Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)

ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)

Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
32 out of 36(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Review 1 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2014
from Newport Beach, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I go through laptops every 6 months and this by far as been a great one. I did change out the SATA hard drive to a SSD which improved the performance both speed & battery life tremendously!! The battery last almost 5 hours longer and the speed tripled. Otherwise, the laptop has all the necessary specs for an average to above average user.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

one awesome laptop!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2014
from Canton, Mi.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: not an ssd
like they said you get what you paid for....fast and love all the features and the style is amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2014
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, good for moderate gaming, battery life
Cons: reflective screen, slow hard drive
I've had this laptop since Xmas 2013 it's been a amazing computer. Never had a Samsung computer before this one. Definitely a loyalist to Samsung now. The computer is amazing. It is thin. Light weight for what it's packing. The battery life can't be beat (get anywhere from 5-6 hours under normal use to 7-8 hours of light use) processor is very powerful and up to the task of gaming, 3d rendering, Photoshop, anything you can throw at it! Graphics card is also fairly powerful. Most games can run at high. Some including crysis can run at medium settings without any lag! Screen is bright. Only complaint is that it is very glossy and reflective. Body of it is durable. I normally keep it on a cooling pad. But without it the laptop still manages to stay cool even under full load! Only issues I've had with it have been driver related to amd. So nothing to do with Samsung. Only other complaint is that the hard drive is kinda slow 5400rpm. But it's a large drive so that makes up for it. Speakers are fantastic lots of bass for laptop speakers!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from New Zealand
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, upgradable
This was my first high-ish end computer I've owned, and it is a treat. It has great specs with an incredible battery life which is perfect for my primary usage (university work), only catch was the slow hard drive which was promptly replaced with a SSD to increase speed and increase its battery life further. While doing that I switched the internet card for another one which supported AC card as well and the laptop is now truly flying.
I found that I had to mess around with drivers online for me to utilise the inbuilt graphics card though, it doesn't seem to be activated by default for some reason.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Trouble free Samsung Ultrabook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
This is the best laptop I have had. User friendly, fast seamless troubleshooting. Reliable, intelligent in the reports and messages for maintenance.
I work as a translator and graphic arts, so I use a lot of heavy software, no problem with memory and software management.
Reliable and elegant, excellent combination in a product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to Use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Arizona - Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Am very pleased with my new notebook type computer. The keyboard is easier to use than other laptops I have used.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome product.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I'm currently in school for mechanical engineering. I needed a solid laptop to run CADD programs. The Ativ 8 handles all my programs with ease. The dedicated graphics card was really important to me as well. All the graphics in my programs look amazing. It's has a really solid build quality so I don't have to worry about it getting bumped around while I'm carrying it around school all day. The battery life is amazing as well. I don't have to worry about always needing to find an outlet so it frees up my time at school. I put an additional 8Gbs of RAM in because I like to have multiple programs and applications open at the same time. It has greatly increased my productivity and multitasking capabilities. I would recommend this laptop to anyone. Especially if you need something that is portable and you are running CADD programs, photo or video editing software, or you are gaming. Word of advice; make sure you update all of the drives and software before you upgrade to Windows 8.1. After you upgrade to 8.1 you will also need to get the Radeon Graphics beta driver for Windows 8.1 from their website in order for the graphics card to work properly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2014
from Tucson
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: heavy
I've had this laptop for about 3ish months. I really like how fast it is and Windows 8 isn't so bad. Windows 8.1 wouldn't be so bad if the video card manufacturers and MS would get together and fix the video card issue. Otherwise I'm very happy. Took me a little bit of time to adjust to the touchscreen but it has been very useful. I'm a grad student in a technical field so I have various programming and other software on here which the system has handled with ease. The best laptop I have owned to date.
Originally I was looking for a smaller, lighter laptop. But I was really happy with Samsung as far as my cell phone and tablet went so I decided to give the laptop a shot too. The only caveat, for me, is the weight. Really starts to get heavy as the day progresses.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome laptop!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2014
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, exceeded all my expectations
I own two old PC laptops, a new Mac and laptop, and I needed to return to Windows for specialized programs I use. I am thrilled with the ATIV Book 8! I love the touchscreen, the size, shape and weight of the laptop and the brushed stainless steel cover! I bought this one because it had the i7 and other high-end features I need for all the graphics work I do, and it has not disappointed me in any way! It is able to handle all the programs I have open at a time and copying and pasting graphics all over the screen. I am even beginning to be comfortable with Windows 8! Setting the computer up was a incredibly easy. A great all-around computer for anyone, a real pleasure to own and work with. Thanks, Samsung, for a wonderful computer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for gaming and business

