Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Series 9 Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Series 9 Notebook

Rating:
3.982 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 113 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
28
3 stars
12
2 stars
13
1 star
6
72 out of 98(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Review 1 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Series 9

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast boot
This, like all of my other Samsung purchases has really amazed me and will continue to keep my on the Samsung wagon. Since the purchase of this laptop I've had one issue and that was due to a power surge but how laptop responded was awesome. Granted I had to Google search how to restore the laptop to it's former state, the fact that it shut itself down to protect my data is a spectacular feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is what I call Ultrabook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
from California, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great looking, good processor for an ultrabook
Cons: fingerprint magnet, built-in battery, upgrading ssd will void warranty, expensive
Great display. super bright. beautiful design. A little bit too expensive. the whole computer is super fingerprint magnet, which is annoying. the plastic part around the keyboard is so breakable. the ports are not that well designed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
4.5 out of 5(495)
 
 
 
75" Class (74.54" Diag.) LED 9000 Series Smart TV
5 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I just bought this computer and I'm very happy with the purchase. I love this notebook.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best designed Ultrabook period!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ultra slim
Cons: highest priced ultrabook
Form, fit and finish are the best on the market. It's lightweight, fast, slim and runs cool. The travel of the keys on the keyboard and mac like touchpad will take some getting used to but it the direction the whole industry is going so there will be a bit of a learning curve. Overall I love this Ultrabook and highly recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
 
 
 
HL67A750A1F
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Rocking laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2012
from Buffalo, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This slim, lightweight PC is fast! Screen is sized perfect and has great color and brightness.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Series 9 and Ubuntu mint

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2012
I purchased this and immediately installed linux Mint 13 and was pleased to find all of the devices worked well. I love this machine and use it as my travel dev box. Battery life is very good even running my 'nix. Can't say how it runs with Windows but from what I saw in the MS store that seems pretty solid as well. Great design!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Already Runs Windows 8 Flawlessly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2012
from Rexburg, ID
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, backlit keyboard
Cons: Not high def
I'll be to the point here (I'm reviewing the 11.6" version:
- Runs Windows 8 with supplied Windows 7 drivers.
- 2gb RAM is plenty for Windows 8.
- Wish it was slightly cheaper, considering the size of the SSD (64gb).
- Someone mentioned you can't close the slider door on the side when a microSD card is inserted because it "didn't inset enough". IT CLOSES JUST FINE. (This may or may not be a discrepancy with the 11.6" model. Mine is the 900X model)
- The keyboard is backlit. I don't know where this feature has been all my life.
- I will continue to run Windows 8 on this machine for the foreseeable future. The speed is insane.
- Still sport'n the 1366x768 display. I can't wait for that fad to go out the window.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally a new generation of notebooks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Not having had a lot of time with it as yet, I am finding the comfort of using it a more intuitive experience than expected. Love the short boot up time which i have been waiting for a couple years now. So far so good
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Laptop!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2012
from Los Angeles, CA
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
I absolutely love this laptop!! I just which there were more designs and colors. Just one thing about the page up and page down buttons: I wish the buttons were above the left and right buttons like on my samsung netbook. This is going to be a great work laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In love

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I love everything about my laptop... well almost everything, my only complaint is that it should have an easier way to raise/lower volume instead of having to use the Alt key, something like a finger sliding thingy. But overall I LOVE my laptop, and now is almost 1,000 cheaper that when I bought it :(
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is strong

