Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 7 15.6" Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 7 15.6" Notebook

Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
2
51 out of 56(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Review 1 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well Built Bargain

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMadisonPreacher
onJanuary 9, 2013
from Greensboro, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, keyboard
I have owned many laptops, but none as well built as this one. The features and size of the memory and hard drive are generous, but it was the ruggedness of the computer that really attracted me. A computer that is in the shop is not helpful. I have even had another manufacturer decide to refund a substantial portion of my purchase price rather than to continue to service their laptop. They also said the piece on the computer where the power cord plugged in (which got very loose) was not covered by their warranty. It does not look like that will ever be a problem with this computer.
I have been a touch typist for many years and type at a high rate of speed. The keyboard is one of the best I have ever used. I am very happy with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best laptop that I have ever used!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJ0rdizzl3
onNovember 16, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I was in the adventure of searching for a laptop. I searched a large amount of laptops without the importance of brand, but the moment that I laid my hands on this Samsung laptop, I knew that it was the right one! It is very fast, productive and efficient! I could have not asked for anything better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Anecdotes on a Solid Device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAstronam
onNovember 15, 2012
from Alexandria, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, keyboard
Cons: speakers not loud sometimes, restricted hdd
You've seen the reviews already about the generalities on this laptop. This is a review that focuses on what your normally don't see.
1) It's thin. Its metal sheen and finish makes it very attractive. It also makes you very worried about scratches. Treat it like the premium laptop it is.
2) You're going to get frustrated with the sensitivity of the touchpad. The good news it can be adjusted to be lower and less frustrating.
3) The multi-touch gestures are a boon: either you're going to use them or not. Personally I do not, other than the two finger scrolling. The touchpads sporadic sensitivity makes it hard to use the three finger and 4 finger gestures, which aren't really useful
4) Dirt gets caked on this thing readily. Keep a wipe handy. The perforated speaker holes at the top is the most concerning, since theyre so small they could get clogged easily.
5) The ethernet port ruins the general premium feeling whenever you notice it.
6)Realize there is no VGA, but there is an hdmi so you might want to snag an adapter.
7) You can't really modify the internals, namely the HDD. Most likely, you'll want to put in an SSD to make use of the raw power of this thing. I assure you, that you won't really need to and it performs amiably. An SSD would only be needed for power users.
8) The screen, while only 1600x900, is still quality given its brightness and contrast. Also, it is a nice compromise for a good battery life, usually around 5 hours working with internet, videos, and graphing programs.
9) You will likely be annoyed by the automatic brightness sensor that adjusts the screen brightness. Don't worry, you can disable it.
10) The keyboard is niceeeeeeeee. All I have to say about that.
11) Overall, this is another solid device by Samsung. You may want to go for a more spec heavy laptop than this, but I assure you that the attention to detail and software on this laptop is well worth any spec tradeoff that comes for laptops around this price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT IS EXCELLENT!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykikar2
onNovember 9, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have own this laptop for about 10 months and I took it to Mexico and skyped almost every day and it would not freeze or slowed down. I have AUTOCAD and it runs very good without stopping!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydrparrott
onOctober 25, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
this was the best computer ever until it fell off the truck
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love at first sight:)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygiokito
onSeptember 26, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, numeric keyboard, great battery life, 5 hours of battery after one year of use, 2 3 and 4 finger gestures in trackpad, switch windows with 4 fingers, scroll down and to the side with 2 fingers, fast performance, quick wake up from sleep mode
I love my computer, every inch of it. The screen is very bright, the processor is super fast! I was thinking about getting a MacBook, but I chose this computer instead because the speed on this computer is faster than the similarly priced Mac, which has smaller screen size and is slower (i3 vs i7 processor). I love the keyboard, and the trackpad, although it took some time to get used to it. If you update to the latest version of the trackpad, you can use two fingers to scroll, three fingers to open files and four fingers to switch in between windows.
I've had this computer for a year. If you take care of the battery (unplug it once it is full, and use the only charge to 80% battery option), it will last you for 5 hours in Samsung Optimized mode (not Power Saver mode).
The audio is good. The camera is good and bright, but you need to use the Cyberlink YouCam software, and take the low-light compensation mode when you are inside the house.
The HDMI works well, and so does the CD slot, after one year. I wish I could understand what the other plugs are used for (there is one which is still a mystery to me, but I will find out).
I took this laptop into at least 5 different trips. I know the battery charger works in South America and Europe just fine. It was very lightweight, and skinny (it actually weights less than a book from College). This laptop compares to the Mac in that it is more light in weight than the 14 inches (and it is also less bulky), is faster, and is significantly less expensive. At 15.6 inches, it is ideal for taking around in a backpack or bag, it just fits in almost all bags without sacrificing the screen space.
Now, for some people it takes some time to adjust to the keyboard. My husband is always nagging me about this awkward keyboard because his PC has a different keyboard. Once you get used to it, though, it feels faster than a regular PC, and the mouse is much more intuitive. The keyboard has a numeric pad which comes in handy when you are filling out forms or applications, and when using excel. Normally, laptops don't carry a numeric keyboard like this one, and it is very useful and saves time.
I also enjoy the fact that it takes very little time to power up, and restart. When I close the lid and take it back up, I see what I was working on instantly. I don't have to wait around for the computer to load up after sleeping/hibernating, which is also great for energy saving.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The style and function make this computer incredible.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPower4Surge
onSeptember 3, 2012
from West Palm Beach, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, thin and portbale
The sleekness of this computer is why I picked this over comparable products. After further review of the features I liked the extra wide screen to maximize the display, and the clarity of this screen. All the most important conveniences are all within easy reach since they all have button assignments. These include the eject button, the silence fan button, the turn off trackpad button, the light and sound buttons. All these easy access features makes this the best Laptop I have ever owned. The dedicated graphics card makes this computer a pleasure to play games or watch videos on. I would recommend this computer to anyone. (My girlfriend bought this same computer because she liked mine so much)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Generally a good notebook.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By13larry
onAugust 6, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: touchpad location
Major complaint in design is the the touch pad is not center on notebook, but centered on main keyboard. It would be much better if the touchpad was centered on the notebook.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydjsac
onJuly 11, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Really Is the best laptop for audio and video editor
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTawlPawl
onJuly 10, 2012
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I bought this laptop to play games....and it has been excellent!!! I have been able to run any game I want on high graphics settings!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for cost

