Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 7 15.6” Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 7 15.6” Notebook

Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Review 1 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best laptop for it's price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
For the performance and specs of the laptop the price is so much worth it. Awesome for gaming. Awesome battery. It has a touchscreen. Awesome viewing angles. Some people think the 1TB hard drive makes the laptop slow but you can change it to an SSD if you want. Just uninstall intellimemory if your RAM seems to get full. Only problem is there is no way to turn on the backlit keyboard manually; once the laptop senses light from the proximity sensor, it turns of the backlight. Automatic brightness setting only affects the screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Good Overall Package

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2013
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no dvd/blueray drive
This is a great overall package which has almost all the required features you are looking for in a laptop:
Good Sound
Good Graphics
Great processor
Good Memory and ample storage
And of course looks good too.
The only place where I felt it lagged was in absence of a DVD/ Blue Ray Drive and an SSD storage. But otherwise it performs great be it web browsing, gaming, watching movies, editing photos or videos or listening to songs. Overall great value for money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2013
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, long battery, light up keyboard
Cons: price
What can I say... This baby is fast!
I love the performance, the style, the features, the quality of the display, but most of all, the amazing battery life.
In fact, I love everything about it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is THE laptop to have

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Wonderful, beautiful, so much it can do. Made the best choice and happy I did!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Amazing!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2013
from Fremont, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing ips display
Cons: just too good
This is the laptop I was waiting for, and when it came in the mail I was starstruck it looks nice and it works amazingly fast, I can play games like Tomb Raider On Full 1080P HD with NO LAG!, The touchscreen is very responsive but i don't really use it much, Its a must buy! Oh and I Forgot to Mention It Has JBL SPEAKERS INTEGRATED, WHICH ARE JUST WOW!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excelent Product for Gamer and Programing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2013
from naples ,FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, graphics
well like my title says, i try new games july2013 and they work great, and no heat at all. i try adobe programs and they work perfectly, quality and perf, are great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a beautiful laptop. The design is aesthetically pleasing. The construction of the laptop is very solid. The bare metal finish and unibody is flat-out nice. The i7 quad core processor is really fast and the 1TB HD is big. The battery life is very good (6-8 hrs). The touchscreen is fantastic and the laptop boots up pretty quick. It doesn't have an optical drive nor an SSD drive, and the backlit keyboard is a bit temperamental, but overall this is a great laptop. Highly recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful design and look, Fast performance, Very happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This is a beautiful laptop. The design is aesthetically pleasing. The construction of the laptop is very solid. The bare metal finish and unibody is flat-out nice. The i7 quad core processor is really fast and the 1TB HD is big. The battery life is very good (6-8 hrs). The touchscreen is fantastic and the laptop boots up pretty quick. It doesn't have an optical drive nor an SSD drive, and the backlit keyboard is a bit temperamental, but overall this is a great laptop. Highly recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything that i was looking for

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2013
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, full 1080p touchscreen, powerful
Cons: non ssd/hybrid option, slower 5400rpm hard drive, price is a bit high
I searched high and low for a notebook/ultrabook that had everything i wanted. it has a fast quad core I7 with a dedicated graphics card. I can run multiple programs at the same time with and its slim compared to other laptops with similar specs. The touch screen is amazingly bright and clear with a full 1920x1080 resolution. The only thing i don't like about this laptop is that it only has a 5400rpm hard drive speed which is kind of slow...i wish there was a SSD option or at least a HYBRID version. The switchable graphics can be kind of annoying to do for each program but its well worth it to get great battery life
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Windows 8 Computer for the Wife

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2013
from New Mexico Desert
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
I purchased this computer for my wife as her last laptop developed charging problems. My wife is truly enjoying this handy computer. Please keep in mind it does not have an internal drive for discs(CD/DVD/BD) so if you need to upload software or data from these you will need an external drive. The touch display is handy and well executed in this machine. So far the only complaint I have not been able to resolve for her is the placement of the touchpad and the fact that she bumps it while typing because of it's placement.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(171)
 
 
 
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
4.8 out of 5(590)
 
 
 