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 5, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like the design. The laptop runs program fast. The SSD is very fast.
Con: There is no SSD utility preinstalled. Also my A03 version shows more noise than B01.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Madly in LOVE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2012
from Webster City, Iowa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, sexy yes i said it ... sexy
I am in LOVE with this exquisite masterpiece. Before I bought it, I'd read reviews that it was sleek and sexy. Now that we own it, I told my husband that is actually the only accurate way to describe the Samsung Series 9. Every day that I use it, I fall in love with it even more. It outshines & outperforms anything else on the market. We are pleased with the keyboard, bright screen, versatility and amazing speed. If it gets to the point that we cannot share; we will buy another one exactly like this one. This baby is worth the money!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Laptop out for all around use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2012
from Colorado Springs, CO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: resolution, sd card slot to shallow, battery life is avg.
To open, I would like to say that I am a computer and techie geek through and through. I own or have owned more gadgets and laptops and computers and parts than 99% of the general public. Tech addicts anonymous is a good idea for me if it existed.
Moving on. The series 9 is the best PC laptop out. I am wishing I had a 2nd gen. with the higher res. screen to review but I cannot yet justify replacing my 2011 series 9.
Pros:
*Screen is ultra bright, beautiful, and matte. Also very durable from the front as well as being supported by the duraluminum frame.
*Keyboard is backlit and a pleasure to type on. One of the best out there of it's class. No missed keys and very responsive. 5 star build quality.
*Durability is unsurpassed. I slap, yes slap the screen closed and toss it into the car seat next to me with complete comfort and without hesitation as the computer is as solid as I have ever seen (practically tablet like) SSD and the duraluminum is just top notch and unrivaled.
*Speed is great with the core I5 processor and the graphics (Intel 3000) is above par against any computer without a separate graphics processor (card).
I have had every 2011 ultrabook and they are all returned or resold or passed on as the series 9 is a far superior laptop that I use at night in my bed when I want to do some night work. To grabing it daily when I leave the house and throw in in the passenger seat next to me with my Mi Fi 4g card and I am a mobile power house 24/7.
Cons:
*Resolution which is resolved in the gen. 2 to the 1600x900.
*Batt. life could be a bit better.
*The micro sd card reader needs to be inset further to allow a card to stay in the computer while the little flip door is shut.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+33points
33of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Slick design & super fast! If you like the MacBook Air, you'll love this!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Beautiful Thing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This laptop is unquestionably the lightest, fastest Win 7 Machine on the street. It is a pleasure to use and the Wow factor is HIGH! Beautiful screen and fast performance.
A few little irritations:
(1) The touchpad is very sensitive and requires somr
practice to touch very lightly
(2) The power connector for the "brick-to-laptop and the
internal female receptacle have gotten very sloppy
so it is hard to keep the power connector engaged.
This causes charging to be intermittent.
(3) The Broadcom Wi-Fi card is very finicky and struggles
to connect to my Apple Time Capsule
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST OF THE BEST!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from CT.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sexy, powerful, reliable
Sexy, fast, powerful,light, and reliable; what's not to like? A little pricey, but you have to pay up for the best.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NUMBER 1

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
Pros: Lightweight
I was worried because of bad reviews but i took a chance because of the BRAND Samsung... I trust them and they are the best... Mine has no wifi issue what so ever.. it is faster than my old laptop... Love this laptop..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Laptop I’ve ever used.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2011
from NYC
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
I’ve been a Windows User all my live and three years ago I bought an Alienware Laptop (Area 51 m9750) but to work and play games, now that I’ve been traveling a lot, I needed a very lightweight portable Laptop and as I’m not an Apple big fan, but for the couple of years I’ve been jealous for their Laptops, most recently with the Ultrabook McBook Air came into market, I even thought to buy one, but I made a small research on this Samsung, and I’m still very much surprise because, because I use it for the heavy fights; I use AutoCAD, Inventor, ProE, Photoshop, Illustrator, 3D Studio, etc. and this Laptop handle everything I launch.
Pros: So Stylish, Fast, Very Fast, Ultra Lightweight, Great Battery Life, Great Screen, Great Keyboard, I like the Touch Pad a lot, since I use Excel very much, I love the USB 2.0 that charges devices even when sleep, can Play Games also, and everybody take a look at it when in public. Can’t say more!
Con: Price, Disk space (just got external HDD), no DB9 adapter for external monitor, no DVD Drive (just got external DVD/RW).
Bottom Line: The Best Laptop I’ve ever used. Great Value for the Price!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
I can have any computer I would like. I use 3 or 4 on a daily basis. My personal machine is a MacBook Pro 15". I was looking at MacBook Airs over the years and they seemed to be fitting my needs more and more. I use several Windows 7 machines for work, and when it came time for a new laptop, I found the Series 9. Love it. Love the matte screen. Love the keyboard backlighting. It is a faster, more capable MacBook Air running Win7. Even the box that this machine comes in is sexy! There is a certain profile of users that these ultra-portable machines are perfect for. I do not need an optical drive nor do I need huge internal storage. Trackpad is probably the best I've found on a non-Mac laptop. MicroSD card slot is OK for me but full sized SDHC would have been way better, considering the door cannot be closed with a MicroSD inserted anyway. Connector for Ethernet dongle is touchy - would have been way better to have a LOCKING dongle or the RJ-45 built right in. Haven't used the microHDMI yet. USB 3.0 is cool although I don't have anything USB 3 yet. USB 2 port charges attached device even if laptop is asleep or off. Sound is freaking unreal for 1.5W built-in speakers. Bluetooth 3 works great for keyboard, mouse, cell phone, everything I've tried to attach. It attracts fingerprints but this is a minor and ubiquitous symptom. The LED that indicates charging is not visible with the lid closed. Very fast boot and very fast awake from sleep. All this comes at a pretty steep price, even more-so than the MacBook Air! Might have to get another with i7 processor...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

