Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for ATIV Book 7 (13.3" Full HD Touch / Core™ i5)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

ATIV Book 7 (13.3" Full HD Touch / Core™ i5)

Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ATIV Book 7 (13.3" Full HD Touch / Core™ i5)
Review 1 for ATIV Book 7 (13.3" Full HD Touch / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SO SLEEK!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2014
from Logan, UT, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, quality build
This is one heck of an ultra book. Beautifully designed, perfectly responsive, amazing! Love mine so much! Would recommend to any student or video editor like myself. I did upgrade the memory to 16 GB RAM and it was so easy to do. Not that the original 4 GB RAM wasn't enough, I just do A LOT of Pinnacle Studios and Photoshop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ATIV Book 7 (13.3" Full HD Touch / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fantastic Ultrabook

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2014
from Nanticoke,Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful
Cons: a little bit too expensive
With maximum portability you just cant go wrong with purchasing this ultrabook. The great battery life and performance this lovely machine offers is the exact reason why I chose this computer over its competitors.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
256GB Solid State Drive - 470 Series
4.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ATIV Book 7 (13.3" Full HD Touch / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it more than my ATIV Book 9 Plus!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2013
from Montana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Yeah! The title is true! My ATIV Book 9 was awesome! But I gave it away as a present and kept my Book 7 because I loved it so much. It was a little buggy with 8.1, but Microsoft promptly sent out updates to fix that. Works beautifully now. I use it for editing video, photos, and school work. I love the sleek design (very Macbookish[I know, I know gross] but it is pretty). So... good work Samsung. I am one happy camper!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ATIV Book 7 (13.3" Full HD Touch / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sleek and Sexy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2013
from South Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, full hd display, metal construction, runs ubuntu, easy to open chassis, easy to upgrade, upgradeable to 16gb ram
Cons: glossy screen has glare, no room for laptop hdd
I saw this laptop and took a chance having no experience with a Samsung laptop before. I am glad I did. The construction is solid, the finish is sleek, it is a beautiful piece of hardware.
I immediately dumped Windowz 8 and put Ubuntu 13.10 on it with no issues whatsoever. Everything worked under Ubuntu with the exception of the keyboard backlight (not a big deal). Its fast and I have had no issues sustaining wifi connections as I have read in other forums. The 1920 x 1080 display resolution is a minimum for me and this laptop delivers, so no issues there.
Things to keep in mind:
- The screen is glossy so be prepared for glare.
- The display colors are not accurate and have a "warm" tint to them, so it may not be ideal for photo editting.
- While the chassis is extremely easy to open, there is no room for a full size laptop HDD. (Replacing the 128GB mSATA may be expensive as these drives are less common and cost more.)
- Windowz users may want to throw more RAM at it as it can take up to 16GB, but only comes with 4GB.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ATIV Book 7 (13.3" Full HD Touch / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good laptop!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this laptop to those who are looking for more school work kind of laptop. It has very nice hd display and the touch screen is responsive. The keyboard gives good feedback. Not the best but good enough. The fan is not too noisy. It only kicks in after watching hd maybe 3 min video. Overall, good laptop.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ATIV Book 7 (13.3" Full HD Touch / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, boots quickly
Cons: small screen
I am switching back to Windows after being a Mac user for the last 10 years. I'm still getting used to Windows 8 but I am impressed so far and enjoy using it with the touch screen. The combination touch screen and keyboard laptop definitely makes a lot of things faster. The screen is great quality, my only word of warning would be that older eyes may want a larger computer. I love the portability of this computer and wouldn't trade it for a bigger one but, I don't think this size would work for everyone. The solid state drive is awesome and boots in under 5 seconds.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ATIV Book 7 (13.3" Full HD Touch / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Way Better Than I Expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2013
from Holland, Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a little pricey
I got it less than a week ago so I don't no about long term, but for short term it is perfect. Its a little expensive, but being a Samsung product you know your getting a quality product, not just a low priced Ultrabook that will break within a year.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ATIV Book 7 (13.3" Full HD Touch / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Avoid-Garbage

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations, junk, garbage
Have had this laptop for 2 months now. Its almost completely unusable. Laggy, unstable, glitchy, heavy, flimsy, screen bleed thru, unstable, slow, hot......
I am a Samsung fan and purchased this laptop thinking it would have the quality of my last series 9. I was completely wrong. This is a terrible computing experience. In addition to the hardware garbage windows 8 is about as good a a rotten corpse.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-25points
2of 29voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.