Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 7 15.6" Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 7 15.6" Notebook

Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
48 out of 54(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Review 1 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome pro features for gaming, & video editing!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2013
from Billings, Montana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, performance maximized
This laptop offers some of the top-of-the-line features that will allow you to perform a bout any task you want. It has awesome dedicated graphics, and performs awesome when editing video, and I'm sure would do just as well as in high-performance gaming. Video editing as my passion, and this laptop has allowed me to do this task effortlessly! I use this laptop to add my RC videos to upload on YouTube.
HUGE terabyte hard drive, tons of RAM, nice widescreen display, enables you to supply your own Wi-Fi hotspot, and has a pretty decent battery life.
I'm looking forward to purchasing another Samsung product in your future, mainly upgrading to a 17.3 inch display within the same type of unit with the same type of Specs as this machine has.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very fast and professional laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2013
from Los Angeles Ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, solid make, professional
This lap top is amazing, it is very fast and on top of that it is very quiet. The battery life is very good compared to other lap tops with a screen this size. The feel of this lap top is nice and solid. Loving my laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excelent!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, compact
No coments...excelent! The best note in the world !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excelent computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, ram and processor, design
Cons: extremely slow hard disk, average video card
Just amazing, it has everything you need. A terrific design and so many features with a low price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

product has great design and affordability is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
great for school work. price was in the range that worked out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awsomeness!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
fantastic laptop!!!! I got today all great no complaints!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A lot of power in a smaller package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from Chattanogga, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, blazing fast
Cons: none
I just purchased this computer and I love it. Compact design, plenty of power, and plenty of features make this the best laptop I have owned so far. Have owned many Samsung products before and trust the brand but this is the first computer buy, wish i had went to Samsung years ago instead of some other big name brands I wont mention.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A worthy replacement

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2012
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, powerful
I was put back in the market for a laptop when I dropped my old one and shattered the screen & damaged the HDD.
I found this one on the local Big Box Store's website, and bought it a month ago. Other than adjusting to Windows 8, I've had no significant issues.
It only took me a few hours to get all my programs installed and files (music, video & pictures) transferred over, then I was good to go.
It plays the video games I play (Eve online & Diablo III) super smooth (at higher frame-rate than my desktop, in fact) and can run a CPU intensive work program better than any machine at work. Sound is surprisingly good for a laptop, and plenty loud. I rarely have to crank the sound beyond 50% to hear my music or Youtube videos.
The 5+ hour battery life (in full performance mode, no less) is a pleasant relief from the barely 1hr battery life of my old machine. The light weight and slim size are nice as well, since I spend at least half the month flying across the US.
Very glad I bought this laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop with a great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Once you get used to the touchpad, this is a great laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Laptop search ends here.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2012
from Dublin, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Being a laptop user for more than a decade now, but my search for ultimate slick and smooth laptop is finally came to halt. I've been using this laptop for a couple of days but so far it is great! It's quick and intuitive. Battery life is great. Set up couldn't have been any easier The backlit keyboard is a big plus and the sub woofer sounds great! (Cant expect more from laptop). I needed a fast processor for running computer programming tools and for gaming as well and this laptop has it all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: bad placement of microphone
Overall, amazing performance.
Amazing graphics and processing speeds
Only issue is the positioning of the microphone.
It is located on the bottom left area of the keyboard half of the laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the chronos

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2012
from north dakota
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
like this laptop alot, def got my moneys worth,plus easy maint
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid high performance machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2012
from Bismarck, ND
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Cons: oversensitive touchpad
What first attracted me was the solid metal casing. The inside revealed and beatiful backlit keyboard which is quite handy when typing in low light. The battery life and performance are great. The only downfall I found was with the touchpad. It is rather sensitive and even when adjusting settings to compensate, there are times of frustration with incorrect actions when not even touching the mousepad.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
from Elmhurst, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a very good laptop, perfect for gaming and with fast start up speed. I love all Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
from Pueblo, Colorado
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
My husband got this laptop for me for school and it's great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

overall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
It is a nice laptop for normal use (school, games, work, and its fast)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No disappointments