'Winbook Air' defined

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2011
from SoCal
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, windows operating system, stylish, high quality, upgradable to 8gb of ram
Cons: windows operating system
I travel once a month for work and my 3 year old 17" laptop was feeling pretty heavy and outdated. I've been drooling over the MBA most of my co-workers have been getting, but I really wanted to stick with Windows. I've acquired a lot of software tools I use regularly for work, some of which I have actually purchased.
Recently, a bunch of companies have released "Winbook Airs". I was weighing the available options in this category and decided to go with (left brain) the one that could be upgraded to 8GB of RAM & (right brain) looked the best.
Most of the currently available "Winbook Airs" look like they are trying to copy the MBA, but the S9 has its' own look that says "Welcome to the Dark Side".
I'm loving this thing and it's already stealing time from my tablet & my desktop system because it's powerful enough to be a daily driver but still very portable because of its' weight and battery life.
Every review I've read gave the S9 high marks in everything compared to the MBA except cost. Well, Samsung has recently dropped the price on the 128GB model to be less than the equivalently equipped 13" MBA! (check Best Buy).
Better get yours before everyone else sees the price drop . . . just in time for Christmas.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Vibrant™ Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(560)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A lot more power than you think!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2011
from Baton Rouge, LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
Cons: price
the i5m is a beast. You would be suprised at the power this laptop puts out.
The hardware in this will trump any airbook.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New level of computing hardware

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2011
from Arlington, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I travel every week via air. Lugging a suitcase and business laptop bag through security and boarding is a real test for a 64 year old male. When I first found this machine at BestBuy I was amazed at the weight. After looking closer the speed at boot and logon also impressed me.
Pros: boot time; logon time; computing speed; no CD/DVD adding weight; long battery life; WiDi
Cons: No DVD/CD (not really a problem); proprietary Ethernet dongle (should just add another USB port and a generic USB/RJ45 adapter)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Portable Powerhouse

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
This awesome little computer doesn't sacrifice power too squeeze everything into this small sleek device. Extremely light and the SSD makes loading anything blazing fast!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
730B
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Laptop in the market.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2011
from Hercules, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, compatibility with majority of software
I had Sony Vaio laptop but hdd quit on me after 2 weeks. I had terrible time with their customer service so I decided to return it. I went down to nearby Fry's and compared Samsung S9 and comparable MacAir. Spec and price wise they were very similar. However S9 had much better screen and design was much more sleek. Bright screen help when I outside and try to do a little browsing. Also, with S9 I can use all the software I've accumulated. Every time I bring out my S9 at a local cafe, even MacAir owners turn their heads with envy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

L-O-V-E my Samsung Series 9!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2011
from Mankato, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This laptop is nop-notch in my book. Light, fits in my purse, easy to carry. As fast or faster than any other computer I've ever used. Can keep up with my quick transitions between windows, panes, programs, etc. You certainly get what you pay for with this machine. Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NEW LOYAL SAMSUNG CUSTOMER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2011
from Boston
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, no one has it
Cons: Not high def, expensive
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS LAPTOP. THE FACT THAT IT WAS SO LIGHT IS WHAT SOLD ME SINCE I AM A GRADUATE PATHOLOGY STUDENT AND MY BOOK ARE EXTREMELY HEAVY TO BEGIN WITH. AT FIRST I HAD TROUBLE AT HOME PICKING UP WIRELESS SIGNAL AND I THINK IT HAS TO DO WITH THE FACT THAT THE LAPTOP IS COMPLETELY ENVELOPED IN THE ALUMINUM. I HAD MY DAD PUT THE ROUTER CLOSER TO MY ROOM AND IT FIXED THE TISSUE. I WISH IT WAS CHEAPER BUT OTHER THAN THAT I AM COMPLETELY SATISFIED. SO MUCH THAT MY TV, BLURAY, STOVE, MICROWAVE, AND NOW MY BRAND NEW PRINTER ARE ALL SAMSUNG PRODUCTS.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Ultramobile for Business replacement

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2011
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, thin
The design is very appealing and clean, with the hideaway ports on each side.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good portable laptop, great for the Web