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byabby2010
onMay 28, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: over heating
Great product!!
Design, durability, looks, and many more great things that I like about my laptop. I will always look for Samsong products first!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byyanakonst
onMay 17, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, full keyboard
Very powerful laptop. Has everything you need. Would like it to be a bit lighter... but i prefer great performance then light weight.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1" (Wi-Fi Only) – 16GB Metallic Gray
4.6 out of 5(689)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent laptop for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAD77
onApril 1, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: speakers
Quality functions display performed much better then expected. Better than most off the shelf systems I've looked at.
Only downfall is the speakers can use a boost.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Efficient Performer in a clean, lightweight laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySilvermythago
onMarch 31, 2012
from Savannah, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Samsung laptop has served me well. I work my laptops hard, as they travel with me to the various locations I find myself (I work for film and television) and it holds up in various types of weather and movement. I'm quite happy with it - a Samsung laptop is new to me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKubber
onMarch 16, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This is a great laptop for the price. Fast, sleek and great construction.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJuance
onFebruary 27, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Definetely best laptop for the price, its fast, sleek, stylish, durable,great for the price and easy to use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm impressed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIMLycan
onFebruary 26, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I rarely see more than 20% of the processor used. I would like to know if the video card is upgradeable though still? Samsung is definitely top of the line as far as I'm concerned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByhalfLight7
onFebruary 23, 2012
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
works great for me so far....keyboard is tricky to get used to though
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features, excellent design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCGVi
onFebruary 15, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no bluetooth
Excellent design. Overall performance is more than adequate for every day tasks and then some.
Only drawback model offered at Best Buy until recently had no keyboard back light and no Bluetooth.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Save a grand, buy this instead of MacbookPro

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySalParadise
onFebruary 14, 2012
from Charleston
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm a graphic designer. Works as good as if not better than the latest Macs I've used lately.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I recommend it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWaterDragon
onJanuary 15, 2012
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: touchpad
Excellent product. I recommend this to anyone!!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best bang for the buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPstans
onJanuary 6, 2012
from Tolono, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, full size keyboad and separate numeric keypad
If you are looking for a laptop that has the power to play graphic intensive games, handle the internet smoothly, and power through your videos and photos with ease, this is the laptop for you. AND you can do so with a full size keyboard, and numeric keypad. This is the best laptop I have used to date, and I have used many. I am a LAN support Specialist and work with many a laptop. I do not care for touchpads on a laptop, but this one has proven to be quite useful and does not get in my way. I am quite impressed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 30, 2011
from Lexington, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I saw this laptop on cnet and it was ranked in the top five. I needed a PC because the cameras we have don't like to communicate with the Mac we have. The review on cnet said the Serie 7 was the Windows equivalent to the Mac Book Pro. I bought this at Best Buy so it doesn't have the back lit keyboard, but other than that it has lived up to cnet. (granted I've only had it for a couple days but so far I have no complaints)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Features Packed into Stylish Case