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2012
Pros: Bright display
Worked well from the get go- no issues with it at all. Had looked around quite a bit and decided on this laptop. Very satisfied
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2012
from Fortaleza, CE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, performance
Cons: weight
After a deep deception with my former computer, I'm loving this one! It has the perfomance I want to everything! Finally a computer with good price and great performance!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Series 7 15.6" review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2012
from Loveland CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Outstanding machine for the money. We are using this model in a corporate environment. Upgrading to Windows 7 Pro was flawless. AD loves the machine.
Speed is impressive, keyboard is great.
Highly recommend this model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A awsome computer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2012
from Bronx, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The computer is very very good. I like it every feature of it. The only thing that is an issue sometimes is that after resuming from hibernation the touch mouse does not work. You have to restart to be able to use the touch pad again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Surprizing power in very portable package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2012
from Oceanside CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, screen resolution
What's great about this laptop is has a good balance of screen resolution and CPU/GPU horsepower in a very portable package. I really like the keyboard and screen. Super quiet and setup was easy. Trackpad worked pretty well but I prefer a mouse. There is a surprising nice software management tool installed - lets you manage the system and Samsung add on software in one place. Also a nice quick way to access settings through the "Easy Settings" app. I usually would uninstall stuff like that but this one seems pretty well organized combining fast boot options, central place to set display combinations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awsome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2012
from Los Angles, Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: sharp edge of key board
Love this laptop. Very fast and great all around computer if your looking for a replacement for a desktop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Fast, tons of features, and great looking as well. Can do everything I throw at it and even has teeth for some gaming.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super fast and lightweight

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2012
from IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Great computer for a decent price. Would recommend to others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

dewsal

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2012
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Bought this computer after suffering for almost a year with a Toshiba laptop which had multiple hardware failures since the first month of buying it. So far I am completely pleased with this laptop. It is solid, steady and reliable. And I can use this laptop outside and still see the screen. It has not run hot, no crashes, and the sound level is great for a laptop compared to others I have had over the years. Very happy with this purchase!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great gaming la[ptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2012
from Travel all over north america
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs to be 1080p
Love every thing about this except the screen resolution needs to be 1080p
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Id buy it again. great value, quality machine.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2012
from Austin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, great value
Cons: Not high def
The laptop is every thing its suposed to be, fast, pretty and well made. I wish so badly it had a metal frame. The series 9 is beautifull but needs a few more years too pack in the horse power and battery life and extra video card. Id pay $200 more for the same machine if it had an all metal frame. Besides that it is great, The top, screen bezzel and keyboard surface is metal, series 7 also has a very good keyboard and mouse. The package is very fast, handles Auto desk auto cad no problem, 3d sim like candy. I use a 3d mouse often and push to a 42" 1080 monitor via hdmi cable, NO PROBLEM. On a glass table with fan near plastic bottom barely gets warm.When drafting im always plugged in.2nd video card is hungury. I do not game.
It runs auto cad well for low to mid level users.
If you can get samgung 830 ssd drives to replace existing rotary junk, do it! 3 x faster after clean install.
optical caddy option is easy at home project. I recomend a 120g and a 250g then back up to a larg cheap rotary.
Id buy it again great laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (AT&T)
4.6 out of 5(245)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2012
from St. Louis
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, great sound, comforable keyboard
Cons: sub-par touchpad
Well priced for the 3rd Gen Core i7 that's inside. Extremely fast, tons of storage, bright screen, loud speakers, lightweight. The only con is the touchpad is very sensitive and doesn't always register properly. Otherwise an amazing notebook.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great notebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2012
from NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I did a lot of homework before I bought this notebook. It is the right balance for me as far as performance, weight, battery life, features and price. As a conventional notebook, it still brings enough of the ultrabook experience without the crazy cost and the trade offs ultrabooks have when it comes to capacity and connectivity.
I got a little hung up on the non-HD display for a while, but truthfully, it looks great, and I don't need 1080p on a 14" screen anyway. Colors look accurate. The off-axis viewing angles are a little washed out, but that's not important to me.
Little to no quirkiness so far. WiFi was a little intermittent at first, but that seems to have subsided after I reestablished the connection. The Samsung update utility did not seem to want to update the video driver when it was available. The install failed. I went and found it in the file system and ran it by hand, which worked fine. The touchpad some complain about is definitely different, but I don't find it to be defective or difficult to get used to. Two finger swipe to scroll works well and is very convenient.
All in all, considering the headaches I have had with other machines, this one is a dream.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best choice for a tech!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2012
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Series 7 Chronos Notebook has way more than surpass my expectations!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2012
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Great Value and features, fast boot up and stability
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2012
from FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best laptop that I ever owned it has a lot of great features. It's the best Led screen ever I ever seen for a computer its just like watching my home TV. Very fast at downloading movies and music.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product Great Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2012
from Massachusetts
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very happy about this product. Great design, sleek stylish.
Great Performance with GREAT Graphics Card for all my gaming needs ;).
Had a bit of a problem with a driver but it was quickly resolved with the online customer service chat.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thank you Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: expensive
Excellent product!
Fulfill all my needs and go beyond!
I recommend it!
Thank you Samsung for creating it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect for mobility and performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2012
only thing it doesnt have that i wanted was a solid state drive. looks sleek and is easy to carry. plus excellent battery
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What an amazing product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2012
from york, pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, nvidia graphics, i7, sexy!
This is by far the first laptop I have ever owned that I actually call my friends over just to show them. I am PROUD to own a Samsung laptop, Samsung galaxy s3 (smartphone), and 46 inch LED Samsung Smart TV. All these products have been the best I have ever owned and I will NEVER buy another product over Samsung again! This laptop is not meant for gaming but can sure as heck do it. It is extremely fast, lightweight, sleek design, there is literally nothing to dislike about it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sold Performer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: non-glare lcd, well built construction, almost ultrabook size, good cpumemgfx combo, backlit keyboard
Cons: no blu-ray drive, no ssd
This laptop has good speed and is very well built. I like the non-glare LCD (it may have been the only laptop at the store that did not have a shiny LCD). Core i7, 8GB memory, plenty of storage space. I may upgrade it to an SSD in the future but I am glad the SSD was not already built into the price/model. The backlit keyboard is also great. I have only had the laptop a month so I can not give a full review but I can say that I believe I will be very happy with this computer for the coming years.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First 24hr Impression... Superb