Galaxy Tab™ 10.1" (Wi-Fi Only) Gray
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is what Windows 8 is all about

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2013
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, powerful processor, incredible graphics, backlit keyboard
Laptops like this should have been available the day Windows 8 dropped. This is a beautiful, fun, powerful, well built machine. I noticed it as soon as Samsung displayed it at a trade show. I knew I wanted it and I am so happy I now own it.
The touchscreen with Windows 8 really adds life to the O/S and this Laptop takes full advantage of everything the O/S has to offer. I would buy it again in a heartbeat!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not the best election for me

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The Keyboard is gray color, very hard to see it if you are not in the right angle and light.
The undercover is gray also, the very first day I used it, it got all scraping the bottom of the computer, it is not a good computer to use in a factory. It is not a good plastic or paint the one Samsung used,It was pretty only the first day.
I had having a very hard time trying to downgrade it to Win 7 because I can not use Win 8 with the different softwares I use. But the options to Downgrade are not working for me.
I am using a Virtual Machine but I am having a hard time because runs very slow and with many fails in there.
The Screen has lot of reflection and you can not work fine in illuminated areas.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Thin design.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
What I like most of the Series 7 laptop is that its very thin and the aluminum casing looks very stylish.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2013
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, high performance
Cons: lack of optical drive
I have very few gripes about this product. I was trying to decide between this laptop, the Sony S 15" and HP Envy 15. Though the HP Envy seemed to be higher spec'd for a bit cheaper, I used a demo unit of the Samsung in store and realized the build quality was second to none. The display is stunning (and touch screen to boot!). Performance is great and battery life beats much of the competition. I get about 5-6 hours on one charge of moderate use (you can probably get more on lower power settings). The speakers also sound outstanding. My only complaints are a lack of an optical drive (purchased a small slim external one), and the Radeon 8770 graphics, though fast, must be enabled manually per application at the moment. Overall, well worth the money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the power except the HD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 22, 2013
from NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, beautiful, powerful
Cons: slow harddrive
I have been using this machine for about a month and I absolute love it. I am a software developer and designer and despite the slow hard drive this machine far outperforms my work laptop (which actually has an SSD). I can wish it had an SSD but I knew it didnt when I bought it therefore it only effects the rating slightly. If samsung would allow me to install an SSD I'd change to a 5 star ;)
Everyone who sees this machine in action falls in love with the looks and instant response in Windows 8. The battery life regularly gets me between 8-10 hours of real work, that means I don't even carry my power cord with me during the day! Power and battery life?! Thankfully the power cord is not too big if you wanted to carry it but I have no need normally.
The touchpad settings need to be played with because it senses a "click" far too easily and I have been unpleasantly surprised with some of the events it thought I clicked on - but you can adjust the settings for this so its user preference.
The sound is decent for a laptop. Love the keyboard. Touchscreen looks and responds great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Desgin brightness

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2014
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
great design sleek model, decent battery life. but certain features of windows 8 are not compatible with this hardware. brightness is low and brightness keeps increasing and decreasing even while working.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't work well with Win 8.1

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, windows 8.1 compatibility, technical support via chat is worthless
After updating to Windows 8.1 and installing all of the "essential" software updates from Samsung, Windows becomes unusable without doing a system restore. Also, the AMD video adapter is installed, but no longer used by the system.
Considering Microsoft made Windows 8.1 a free upgrade with plenty of advance notice, I do not understand how a higher end laptop could have so many compatibility issues.
Technical support via the chat feature was worthless. The could not comprehend plain English and eventually gave up on finding a solution to any of my problems.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Series 7 15.6” Notebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

USA model flawed: Why not as good as Europe??? Crazy

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2013
from Chicago, Il
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not what was promised, no ssd cache like in europe, 8770 gpu not 8870 like europe
The good:
1. Great weight
2. Great battery life
3. I love the touch screen
4. incredible build
All of this ounds great
But.....
1. 1TB HD is slow
2. 8770 GPU NOT the 2.5x faster with LESS POWER consumption 8870
The European ones shipping now have a SSD cache (or SSD only option)
They all have the 8870 from AMD
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+17points
31of 45voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.