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCOSCwyo
onDecember 28, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
After searching for months this Laptop is now a member of my tech toys. 1 month of putting it through normal and more rigorous use I have little to complain about. Yet to have any problems with overheating or loud fan! Only thing I would like to see improvement on would be more resistance when case is closed. Real time battery = 1-2 days with normal use on one charge.I am glad to finally see a company produce a reliable compact laptop with high spec standards.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysamsungfan94
onDecember 27, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The greatest laptop ever. Possibly even better than a Mac.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST COMPUTER OWNED!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By23milton
onDecember 26, 2011
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: partition.
The reason why I love this computer is because of its appearance and it ability to mimic a Macbook. For the specs inside this computer, this is by far the best value you can possibly get for what runs inside this thing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great performance, but missing the small things

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byayee
onDecember 25, 2011
from new york,ny. Bronx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Bought this laptop weeks ago and I love it. It is thin and very well designed. I am an engineer and have been running CPU intensive applications on it. I compared it to my first generation i7 desktop and the Samsung is faster! One of my favorite things about this laptop is how fast it wakes up from sleep. In about 5 seconds it is ready to go. My old Dell laptop takes about a minute. Battery life is great as well. Surfing the web and checking email, the battery lasts around 7 hours.
What's great about it: Thin, fast, battery
What's not so great: touch pad is not my favorite,Missing bluetooth and back-lit keyboard,strange partition that i am still having problem with
Overall a great laptop
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product Overall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAngelDR
onDecember 21, 2011
from Colorado, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, gaming capable, long battery life
This laptop has it all features, performance, design, and value. It excells in everything and I have no complaints as far as what it offers. It boots fast because it has the latest and greatest in Intel mobile processor. Great mid-range graphics for gaming, although I don't use it for gaming it's great for video and photo editing. It's got a slick design similar to the Apple type; metallic not plastic.
The only two things that I do have an issue with is the hdd has a minor hickup with partitions... probably a thrid party issue. But as long as there is just one OS installed in the system you won't even notice. And, getting used to the sensitivity of the mouse pad is another....but that's probably my problem. :-)
You won't regret getting this system. Oh yeah and the battery last a very long time... more than those HP, DELL, & Toshiba systems.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung FREAK

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 20, 2011
from Omaha, NE
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I absolutely love Samsung. This is the best computer that I have ever had. I lover the look, color, weight, and that it is metallic and strong, durable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Initial Impressions Very Positive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJPJP
onDecember 18, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Seems to be a great buy
Not sure why C drive is initially sized at 50GB....I believe this will cause problems down the road and I'm not sure everyone will be comfortable extending.....only thing that I am disappointed with
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrynosaur
onDecember 10, 2011
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, core i7, decent graphics card
This a great laptop. The only trouble I had with it was the switchable graphics function. I wasn't sure if it was working but I think it has to do more with ATI than Samsung. I downloaded a different video driver and man I am running the game I wanted to play smoothly on pretty high settings.
I was kind of bummed to find out that this isn't the AH model after leaving Best Buy but when I looked, the difference isn't that much to gripe about since this laptop is still amazing!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good overall, but a few slight issues.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byamy113
onDecember 10, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no backlit keyboard at bestbuy...
In my opinion, this computer is a very good buy.
This is an outstanding laptop. When you open it up for the fist time, it immediately gives you a startup screen that helps you configure your laptop exactly how you want it. The design is sleek, and it is VERY fast on most programs that I have run so far (except WoW).
Unfortunately, the hard drive comes separated, so the space that you are filling up initially is only 50GB. I still haven't figured out how to fix this, but I likely will soon. There is no backlit keyboard if you buy it at Best Buy, which is an annoyance, but not too bad.
All in all, this is a great laptop that I would recommend to a friend without a moment's hesitation.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBdavies98
onDecember 9, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, graphics card
I DEFINITELY recommend this product to any and all looking for a good laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New to Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymtnman1
onNovember 27, 2011
from New Vineyard. Maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Only had the laptop for a few days but I find myself using it like I have owned it for a while new. Seems to be very friendly and easy to learn all the new features.
Very happy with it so far..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