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2011
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: crashes
Light, great design, fast boot time, Windows7 works well.
However, twice it was crashed and "blue screened" on me during regular use, which is somewhat alarming considering I've only owned it for a month.
Lack of an optical (CD/DVD) drive was a problem so had to buy an external drive, although the Samsung matching drive is fairly inexpensive.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(914)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thin, light, and fast

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2011
from oklahoma,
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
having owned 3 Sony z series Laptops I am not willing to settle for compromises, I like having the power of my desktop at my finger tips. I noticed this computer back in February and have been keeping my eyes on it, I also do not want to buy a orphan product. In my opinion it has now reached main stream without costing through the roof. it has everything I need. speed, weight, and all the features that make living on the road necessary without the ones I never use like a optical drive.. everything is digital I hate carrying extra weight with out a need..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Definitely the best notebook I've ever owned.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2011
Pros: Lightweight, Bright display, Durable
And that includes Macbooks and Macbook Airs. Excellent product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

On the Go

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2011
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love this machine for its full size with on-the-go weight!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Series 9 opinion.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, thin, cool looking
Love the notebook! Only one complaint; I often touch the large touch pad with my palms and this results in a repostion of my cursor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Literally the best laptop on the market!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2011
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It's just an amazing laptop!, so sleek in design and lightweight. SSD drive is simiply a must for everyday computers now, and the display blows your hair back!! This laptop gets attention from everyone too. (which I love the most of all!)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for home or travel

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2011
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just love this laptop. Very stylish, lightweight and high-preforming. I'm so glad that I paid for a larger SSD drive. Well worth the money. Starts up immediately. No problems with wifi, but did have to change the default battery settings which were set to maximize battery over signal strength. Once I did this, everything worked great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Travel? This is the laprop you need.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Fast, light - very light - great screen, instant start, illuminated keyboard, looks good. What's not to like! The perfect laptop for the frequent traveller who doesn't want to have their arm pulled out of their sockets!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great mobility, design and performance in a single tiny laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2011
from Kyiv
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, fast boot, quiet, not apple
Cons: touchpad
My job supposes a lot of mobility. Have few offices to visit regularly, sometimes have to work virtually anywhere (outside of the town, in my car, in a plane etc.) At the same time I need my work device to be able to run graphical and sound software (which might be quite demanding in terms of performance). I have to say Series 9 totally handles my every need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Nexus S from Google
4.3 out of 5(34)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Luv this laptop, very fast and convienent.....all my kids want the same computer
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

<3

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
loveeee! :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) i couldn't have a better choice for my first laptop!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Mobile Office Redefined

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: wireless can be a small issue
I bought this laptop for college\work and so far it has replaced my work computer completely. It has a fast wake up time and things just snap open when clicked on. It's very lightweight and I carry it everywhere I go. I was shocked it was able to play Portal 2 with reasonable settings just fine. This is definitely the best laptop I have purchased. The speakers on this guy are louder and clearer than previous laptops I have used.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Portability

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2011
from Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I use a laptop mostly for meetings and travel, and this one fits the bill perfectly. The Series 9 is light, thin, and works as advertised. The display is excellent, and it really does start up very quickly, which is great when bouncing between conference rooms and offices.
The Series 9 does not have all the connectivity options, to be sure, but then there are many larger and heavier options for that. The Series 9 also costs more than many laptops. On the other hand, it is very good quality and there are places that offer reasonable prices. The Series 9 trades off some of the connectivity options and price for near perfect mobility. It simply works well.
There are no other Windows laptops quite like this one, so if you want to maximize mobility, the Series 9 should work nicely.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Uncompromising portability meets power and esthetic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2011
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: plug in needs illumination
After spending a considerable time for market search and analysis, I decided on a Samsung-9. I am very happy for the decision I made. I am not a PC game person so it will not be fair to make a judgement on that. That said, I have been using it for business and personal needs; and I am very satisfied. The literally light-weight excellence makes such a big difference even if you are not on the road constantly. I can sum up my experience with three Ps: Portable, powerful and peachy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
60" (60.0" Diag.) Class LED 8000 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(110)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2011
from Japan Kyoto
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, high performance, tough battery
Cons: no official vga converter
This notebook is very cool.
I can't find any problems about performance, operability, portability, battery.
Surprisingly, it has inner mic!! So I don't need any periferal equipment for Skype.
If it has a VGA terminal(or an official converter to VGB) for presentation, it was perfect.
It only has 100GB and it's not so big. But,I think you can cry content with this note.
I bought this from Japan via amazone, so it's not so expensive now.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Svelte, Sleek and sexy...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2011
from San Francisco
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Beautiful machine, ultra thin and super light but not light on processing power. It's nice to see attention to detail and design on a windows machine. My only gripe is that it is a fingerprint magnet...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Wi-Fi Only) – 16GB White
 
