop purchase. I have always had a desktop but I am very glad I bought a laptop. Glad my first laptop is this one. I love it! Thank you Samsung for making a superior product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2012
from Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
The computer has great feature, the design is too beautiful and excellent performance. i love the love the functional backlit keyboard and the fast start is really fast. i has windows and ubuntu operating system working successful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best nitebook I have ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2012
from denver, co
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The configuration is good enough to do almost everithing you want to do with a computer
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.