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2014
from Iowa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, gaming
Cons: graphic card settings, touchscreen sometimes stops working after gaming
I wasn't impressed with my first experience with Windows 8. So I was hesitant at first but I thought that it would be different story if I had a touchscreen. After about a few hours with this laptop my mind has been changed. I'm not a fan of touchpads but with the touchscreen its really not bad at all. I can actually use a laptop without a mouse and without complaint.
At first I was just using it for MS Office and little bit of programming and scripting but I'm gamer at heart. I was able to play all of the Half-Life series and Counter-Strike Source with high detail and playing on native resolution.
I tried Skyrim and CS:GO but that's where I seen poor performance. I seen that it was using the Intel HD 4000 graphic card. Google searches really didn't come up with an answer. I played around with the Samsung and ATI settings but nothing seemed to work. I finally just came across the fix by accident. I had to go into power options in the control panel and in the advanced settings the very bottom option is ATI Graphics Power Settings I had to set it to Max performance. I was surprised it was on max battery life even on the High Preformance Power Plan. It made a extreme difference. Now both Skyrim and CS:GO games are smooth as butter at native resolution with high detail settings. It still shows up as Intel HD 4000 on Steam and defaulted with low graphic settings but I can crank it to Ultra settings and it still getting around 40 fps.
I have only two complaints. The first was the annoyance with getting the most graphics card (wish they used NVidia but that's my personal preference). The other is that every once in awhile the touchscreen stops working after I play a game but restarting usually works. Sometimes I have to reinstall the driver but no big deal. Oh might have been nice if it came with Win 8 Pro but I cant say its a complaint because I believe that Win 8 (standard) is good enough for the masses but as a network admin I would have taken advantage of professional edition. Aside from that I absolutely love this laptop. Kind of expensive but ya get what ya pay for.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Samsung book 8

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2013
from Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, great keyboard
Can't find anything i don't like yet. Stylish and well built. Good components.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Laptop of my Life

