Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 7 13.3” Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 7 13.3” Notebook

Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 7 13.3” Notebook
Review 1 for Series 7 13.3” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Device!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKdobrien665
onDecember 3, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This laptop is an amazing device. With Windows 8 and the touch screen, navigation is easier than ever! The keyboard is another great part of the laptop. Although it takes some getting used to at first, soon you'll be typing like a master, hardly ever make any mistakes using it. I also love the adjustable backlight on the keyboard, makes it easy to see the keys wherever you are. Overall this is one of the best laptops I've ever used.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 7 13.3” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gave up my Mac Pro

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLabchat
onNovember 12, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I used a Mac Pro in my job for 15 years. After retiring, I needed a device of my own. I went in thinking I would purchase an Ipad. After seeing the Samsung Ultrabook, I realized it would meet my needs at a much better price. I purchased a Samsung Note on the same day. Great little machines! No need for a tablet now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 7 13.3” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

IT'S A FABULOUS LAPTOP

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByQUACKERS
onJuly 26, 2013
from NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Wow! I I had not upgraded laptops in three years and this product demonstrates all the latest technology. I had thee benefit of working with a Samsung rep at the retailer where I made the purchase. His expertise and the full display of products helped me decide in favor of the Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 7 13.3” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great home and travel laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTravelor56
onJune 22, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
I just returned from a business trip. This computer was great. Light weight, worked well on the airplane in the crowded seats. No battery issues on the 4 hour flight. Met all needs during the work week. I am also using it as my home computer. No internet or wireless issues.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 7 13.3” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop w/caveats

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCaGator
onJune 21, 2013
from Silicon Valley, California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, value
Cons: keyboard
Overall this is a great laptop with outstanding sound, a wow display, quiet, good battery life, that is easy to add more memory and storage too. The touchpad works as well as any touchpad I have every used. And while it might be a tad heavy for an ultrabooks, the size of the machine is just perfect and because it has a smaller charger, its effective weight (charger + Laptop) is very good.
I really would like to give it 4.5 stars for two reasons. The key on the keyboard are too flat and the home keys are hard to find. And there is no option from Samsung to buy an extended service package.
One last point, for people is Samsung Laptops use two different power plugs and this one has the smaller plug that is not compatible with 3rd auto/air adapters. So if you lose your adapter traveling, getting a replacement could be difficult (I bought a spare adapter to cover that for me).
Now saying all this, I am very happy with the laptop and highly recommend it for others who can live with the caveats.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 7 13.3” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great ssd

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byironchaser
onMay 19, 2013
from semmes,al
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: lacks instrucions on how use ssd, instruction manual doent help at all!!!
Great solid state drive. Has lots of battery power. Manual lacks so much. Cannot register online Samsung website just keeps trying to sell me another one. Samsung just wants you to look at it and not use it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 7 13.3” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

light style

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 9, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
love the light weight and slim design long battery
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 7 13.3” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product.. Value for Money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySameerM
onJune 8, 2013
from Mumbai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, led screen assembly / fitting
Got my Samsung 7 series ultrabook from US. Awesome HD screen.. Intuitive touch screen.. Nice sound system. .. Should provide the VGA adapter with this laptop as a bundle..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 7 13.3” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Laptop PERIOD

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byvanvis
onMay 30, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: power chord will not stay secure
Wonderful, sleek look, amazing battery life, amazing bootup time, very very good responsive touchscreen, absolutely minimal glaring in light. Love it. Only reason for a not excellent rating is the "power chord" - it just falls off and will not stay to the hook securely ( -1 mark for pure design on this aspect). Other than this minor issue - best Ultrabook in market today.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Series 7 13.3” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SUPER COOL........................SLEEKY DESIGN...BIT COSTLY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHARSHITHGAYLE
onMay 15, 2013
from INDIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
ya.....firstly to say it has a awesome design.........and the key features are design...and the keys.....with awesome features.....bit costly but if you are planning to buy a laptop go for it.....IT HAS NOT DISAPPOINTED ME....BEST IN ULTRABOOK.....AS WE ALL KNOW SAMSUNG IS AWESOME..................DONT WORRY ABOUT PRICE......JUST GO FOR IT AND ENJOY THE WORLD OF SAMSUNG ULTRABOOK .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Series 7 13.3” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Laptop I've Used

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySamsungUser33
onApril 27, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: 1080p display, very loud speakers, long battery, no fan noise, big track pad with responsive gestures, well spaced keyboard, good looking design
Cons: sometimes gets warm, 128gb ssd is reduced to 60gb after system files
I used to own a 5 or 6 years old tablet PC until it died. I decided to buy the Samsung Series 7 Ultra after reading and watching a couple of reviews on the internet and YouTube. I am very happy with this product. It is the fastest performing laptop I've owned.
I plan to use it for graphic design and code programming. The boot time is about 10 or 11 seconds and the wake up from sleep is about 1 or 2 seconds.The battery lasts about 7 hours, which is good for working on the road without having to plug in the laptop constantly. The screen is really nice to watch with its 1080p resolution. Touch screen is mostly smooth, sometime I may have to press twice but I think its because the resolution makes the buttons smaller and not so easy to press.The i5 processor and 4gb of RAM have done its job well too. I plan to upgrade the RAM when I start to do heavy tasks.
My only complain would be the 128gb SSD. It feels a little small, even more when there is only nearly 60gb of 128gb available to use. Take that in consideration. I use a lot of online backup services anyway and have external drives, so its not that bad for me. Also, one usb port is 3.0, the other two are 2.0. It should have been the other way around.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.