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2012
from MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, numerical pad, battery life
Cons: processor should be faster considering specs
I had to purchase this computer yesterday, as my old system crashed when I was about to start a new job. I had researched the line a few weeks back, and was prepared when I went to the store. Out of the box, the first thing I noticed is that it is about as heavy as my five year old laptop. I don't find this to be bad, its more that comfortable as an actual laptop.
When I had researched computers, part of what drew me to this one is the similarities to Mac. I HAVE to use a PC for my work, so Macbook was not an option. The overheating and plug issues I have had with PC's in the past was a concern, so I was careful to make sure it had good venting and a strong battery. It is advertised at 9+ max hours.... realistically, it is more like 7.5... but more than plenty. And the overheating?? Not a problem AT ALL!!! It doesn't warm up my lap, if anything, its a little warmer on a table surface, but still very cool to the touch.
Added bonus is definitely the built in numerical pad. The keyboard still fits nicely, and doesn't have too much bulk.
The only downfall is that the processor is a little slow considering the specs. Most people probably won't notice, especially if you are coming from an older machine, but for 8GB Memory and an i7 processor, it should be faster.
None the less, this is a stellar piece of equipment. I may never go back to Mac.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well done Samsung.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2012
from Syracuse, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, professional machine
I wanted a machine that looked professional enough to be used for work, yet powerful enough to play the newest games. This one fit the bill. I looked at many other brands and really did not like the other ones out there with the fancy colors and childish looks. I have had this one for about a month and it has performed flawlessly for me. If I'm in a meeting with a customer there is no question it is a business machine. At home it cranks well for games. Fit and finish is perfect. Performance exceeded my expectations. Well done Samsung!! 5 Stars!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2012
from Farmington Hills, Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great laptop bought it for school and was very pleased with what I purchesed. It was either this or the mac book pro and im glad i choose this instead great screen size, alot of memory, and blazing fast speed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good Computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2012
from South West, United States
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have not had any problems with it. One thing that is really nice is the weight, it is easy to pick up and go, I now take it outside when I take a break instead of an e-reader because of the weight. My former Laptop was heavy and too big to take outside, but this one is just right. The battery is good also, last's a lot longer than the old one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptopt

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2012
from Kansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is so far the best laptop I have ever used but since I owe a samsung smart TV and a Galaxy S II, I was expecting this laptop to have an easy connectivity like Allshare or something for easy connection to my Samsung Smart TV. Besides, everything things else is super great, sleek design, and super duper fast. I fell in love quick with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEAUTIFUL COMPUTER!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2012
from georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
IHAVE YET TO REALIZE ALL FEATURES BUT SO FAR ITS A WORKHORSE AND FAST AND I LOVE THE SILVER, THIN DESIGN AND THE SAMSUNG SOFTWARE MAKES IT EASY TO GET STARTED. READY TO MEDIAPLAY!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Laptop Features - Awesome!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2012
from Cincinnati Area, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no vga port to connect non-usb/non-hdmi monitors/
Attracted first by the non-glare screen ... love it ! Found that it was very light ... had an i7 processor, 8GB of RAM, 1 TB HD and 1080p hi-def screen ... great value for the price ! Thanks, Samsung, for taking care of us who really have difficulty working with the super shiny and high glare laptop screens ....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is very well put together. Having fun with it and still learning all functions.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
really like the ergonomics of this laptop. more powerful than ultra book and weight is very nice. Have been very pleased with battery life. I dont have to carry cords everywhere.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Notebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2012
from Kennesaw, GA USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: video card, only 8gb ram, touchpad overly sensitive, touchpad configuration
Highly Reccommend - this is a quality notebook. It's extremely thin and light and bright and the build quality is excellent. I'd rate it higher if it had options for increasing the RAM, improving the videocard and a blu ray drive was included.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2012
from Jacksonville Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: touchpad is too touchy
I love this laptop! I really didn't expect to like it this much. It's fast, and boots quickly. Lots of Ram, and that's the key. The big hard drive is very helpful. Very quiet and the backlit keyboard is great.
The only downside is the touchpad. It's a little too touchy and I'm pretty much always turning it off and using the blue-tooth mouse I bought with it.
One other minor thing is the sound quality of the speakers is pretty weak.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Series 7 Chronos NP700Z5C-S01UB