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, long battery life, processing time
I LOVE this laptop. Sure, it cost a pretty penny, but every cent was worth it. Between the sleek, unique design and the beautiful LED screen, this laptop is certainly the best looking laptop I've ever owned. Plus, THE BATTERY LIFE! Sometimes I get in the mindset of my old pc when I see the battery meter down to half way, so I hover over it to see how much time I have left... It's usually at least six hours. Plus the processing time and start-up time are super quick, and there's enough storage to last me forever.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
4.8 out of 5(258)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PURCHASE OF THE YEAR!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2013
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I haven't bought anything this year that I like more than my new laptop. The only thing I didn't think about was how much I wouldn't use the touchscreen. Yes, it comes in handy once in a while but unless you want to be staring at fingerprints all the time it's just not worth it to use. Other than that though, IT'S AWESOME!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Slapped 8GB more ram and the Samsung Evo 840 SSD 250 GB in it blazes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for daily use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2013
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, touchscreen, windows 8.1 is great!
Cons: slows down with latest games
I have had this laptop for a few months now, and I love it. The touchscreen is awesome, it runs very quietly, battery life is impressive, and the video card is great for casual gaming. Bloatware was easily removed.
The only downsides I can think of are that with newer games it leaves a bit to desire, and when Windows 8.1 came out, they didn't support it very well at first. Updates followed about a week later and fixed the issues, but updating was still a less than desirable experience.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Performes great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2013
from Colorado
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, great touchpad
Cons: slow hd
The full HD display, touchscreen and touchpad are great, the laptop is well made. I put in a Samsung 256G SSD and another 8G of RAM, WOW very responsive. I also use it with a USB 3.0 docking station and two 23" monitors for CAD work. Love it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2013
I love it. very fast great features very reliable as well
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A POWERHOUSE of a machine....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2013
from Lagune Beach
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: bottom panel scratches very easily.
First off, you'll notice the awesome aluminum finish... It just screams modern and classy. The backlit keyboard is great. Love the touchscreen. Perfectly responsive. The laptop itself is not as heavy as you'd think. It sits on the lap nicely. The fans are SUPER quiet. I don't even think I've heard them yet. Battery life is awesome. I have classes all day, and use this laptop for every class. It has never run low, or run out of battery. Start up time is great too. Less than 20 seconds to boot up the PC. INSANE! The picture is crisp and clear, and the JBL audio enhanced speakers BUMP. They bump so nicely that I'm afraid to truly test them out of fear of blowing them. It runs Windows 8 flawlessly as well. From gaming to multitasking, this thing is a beast in a beautiful package. The only thing I have to say negatively is that the bottom of the laptop scratches fairly easily. I'm usually fairly aware about where I place my laptop. So when I noticed the scratches on the bottom, I knew that pretty much anything will scratch it. If I were to rub it with a paper towel fairly hard, I'm sure I would see scuff marks from it. But as it's on the bottom, I can't really complain. Probably saved me an extra hundred by not making the back panel scratch resistant. Other than that, I couldn't ask for a better, more powerful machine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop, Great Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2013
from Boston
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I added an SSD and 8GB more memory...what a beast!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing High-End Performance Laptop for Fantastic Price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2013
from Scranton, Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no black finish option
I did countless hours researching to find the perfect laptop for my needs as a college student studying architecture. My main features I absolutely wanted were a powerful processor, full HD screen, long battery life, dedicated graphics, and excellent build quality. This is the only laptop that met all my expectations and more, at hundreds less than comparable models from other companies.
This laptop is absolutely incredible. Even with its slow HDD, it boots in under 20 seconds. Programs run beautifully with its i7 core. The screen is extremely clear and details are amazing. The touchscreen works flawlessly and as something I never really wanted on a laptop I must say I have come to use it very often and find it extremely useful. The AMD 8770 handles CSGO and rFactor at max settings and full HD without a problem. The keyboard was listed on many reviews I read as a con for this laptop, but I find it to be very nice personally. The JBL speakers were a great upgrade as I am a big fan of JBL speakers and for a laptop the sound quality is very impressive! Battery life for such a thin and light laptop is incredible, I can easily get 4 hours on full high performance settings doing CAD/Photoshop work while listening to music. Or almost 8 hours just web browsing and playing light games.
The only thing I wish this laptop had was the AMD 8870 graphics that its counterpart in other countries received but not here in the U.S. I also wish it would have come in the ash black offered in other countries as I prefer its looks in black.
Overall, you cannot go wrong with this impressive machine. The flawless build quality with its sleek and strong aluminum construction. The amazingly fast performance it delivers. The beautiful colors and details of its Full HD Touchscreen. And topping it all of with incredible battery life. There is no laptop that you can find for under 1500 that can match the specs this laptop delivers. This is simply a fabulous laptop and a great buy, and I would highly recommend it to anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great computer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Has clear graphics and great storage! Power is fast and strong and has all one could need!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best your money can buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2013
from San Antonio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, excellent battery life, sleek and slim exterior, all metallic case
Cons: little heavy, no ssd drive
I was skeptical about Samsung laptops since they haven been on the market for that long, but let me tell you this is one pice of amazing machine for the money.
-Stunning HD display check!
-Sleek gorgeous exterior metallic case check!
-Powerful enough Video card check!
-Exquisite JLB speakers check!
-Soft and responsive keyboard check!
-Extremely responsive touch screen check!
-more than 6 hours of battery check!
In summary I thing this is one of the best laptops your money can buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Looking, Well Designed, Sturdy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2014
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: heavy
This laptop is well designed and has good abilities.
Sturdiness of the laptop is excellent.
Performance - Seems good, but often is slow to catch up with the software. On wake-up it takes a minute or two after logging back in to be able to use programs. I assume this is due to memory being used for things starting and loading. With this much (8Gb) memory, I would assume it would be faster, but it isn't.
Touchscreen is superb.
Touchpad, can get touchy at times.... So watch where you have your fingers and where you rest your palms.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A big improvement over my last laptop.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2014
from Salt Lake City, UT, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: bloatware
A big improvement over my last laptop with a Centrino 2 processor. So much faster. Do wish it didn't have so much bloatware already installed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great for travel.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Minnesota, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: not sure if i like windows 8 & 8.1
This laptop is a great size for travel and has great features. Windows 8 and 8.1 need sometime to get use to and are not necessarily intuitive. 8.1 actually looks a little better but I just updated last week. otherwise I really like the computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung ATIV book 8