np700

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytomjerry
onNovember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
when i first saw this product i was attracted to the design, thin, and sleek. first try it out it is pretty fast, design is good overall. i good color, quiet, fast, light. just the mouse is kinda hard to get use to. i pretty sensitive. i wish they have the keyed light like the macbook. battery life is good also. too bad every is seal off at the bottom of the laptop. makes it harder to replace harddrive and other hardware. they can come up with a higher webcam (hd cam) so it will be sharp and clear. overall its a pretty nice laptop.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In one word - IMPRESSIVE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEyespotsme
onNovember 17, 2011
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 8gb micro ssd w/ concomitant software
From their narrow bezels that allow nearly an extra inch of visible screen compared to similarly-sized rivals, to their higher-than-usual resolution, metal chassis, generous specs and backlit keyboards – not to mention an 8GB micro SSD with concomitant software to speed up hard drive access and app loading.... Impressive
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byowtdor
onNovember 14, 2011
from Metro Phoenix
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, battery life
Cons: lack of vga port
I needed a better system to do some video editing work. I quickly realized just how slow my home desktop system was. Great value for the price. Only thing I have an issue with so far is the lack of a VGA port to display content on a projector.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop for the $$$

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVolunteer4Freedom
onOctober 27, 2011
from The United States of America
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, up-to-date software and hardware
Cons: Not high def, best buy messed with it
So far I love my new laptop. I was tempted to give it a four star rating however, because when I first got it, I had to spend several hours on the phone with customer support to repartition the hard drive. Apparently, Best Buy added some apps and partitioned the hard drive where the C: drive was 50 GB and the D: drive was 700 GB....obviously that makes no sense. By the end of the first week I had it, the HD that held the operating system (C:) was maxed out while the "back-up" drive (D:) still had about 698 GBs of free space. The tech support was pretty good though and they helped me delete the D: Drive and now it is working great. The screen is the best I've had on a laptop by far with almost no glare even in bright light and of course the i7 processor is no joke. It only has three USB ports, but these days most things (mouse/keyboard) can connect via bluetooth.Other than the partition problem, which is an easy fix, I have nothing bad to report. It is a very nimble computer and so far I'm happy with the performance, price and customer support.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really great product! Fantastic speed and features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjannie
onOctober 19, 2011
from Buffalo, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cannot beat the price for the features this product has. Great quality and performance. Would recommend this laptop as the best computer I have ever owned. Design is great, features, great, performance great, value great! Just cannot say enough for this laptop. Absolutely no negatives.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SGH-d307
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great, except for...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechW
onAugust 21, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This computer exceeds expectations in all areas except for one. The trackpad makes be crazy. I have to use a mouse and disable the trackpad or while I am typing it moves the cursor around. Setting it to one finger does not help. Fix this problem and it is close to perfection. Great buy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for the office

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHockeyandtech
onJune 13, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm am always working from home and the office, and this computer has made it very easy to manage that. It has several features that make working on the go a breeze. The full keyboard is a great touch, and the screen is spot on with color and brightness and size. Battery life is great considering I use the computer all day and only charge it over night.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByLeonmd1
onFebruary 20, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: mouse pad
Beautiful design, excellent performance, excellent screen display, overall good quality laptop, nevertheless poor response on mouse pad.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Set Up issues

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydjkeltn
onFebruary 7, 2012
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poorly set up
I bought mine at Best Buy and ran into problems. The my "computer" did not show the DVD drive and only showed the C drive as 50 GIG. I had to bring it back to have it fixed. It slowed me done and I wonder how it happened. BE CAREFUL if you buy one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mostly Happy With Purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEKK11
onFebruary 1, 2012
Im in love with this laptop! I use it for school and graphic design as a hobby. The performance is awesome. However, I just discovered that the CD drive does not work. I will be calling tomorrow to see if it can be fixed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great deal

