Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 7 15.6" Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 7 15.6" Notebook

Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 7(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Review 1 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop - It's what I expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySohryu76
onDecember 2, 2012
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great, small and thin laptop. It is really no bigger than it needs to be. The bezel on the screen is very thin. It feels heavier than what I imaged it's weight would be, but it is lighter than my last 15.6" laptop was. And it has metal casing parts. The keyboard has a great layout, and the track pad is pretty frustrating, but I usually just turn it off 99% of the time. overall I am very happy with this laptop, and am thrilled i picked it up!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechguy84
onNovember 14, 2012
from Harrisburg, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this laptop! It's compact, light, almost an ultrabook. I've upgraded to Windows 8 on it and the gestures on the touchpad make it even better!. The laptop is fast booting up, coming back from sleep is basically instant. I can't say enough about this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

15.6 Series 7

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAret03
onOctober 17, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Takes a little bit longer than expected to Boot up from completely off, however it comes back from sleep very fast. The only other complaint I have is the touch pad, it just feels weird and not right. I got used to it after a while but still I feel like its not the best by a long shot. On a side note I personally would like to see a SSD or larger hybrid capacity for this laptop, but everything else about this laptop is fast and sexy. Good job though Samsung, This is an overall awesome product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOnyxITPro
onOctober 1, 2012
from Northern Virginia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, thin
Cons: touch pad is horrible, display auto-brightness
I spent months trying to find the perfect laptop. It had to be fast, light, thin, sexy, better than average graphics card, 15" bright display, have good fast (7200rpm) storage, have decent battery life and be affordable. This laptop meets ALL of those qualities. I love it EXCEPT for ONE problem, the touchpad is HORRIBLE! All the vendors are now using these awful touch pads where the buttons are part of the touch pad itself. This means you can NOT rest your finger on the button with one hand and slide with the other. PLEASE PLEASE tell me how I can swap out this EVIL touchpad for one with real, separate buttons!!! One minor complaint, I can't figure out how to turn off the display auto-brightness adjust. It doesn't work very well. Other than that, this is a nearly perfect laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very quick

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymjf58
onSeptember 19, 2012
from Pittsburgh PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Besides a few minor flaws, this is computer is excellent. Very fast and fairly portable. Nice keyboard and decent sound/screen. Trackpad isn't very good and sometimes it does not respond (cursor frozen but not windows) upon returning form hibernation. Also, wireless is sometimes a bit temperamental but when it is working it is good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Touchpad issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byflynfree
onSeptember 4, 2012
from Houston Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, very portable, great battery life
Cons: quiky touchpad, touchpad stops working
Touchpad stops working when I restart the machine from sleep or hibernate mode..... Still troubleshooting the issues but is very inconveinient.....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great System

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byjtc9
onAugust 22, 2012
from Dover, NH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
This is a very good system, sleek design, smart controls, and runs very well. The only two things I do not like about it are the price (a bit too high) and the bloatware Samsung installs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good enough

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLuix3000
onAugust 3, 2012
from Richmond, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I received this computer and booted once and then died. Maybe I was the lucky one with a lemon :(
Second laptop "replacement":
Boot time is about 15 seconds and battery duration is around 6 hours.
This is good but not near three seconds to start and 9.2 hours to work, I have not installed anything yet, so no excuses. I know I am too picky.
I will recommend it to any friend because the technical specs are accurate.
In general is good laptop perfect for work and good enough for games.
Update after 6 weeks:
keyboard looks old and like is going to break.
Boot time and battery duration haven't changed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

So disappointed:(

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByComputerteacher
onJanuary 13, 2013
from Valdese, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Had this computer for one week and the network card has apparently died. I was enjoying it but can't justify keeping this computer if there are issues right out of the gate. Had confidence in Samsung... just don't know what to think.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.