Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 7 15.6" Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 7 15.6" Notebook

Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Review 1 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2013
from Dayton, Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is my fourth laptop. It by far the best ever. I don't do a lot of music, but everything else is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great gaming PC

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2013
from Maine
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, dual video cards
For me to test my gaming pc I use the game of skyrim, with the creation kit. For a year now I have been 8 months now I have been playing skyrim on this laptop on ultra settings with no lag, amazing laptop and to top it off the Sw update is the best feature I have seen in a long time, downloading drivers from the manufacturer instead of windows
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Samsung Products but........

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: keyboard letters wearing off, ramdomly disconnets from wifi, touch pad too big, microphone location poorly thought out
I feel as far as quality and warranty I have some knowledge to speak on the following. I was looking for speed in a price range I had set. After reading many reviews I selected the Series 7 15.6 Notebook. As far as internal workings, I am very satisfied. My issue is with the structuring of the body, in particular the keyboard, the touch pad, the microphone, WIFI connection, and battery.
1) I have had this laptop for ten months now. The letters on the keyboard have already started to wear off. I thought for the money it would be better then another manufacturer that has a problem with the keys falling off.
2) The touch pad is too big. When typing your hands can rest on it and you can just imagine what happens then.
3) When typing your hands cover the microphone. That is a NO NO in my book.
4) I too, like many have a problem with the WIFI. It can and will randomly will disconnect on my laptop but on my husbands it will still be connected. Hmmmmm, wonder why?
5) Was not too keen on the battery being an internal battery.
Over all I love my Samsung products. There are three in my house and I have bought two for my children and grandchildren. I have never had to have service on any of my Samsung products but I really would like for my keyboard letters not to be wearing off already. It would be different it I used it everyday all day for work. I feel that the designers need to take a serious look at where corners are cut and the location of features. As a Quality Engineer and Warranty Analysis for a Tier 1 Supplier to some of the largest automobile manufactures, my advise is not to cut corners and put out a quality product at an affordable price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
PN50A650T1F
 
 
 
NP-NF210
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Powerful Specs on a Reasonable Budget

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2013
from Omaha, NE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, matte screen, powerful
Cons: needed initial driver and software management
This laptop has had some stumbles as far as driver updates and etc, but once all those were fixed it functions phenomenally. This laptop runs the games I want it to run and thinks remarkably fast due to the i7 processor. The Samsung site will say this processor is a base 2.4 and up to 3.2 ghz but I've clocked it at 3.5 before. The graphics card is mid line but powerful and 1gb of graphics is great. This product may be expensive for some, but an overall great value for the specs. I am extremely satisfied
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Series 7 15.6" Notebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2013
from Chihuahua, MX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
When I was looking for a new laptop to buy, I was looking for something very powerful! I found this computer and I have not been sorry one moment that I bought it! It's the BOMB!!! :P
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2013
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this laptop to replace my desktop. It runs circles around my desktop. I love how sleek this thing looks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
4.8 out of 5(590)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (White)
4.5 out of 5(229)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top Quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2013
from SLC, UT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I love the responsiveness of the notebook, it is lightning quick, has a great set of startup products and is an amazing value for all its hardware features...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I bought this laptop because I needed something with a little more power. This definitely does the job. Quick start up, easy set-up, very fast switching of apps and between programs. A++
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Samsung Series 7 15.6" Notebook is great, enough ram to process any task quickly and effieciently

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2013
from Albuquerque, New Mexico
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Samsung Series 7 15.6" Notebook is fast, efficient, has enough ram to process any task conveniently and efficiently without any lag. There is ample storage on the hard drive, will take years to fill this laptop up with videos, pictures, documents, etc. Very impressed with the overall ease of setting system up, really easy. Really recommend the Samsung product to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Series 7 11.6" Slate
4.6 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Slow with Windows 8 and not great for audio chats

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2013
from Utah
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, battery life
Cons: slow with windows 8, mic too close to keyboard, reverberation on audio chats
I first have to say that overall this is a great computer. I love the battery life and the weight and it mostly does what I need it to. If I didn't have a couple of gripes, I would be rating this computer very high.
So my gripes...
1. The computer takes forever to load anything from the Windows 8 tiles. I don't even try to use the tiles any more but just use the desktop for everything I can. Not sure if it is a laptop thing or a Windows 8 thing but I'm very disappointed that things don't load faster.
2. The microphone on the computer is placed on the left side of the touchpad and too close to the keyboard. When I type it makes too much noise on the microphone and when I try to do an audio chat there is a ton of reverberation. I can only do audio chatting with a headset.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Minor issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2013
from Glenview, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Overall, I like how sleek and slim this laptop looks. I love the chrome feel on the surface and the weight is light enough. There are some minor issues with internet connection. Even though there is a wifi connection, it disconnects by itself and sometimes webpage shows broken. I'm not sure why but bluetooth is kind of weak in terms of getting connected with other devices. It does connect to my galaxy s2, but I feel like the signal is weak.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It is a reasonable laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2013
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, several hardwar issues including keyboard
For the price I expected a more robust laptop. The most annoying feature is the malfunctioned space bar. It misses at random and it is a hardware issue and not a driver problem. The Realtalk sound system is a bust. The WIFI disconnects at random. The touch pad is too sensitive.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Laptop I've Owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 24, 2013
from KCMO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, effective
Cons: track pad
This right here is an awesome top of the line laptop, love everything about it spec wise. Will probably hold on to this one for quite some time and i surely hope samsung will continue to support it kinda like that company that tries to keep a Dr away does with its devices. the keyboard is awesome and i type about 60 WPM love the number keypad included speed, processor, hd size all leading the competition. i7 is just a thing of beauty. My only complaint and so far it has turned out to be a pretty big one (not big enough to deter my love for this device though) is the trackpad. Definitely couldve done better in that category samsung, but hey cant win em all mutli touch trackpad motions do work for me. Look forward to doing tons of work and personal time on this laptop as i am right now!!! Awesome Laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