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 26, 2012
from los angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: thought it would be faster
I like this laptop but thought it would be much faster
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMaark
onJanuary 26, 2012
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought my Series 7 for work. I've had it for a month. It has worked well. It comes equiped with enough memory to help me do my work and enjoy videos and games without slowdowns or problems. I like the weight of the laptop, especially in light of it's 15.6 inch screen.
My only problems are minor. It does not have Blue Ray or a backlit keyboard.
While it has only been a little while, I don't have any major issues with it. This is a very solid machine and a solid option to the fruity machine I almost purchased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBagellord
onJanuary 21, 2012
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Bright display, Durable
This laptop is an excellent choice. It is very powerful, and after installing a Samsung solid state drive, it is insanely fast. It runs very cool and quiet, and is nicely designed. Because it is made of aluminum, it is a little heavy. The lack of Bluetooth is a minor annoyance, but having USB 3 is a plus. Another issue is the lack of a dedicated eject button. That particular issue caused me some headache when changing out the hard drive.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Notebook)
4.8 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost the Perfect PC

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLrojas
onJanuary 18, 2012
from Brownsville, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, awesome pc for the price, thin design, long battery life
Cons: no built in bluetooth, no back lit keyboard
This notebook delivers on its battery life that is listed. I work on it (non-stop) for 6 hrs and still had ruffly about another hr and a half left (That is according to the battery icon). The design is amazing, stylish, and very thin. Full keypad with numeric pad included. Vivid Colors on screen. Perfect size for the person who travels a lot. The Intel core i7 makes this laptop remarkably fast. There are, however, a few features that were left out. 1. No back lit keyboard: I never really realized how this feature comes is handy until I owned my first back lit keyboard notebook. Sometimes, while working late nights, I would shut of the light to not bother hotel roommate, finish up with work(with lit keypad) then simply shut off computer and off to bed without keeping up anyone else. 2. No Bluetooth: Anyone who loves technology as much as I do loves being able to file share pictures, music, videos and much more using a wireless function. When there is no network available, Bluetooth always comes in handy. If these functions are not important to you, then you have found the perfect notebook that is not a Mac. I also wished it had a bluray player, but not so important.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
4 out of 5(823)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAwareness
onDecember 25, 2011
from Sag Harbor, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far it's been GREAT. A real test of a PC is how it's doing after you've had it a year. But so far I can say I definitely plan to be useing this PC for a very long time. It's a real doll. Good Price and great performance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByVedo
onDecember 7, 2011
from Waterloo, IA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
love the laptop, its simple to work with, and has a sleek design. Would recommend to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sleek Look...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySOKY79
onDecember 4, 2011
from Bowling Green, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had this laptop for just one day. I have enjoyed the simplicity and am impressed with the design. It definitely has more features than I need, but look forwarding to exploring them. I would recommend this computer at the moment.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

solid design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrahnen
onDecember 3, 2011
from Sparta, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: win7pro 32bit was a bear
I chose this laptop because I needed a laptop for a new job faster than ordering a custom one from the big 3. The target OS was Win7Pro 32bit for the industrial apps I would be working with & Out of all the PCs available at the store, this one had: the stiffest main body and the least torsional flexible hinge assembly. Also, all the i/o connections are on the left side which is important since since there is no docking station option. The mistake was thinking the Geek Squad could go from Home premium 64bit to Pro32bit in any reasonable amount of time. Finding Drivers for all the components from Samsung was a non starter so they had to go the the individual device mfgs to make it happen...28hours after I I set it on their desk.
Now that its all set-up I'm very pleased with everything except I still can't quite get used the touchpad.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value, a few issues so far though

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBryHan
onNovember 23, 2011
from Simsbury, CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this laptop this past Saturday at the Bestbuy location in West SImsbury, CT. Within 24 hours the keyboard had stopped responding except for one function, the track pad lock/unlock. I was up in Wilmington VT for the week, so had to go to another Bestbuy. The sales associates in the Lanesboro MA sales customer service associates quickly exchanged the faulty laptop for a new in box laptop. The laptop is easy to use, preforms very well, looks sleek and smooth, great aesthetics overall. While installing the Anti-Virus software I encountered another problem, I inserted the disc into the ODD drive. I opened the "My Computer" section but the D drive did not register the disc. I used the function to eject the disc... Nothing. The disc is still stuck, and I will be leaving VT within the next 4 days and will be stopping into the West Simsbury CT location on the way home.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Missing some of the features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDeckerPair
onOctober 7, 2011
from Highlands, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, matt display, thin form factor, extremely quite
Cons: missing features
The model I purchased from Best Buy is great, although it is missing some of the features I had read about in the specs online at Samsungs website. BlueTooth, 8GB Flash memmory, backlit keyboard, and the VGA adapter.
The performance as is is still great and the design is the best windows based laptop around.
Good job from the Samsung design team.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, but missing a few must haves