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2012
from Pasadena, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, backlit keyboard, dedicated number pad, fast!, power plus battery system
Cons: can't see drive/power indicators unless lid is up
EXCELLENT! I have been waiting for this computer to be released for several weeks knowing it was coming out as a replacement for last year's NP700Z5B-S01UB model. I've only had it for a few hours but I am quite impressed thus far. Updated from last year's model is a third generation Intel Core I7-3615QM processor, Bluetooth 4.0, and battery run time has increased substantially to 9.2 hours. (note that the batteries are internal and you will have to disassemble the computer should they need replacing) I have been working with it all morning installing my personal software and files, upgrading to Windows 7 Professional, etc. It is amazingly fast and quiet, very responsive, and it hasn't experienced so much a hiccup. Boot time is very fast and resuming from sleep mode is only 2-3 seconds thanks to the 8 GB ExpressCache feature. Awesome! The sleek aluminum chassis is beautiful to behold, and the nearly edge-to-edge screen is incredibly vivid & bright. One of my favorite features is the full sized, auto-illuminating, backlit keyboard with dedicated number pad in a 15" form factor. There is a light sensor which detects ambient lighting, and adjusts the keyboard and screen lighting automatically. The auto-mode may be overridden. The keyboard has a great feel and is just like using my desktop computer. I have purchased several other Samsung laptops over the past month with the same keyboard (though lacking the back-lighting feature) and they have all been well received. I read complaints on last year's model concerning the trackpad, but this one works perfect, so whatever issues they were having last year appear to be resolved. Audio performance is also impressive thanks to the built-in subwoofer. I am very pleased with this computer and glad I waited for the new model. Kudos Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Complaints.....none here.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2012
from Miami BEach
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, great product for the price, stylish
So I bought this computer yesterday and have been working on it non-stop. I am not big into writing reviews but i will write this one because the computer is flawless. The Keyboard / Key strokes are smooth as can be. I have yet to have a problem with anything! the user experience is amazing it has so many features where you can conserve your batter and make sure it only goes to 80% just to save it's lifespan and so many more features that really improve the computer in general. I have been downloading my programs, Itunes, Diablo 3, Evernote, everything i use for fun and work onto this thing without giving it a break and thus far it has out performed anything iv'e ever had. I was going to buy another labtop but apparently i dont think i can mention it here but i had my heart set on but i kept reading to many negative things unfortunately. This is my baby now, the back lit keyboard is a sweet feature, the design is flawless and it has a very nice weight to it. I'll leave the review at that but you will not be disappointed if you get this machine it's a beast that will leave you wondering why anything else? well hope this helps guys have a good one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fantastic Laptop except...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
from danville
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, fast
Cons: windows 8, touchpad
It is a great high quality laptop that exceeds my expectation except for the touch-pad which is OK and it comes with windows 8. Windows 8 is the biggest piece of garbage ever and its nearly impossible (unless you know what your doing) to go back to windows 7 on a computer that comes with windows 8. Why would Samsung put out the computer with a bugged and absolutely terrible program. Other then that the computer is fantastic.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great laptop.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is a great laptop. A very clean design with slot loading DVD. Has many features and great performance. Laptop is light for its size.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall Great Computer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2012
from Tomball,TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, fast performance
Cons: lack of windows 8 support, washed out display
This device runs quickly, has a great processor and graphics card and works well.
I would give five stars if it supported windows 8. Samsung says it does, but don't believe them until you see windows 8 drivers on their product page. USB 3.0, Backlight, and other features do not work in windows 8 due to the lack of drivers.
If you don't care about windows 8 the Computer is great. It runs demanding software easily and I have never even gotten close to using all of the ram. Great computer for gaming or video editing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, fast
This is a great computer and only has a few drawbacks.
Pro: It is fast and easily modifiable.
Cons: It locks out the issd from boot in the bios so after i upgraded the hdd to an ssd i cant use the express cache for anything useful.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Everything is great except the horrible touch pad. It is impossible to adjust it. I have to purchase a external wirelles mini mouse.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, design
Cons: touchpad no bluray no full hd screen
I hope soon will be a update for the touchpad driver, if not I will return this notebbk. I like it very much but the touchpad is a headache.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This is a great machine, however, issues abound.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2012
from torrington, CT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This product advertises everything I want in a laptop.
Unfortunately the device refuses to run off of the power supply. I bought this product because of my previous experiences with Samsung displays and am unable to use it as the screen constantly flickers when the battery switches from 80% to 79% and the charging cycles. I am very disappointed in this and consider this a waste of my hard earned money. This was intended as a desktop replacement, but as the 14 day store period is over, is a hugely expensive paperweight.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product did not meet my expectations

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2012
from Mpls, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: picture color and sharpness, trackpad instability
Out of the box the track pad did not operate smoothly. The matt finish screen degraded photo quality. I could not calibrate the screen to improve picture quality. Not a good fit for me. A 7200RPM drive would have been a nice add.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not quite ready for prime time

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2012
from GRR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, back lit keyboard
Cons: Did not meet expectations, track pad issues
Pros: Overall specs are great, though a 7200 rpm drive would earn 5 stars.
Cons:
Trackpad issues: Cursor jumps around, Trackpad is disabled/unresponsive after hibernate.
WiDi not functional
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Terrible.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not durable, poorly built
I needed to buy a new laptop for college. So I was torn between this and a macbook pro. I chose this becuase for the same specs on a mac I would have to pay around double what I paid for this machine. Big mistake. The screen is lose and just feels poorly built. Deffinitly not fast enough for being a brand new machine. Not to mention all the keys are different heights and angles. Like somebody was actually pressing down and purposly damaging the keys. The track pad isnt that good and it sticks if I press on it in one area.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dead in 4 months

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 21, 2013
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I had this laptop repaired twice in 4 months, now they are replacing it for me. I hope the replacement is better quality than this one. I have been waiting nearly a month for the replacement though...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Samsung Product ever

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2013
from Wake Forest, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, just awful
I have the Samsung Galaxy Note II, Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1, Samsung 55 inch LED 3d TV, Samsung 3d Blueray player AND this Samsung laptop. The laptop is so bad I am contemplating getting rid of ALL my Samsung items. Terrible, slow, processors run at less than 1/2 speed. Screen flickers, I guess 40 seonds is a fast boot. Very, very disappointed.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of