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2014
from Spartanburg, SC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: price
I like it a lot better than the hp I had before. It works great with my samsung phone. I have had it for like two months and have no complaints yet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Nice Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 21, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: keyboard, no retina display
This is a beautiful laptop that is fast as well.
I love the metal finish and the build quality, which is top-notch.
With a fast i7 processor, the laptop performs well, and the battery life is long as well.
Windows 8.1 is not perfect yet, but I must admit I really like the touchscreen features.
Now, some improvements would make this laptop perfect.
First, though the screen is bright and vibrant, I would really like a Retina display.
(I like to turn Windows ClearType feature off, and with a Retina display I would be able to read beautiful smooth text even with ClearType off.)
Second, the keyboard, while it was high quality, was just not comfortable for me.
I found the keys too thin and hard, and when I was typing my fingers got sore pretty soon. (my hands are slightly arthritic btw)
I have owned an older Samsung laptop, the NP-R780, and this had a much more comfortable keyboard. I wish future Samsung ATIV Books would be equipped with the R780's keyboard.
Third, the touchpad, while it was for the most part responsive, didn't work too well for pinch-to-zoom. Scrolling worked very well though.
Lastly, this is a minor issue, but I wish the NP880 had an HDD activity light and Number Lock light.
So all in all, I was very impressed with the Ativ Book 8.
With a few improvements it would be perfect.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The product has great features with average design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2014
from Chicago,IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Why are the speakers located on the bottom of the Laptop. Senseless design?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Should have checked further

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2014
from Millington, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no internal digital player, memory and hard drive hard wired to mb
While I did do extensive checking on this notebook prior to purchase, I did not find out until it had already shipped that one- the 8 GB of installed memory is just that, hard wired to the Mainboard, as is the Hard drive it has. Second-I knew it didn't have a DVD/Blue ray Burner, though I didn't realize what a pain it is not having it as part of the onboard hardware, Also, that while I bought the ATIV 8, the ATIV 9 came out a couple of weeks later. Finally, it has some quirks in dealing with the virtual keyboard popping up and trying to replace the system keyboard as well as finding it difficult to adjust which Video drivers to maintain as well as problems with the automatic brightness. It operates well enough, I am just not satisfied
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Power laptop for a good price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I have been on the market for a 15" laptop and none have as good a price as Samsung for the same specs. The brushed aluminum look is nice and feels sturdy and not plasticy. The keyboard is slightly mushy but for everything else, it's something I can overlook. Downgrading to win 7 was a little bit of work, but tech support guided me through it. Also, I had issues with the usb 3.0 ports not reading/writing at speeds that it should be...only writing at usb 2.0 speeds but that was amended by downloading the drivers on Intel's site. Overall the computer is great with a few minor issues but I think that has to do with the OS. It comes with Samsung software that actually is useful for the user and not bloatware like most. I'm not fond of the trackpad, but it's only because I am used to the old school trackpads, but that is on me. I'm sure others that are more familiar with it enjoy it. Overall, even with a few hiccups here and there, it is a great laptop for the type of usage I need it for.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features and performance but hard to set up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2014
from Central NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: hard to set up
Overall, I'm happy with the Samsung ATIV Book 8 now that it's finally set up and working properly. It took days though to get everything working out of the box. The first time turning it on I applied all of the Windows and Samsung updates which resulted in the screen going blank and not being able to re-boot. After several days at the Samsung repair center to re-image the hard drive, I tried it again (and didn't update the graphic driver which is what broke things the first time around) and this time Windows 8.1 wouldn't install. After several hours on the phone with Microsoft, I ended up un-installing several pre-loaded Samsung apps and that finally allowed the Windows 8.1 to install. Now that everything is working fine, I'm happy with the laptop. But it wasn't easy getting to this point...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Laptop -- If you don't need HD External Monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2013
from Oakland, CA
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no displayport
All the good things others have said about the Book 8 are true: it's a stylish, good-performer with an effective touch screen. I'd never seen Windows 8, but after an hour with this baby, it became clear that its Windows 7 with an upfront touch screen that's easy to bypass.
I even loved the keyboard, which some had described as "mushy" in their reviews. I found the keyboard smooth, responsive, and aesthetically pleasing to the touch.
But here's the thing that made me return it -- despite all the hype about its HD screen, which is nice, it's only good if you never need to connect it to an external monitor for high-end graphics. This baby doesn't have a Displayport connection, and that means you're limited to 1920x1080 resolution. Even at 1080 (via the HDMI connection) I found the picture looked "upscaled" on the Samsung 27" Series 9 monitor, despite installing the appropriate driver. Yet when I drove the same monitor through my 6 year old destop, it looked wonderful even at 1080. The Book 8 just doesn't seem equipped to drive a large external monitor at quality resolution. I'll be buying a laptop with Displayport and a clear graphics ability to output to large monitors when you're not viewing on its tiny screen.
In summary: a great laptop if you never need to go beyond its build-it screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Series 9 27” Monitor
4.6 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Stunning LCD screen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2013
from Lawrence, Kansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, stunning monitor, it installed my wireless hp printer on its own.
Cons: 5400 rmp
Love this laptop now. I give it 4 STARS. Why?
Came with 5400 RMP. Had to exchange it to SSD. Hard to open case.
With SSD the "recovery solution" no longer available.
Back lit keyboard; I can hardly see it in the dark, because the monitor reflects on the grey keyboard.
I can see it well only if I tilt the monitor all the way back, but I don't like that. I had the keyboard light on brightest, still can hardly see it.
Memory; 2x4 GB. Would of preferred 1x8 for upgrade.
Now with the SSD I go to IE in 6 seconds from cold start.
I have no issues. Love this laptop. About Windows 8. First I hated it. But when I started to pay attention it is logical, easy and beautiful.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Well done laptop with a decent value. Just has some problems.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2014
from US
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, dedicated gpu, supports external monitors, cpu power saving mode, turbo control (cpu)
Cons: display issues, heavy (about 8 ibs)
The ATIV Book 8 is a decent laptop for gaming and office use. I play games a lot and it runs very well but causes a lot of heat. I had a issue with the display. I had to submit a repair request to get it fixed. While I was typing this review, I didn't get my laptop back yet and can't be sure if they fixed it. Other than that, this laptop is great. I would recommend it to people who is looking for a decent laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