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByLM92660
onOctober 6, 2011
from CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My first Samsung product, it is supposed to be Silver in color, but is more dull silver/grey, and is missing a few standard must haves like
No Bluetooth 3.0 (not included)
Has only 512 MB of Radeon graphics
No backlit keyboard
Has only 6GB DDR3 (8GB should have been standard)
Has 750GB 5400rpm HDD (7200rpm would be nice)
Other than the above it seems ok
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Needs corrections

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByVertigo00
onOctober 2, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, fast
Cons: microphone, touchpad, subtle monitor, weak speakers, keyboard, not a proper restore disk
I own this model since december 2011.
The touchpad is located too far to the left, causing frequent inadvertent touching during typing if the hands are to rest on the computer rather than hang in the air.
There is a recovery disc, but it contains no reasonable drivers either for the graphics card, no wireless driver or and no usb driver. For someone used to a proper recovery disc this may come as an unpleasant usurprise when nothing works after doing a restore except for the CD. Another problem with recover is that the fast keys like turning off the laptop with Fn+F4 or turning up or down the volume with Fn+F8/F7 or turning up or down the brightness are also GONE ! Does anyone know where to fix this, because I don't.
The good side is its a fast computer, and the monitor seems to be subtle and less straining to the eyes.
It does not have a socket for a microphone, and the microphone which is in the computer seems to produce loud noise when the processor fan is on, which makes voice communication very difficult sometimes.
There is no button to eject the DVD/CD. You can only do it through the ready system... imagine if your battery was dead, and need to get it out.
The Speakers... nothing special, rather weak. The keyboard layout is not really my best choice. Neither are the keys design and material. Some keys had some trouble with coming back up a couple of times (I won it for 10 months now)
Inadvertent touching of the Touchpad causing a disruption in typing has occured around 10-15 times while writing this text.
I really wanted to have a laptop with a monitor like that, but there are all these mentioned issues with this one.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Looks Great On Paper

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMistaken
onJune 24, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: trackpad, bloatware
The design of this laptop is great: chiclet keyboard, bright display, good monitor size, and sleek. I was definitely drawn in by the design. The specs are great to, i7 processor and a lot of disk space.
There are a few negatives, though, that cannot be dismissed. The trackpad is such a HUGE con. Frequently the trackpad will be hypersensitive, and any adjustment to the settings does not work. Sometimes your palm gets in the way. Although the keyboard is nice, my space bar has already become wonky after owning this laptop for 5 months. Graphics card isn't the best, but I can still play games on the lowest settings.
THE BLOATWARE THAT COMES WITH THIS LAPTOP, GOODNESS. Biggest negative after the trackpad. I ended up uninstalling half of the things that were pre-installed on this laptop. Plus, your 750gb of hard drive capacity are on partitioned hard drives. This is annoying since this laptop comes with an incredible amount of bloatware and your initial hard drive will definitely get filled easily.
This laptop may look great, but there are many negatives.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good laptop...unfortunately...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjgolden1977
onMarch 15, 2012
from Overland Park, KS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I really like this laptop so far...unfortunately my hard drive crashed after just three weeks and I've had to send it in for service.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

it works

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byjimmyjohn007
onJanuary 29, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no blu ray, lip cuts wrists, cant adjust brightness, poor dvd/cd software
once you figure out how to disable the ridiculous touchpad features .... you know you can get things done ok.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

OK so far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDJAZTKA
onDecember 20, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, eye candy
Cons: por video card
So far it" OK, the laptop is lightweight and seems durable.
The bottom part seems like plastic, but not cheap.
The choise of video card for this laptop (Best Buy model) wasn't the best one, some of my programs dont work with it! Like Vegas 11. Most of the time it shows the Intel HD working only
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

returned it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bycorwin2k
onNovember 17, 2011
from sarasota, fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, poor color reproduction, viewing angles limiting
I really liked this laptop on paper, but i was disappointed with the screen and performance. The desing is nice to look at, but the sharp edges made using the touch pad painful. Performance seamed less than what the specs suggested and the non automatic switching between graphic cards was created problems for my software.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5