samsung NP700Z5C-S02UB laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2013
from Wilmington, DE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, very fast boot in win8, less then 2sec wake up from sleep
Cons: Not high def
I purchased this laptop and I am very happy with it. it is like a mac book pro minus 500$+. They have worked the new bios to boot fast so you no longer have to wait for 10-15 sec before the OS even starts loading. The battery lasts for 7-9 hours depending on how you use it. The display is very bright and the colors have good saturation, I only wish they used full HD displays. If you put in a good SSD it boots from power on to windows 8 in 9 seconds that is faster that anything I have seen. Even mac books with ssd's boot in 17 seconds. Overall It is a very nice laptop but there are some things samsung can improve on. The ambient sensor seems pretty edgy I wish they would give you a choice to disable it or change the settings on it. Also replacing the hard drive is requires that you dismount the whole back plate and you need a plastic flat screwdriver to prevent scratching it. Replacing one memory chip is easy but the second one requires taking out the motherboard so forget about putting 16gb of ram.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2013
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I absolutely LOVE this laptop!! As the title indicates though, there is an imperfection - the track pad. Maybe mine is just defective, or maybe the driver just needs a bit of tweaking, but my track pad is extremely buggy. It works normally for a little while, then suddenly the 'tap' function changes to 'drag and drop' (which I have disabled in the settings). It switches back and forth randomly. Also the two finger scroll function works intermittently. I assume this will be fixed in future driver updates. Overall, I highly recommend this laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome laptop for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, intel i7, sleek case, fast and powerful
This laptop is sick! Coming from a tech savvy person, and someone who has had previous gaming laptops, this laptop is a powerhouse under the hood, but a beautiful stallion on the outside. Loaded with Windows 8 (which has so far proven better on the eyes than previous versions, but harder on the processor than previous version), this particular notebook, feels like a desktop. The processor if fast and at max can be overclocked to 3.2ghz. The ram 8G is just ridiculous. Haven't really tested the graphics card, but I will be soon. Only problems I've seen so far, is the limited availability of extra external ports, including ESata, or Firewire (which most cameras NEED to transfer DV or HDV/HD). In all honesty after extensive research, I HIGHLY recommend this laptop for anybody including people who want an everyday computer, or a serious gamer. Love it !!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fast Laptop, needs some work

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2013
Pros: Bright display, light-up keyboard, long battery life
Cons: bloatware
Out of the box, this laptop is extremely fast with a lot of really nice features. Then the Samsung "bloatware" starts to load and slows the system down considerably. As with most modern computers, you have to uninstall all the features that you do not wish to use with your new laptop before you can get it running in tip top shape again. Other than that the battery life on this laptop is AMAZING, 9+ hours of surfing the web and light gaming.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good computer some flaws

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2013
from south dakota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: sharp edges, unusual keyboard
The laptop is fast and runs quite well. The storage space and 8 gigs of memory allow it to work really well with almost any program I have thrown at it. The screen has a nice bright display and the keyboard is back lit for easy use at night.
There are some negatives though with this machine. The system has a great video card and works great with new video games. Though the keyboard is quite stretched out so if you are used to using the WASD command structure prepare to stretch your fingers especially if you try for the ctrl key. Also the rim of the system is quite sharp when resting your wrists on it.
The system is good but not the best I have seen but a good price for what you get.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Series 7 15.6" Notebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Computer I've Ever Owned. Period.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2014
from Washington, DC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow, many updates to apply, updates are ineffective
C: drive shows as 100% maxed out even doing the simplest tasks. I can't even view a web page or work in a Word document without sitting and waiting for a *long* time because one of the cores is *always* pegged. It's pegged now and I'm not even running anything on it. (I am writing this on another computer because the computer in question is unable.) I've tried many of the updates (to drivers, to BIOS, etc.) suggested by the many, many people that also have this problem with this product to no avail. I frankly didn't buy a computer to spend hours and hours trying to nurse it to functionality. I don't believe the hardware architecture works. (I believe the marketing phrase is Express Cache".) There have been several other problems like the backlit keyboard failing multiple times and requiring a BIOS update each time to fix, the wi-fi driver spontaneaously cutting out and having to be re-added even after updating drivers, and so much more - all also reported by many, many people as issues with this computer.This has been a huge time waster. The feature set and design of this for price point seemed pretty decent. But there's no way to take advantage of any of them. The computer is unusably slow. So it gets a 1 across the board, only because I cannot leave zeroes.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.