ATIV BOOK 8

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2014
from Everywhere
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def
Samsung is still trying to get to the big's!
Though: this is a very nice notebook,there is still however quite a few flaws. with it's abilities, Seems to be another one of those products that's really not compatible with all of the memory on the market today. Quite often receives full memory dumps the style however seems to be another positive for Samsung
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not a computer expert

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2014
from Monfclair,ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I have been having difficulties...I went from a desktop to ultrabook and I can't function it..
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not a versitile gaming laptop

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, long battery life
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no option for spare battery, screen smudges easily, poor range on wifi
First off the overall look and feel of this laptop is great. I was very excited get it. As a casual gamer the gpu should have been sufficient. Unfortunately several of my games did not recognise the high performance gpu even when the exe was forced to use it. It would always display the power saving one in the games. So in short if you are a gamer do not buy this laptop until they get the drivers sorted out. Also, it sports a 3rd gen i7 instead of a 4th gen.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Almost perfect

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slow hdd
this laptop is so close to being prefect. the design, battery life (for the most part), and value, are spot on. That being said, the standard hard drive is a major let down, especially since everything else is top notch. to be frank this hard drive is about as fast a turtle at times. This hard drive peaks at about 10MB/s, which is a huge let down. Having a bunch of tabs open in Google Chrome is enough to eat up the entire speed of the hard drive. I would strongly recommend putting in a Samsung SSD, to allow for this laptop to truly shine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for ATIV Book 8 (15.6” Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Annoying Wifi & Not exactly fast

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, bad wifi chipset
My guess is this review will be removed.
The Intel® Centrino® Advanced-N 6235 is a major complaint on the hush side of web searching, but it is not stable and the wifi drops to "Limited" connection usually within 20 minutes +.
The 5400 RPM HD is also a punk on speed. Should at least been a 7200, or give options to upgrade to SSD
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.