 
 
 
 
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Small, Stylish, and Powerful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2011
from LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive, attracts fingerprints
I've had this laptop for a little less than a month and had no problems. It performs well, runs cool (temperature), and is really quiet. For those wondering about video, I can stream 1080p video on YouTube with my cable internet without any problems. Although I didn't really use much of the software that came with laptop, the software did look clean, usable, and useful. Overall, I gave this laptop 5 starts for useful software and functionality, powerful hardware, and beautiful design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, fast
Cons: one more usb port
I just love the new design for this. I am not a MAC person so it is nice to see a product that competes with the MAC Air. Good job on design and I am very happy with this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2011
from USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life, backlit keyboard, trackpad
Cons: micro hdmi, weak gpu
Best Track-pad I have ever used, great screen, and amazingly light. The only thing I can complain about are the ports, not enough of them and micro hdmi is a pain.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-14points
16of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Precisely What I Was Looking For

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2011
from USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: too expensive
Pros:
1. Its lightweight, has a decent battery time, and most importantly has the processing power to run my code and do pretty much everything I normally do on a computer with the possible exception of high-end video games. Notably it runs Portal 2 with no problems. I was looking for a computer that's lightweight/mobile while having more processing power than a netbook and I was really looking at a MacBook Air, but it had a weak processor, and the Mac OS X which I despise.
2. Very stylish, all my friends like the way it looks
3. Bluetooth
4. Ethernet connection which is something I did not expect on an ultra-thin computer like this.
5. The way that its constructed its very strong on the side, so if it falls on its side (which is the way that most computers drop) it is very likely to not sustain any damage (haven't tried this tho xD).
6. I love the SSD and how fast this computer is to boot up and do basic tasks.
7. This computer is actually quite a bit cheaper than a MacBook Air, which, with roughly the same features but a much weaker processor, would cost approximately $2,400.00
6. Love the touchpad and the backlit keyboard which also feels very nice (unlike with some computers... I'm looking at you Acer). Typing on it right now.
Cons:
1. This computer is expensive, I know I said that its cheaper than a MacBook Air, but a bad example is no example to follow.
2. The hard drive is a bit small, I don't need that much space, but I think this may be a problem for some people.
3. Fingerprint magnet... notably though it is very scratch-resistant.
Final Thoughts: Overall I love this computer, its a great purchase especially for someone who needs a very mobile computer with more power than a netbook to do everyday work/entertainment. Its not a video-gaming computer, but I don't think anyone wants it to be. The only disadvantage is the expense.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
29of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Way more fabulous than a MacBook Air!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2011
from Minneapolis
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sleek, high style
Fabulous ultralight design, great power, gorgeous features, awesome business tool. I'm loving it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleek and Slick

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2011
from Columbus, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, eye catching looks
Great performance,quickresponse, sleek looks. Very portable. This was exactly what I was looking for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Black Majic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2011
from Monroe, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: pricey
I bought this computer for my wife, I was pleasantly surprised
with the form and function really quick to boot up The only thing I wish it had was a bigger ssd drive other than that it has been working flawlessly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A lightweight laptop for those on the go

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2011
from Sheboygan, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I have been waiting for the release of this laptop since I first saw it on the CES reviews. The form factor 13.3" is large enough to allow for comfortable use for extended periods of time. The screen is large enough to share content with others in small settings including my wife who feels the need to read my review as I type it. As airplanes continue to stuff passengers in to smaller seats the need for a smaller laptop to fit on the fold down tray is becoming more important.
The back lit keyboard is great for those moments when you want to use the laptop without disturbing your mate by turning on a lamp so you can see the keys. The keypad is nicely spaced and allows for easy typing that can take some getting used to on laptops smaller than 13.3 inches.
People have commented on the lack of a dvd drive however I was looking for a lightweight laptop and the dvd drives add another half pound on average. I can download most software that I use as well as movies and music so I really doubt that I will miss it. USB thumb drives continue to grow in capacity also making the use of a DVD as a storage media less convenient.
The laptop boots up in under 20 seconds. It is amazingly fast and I have been very pleased by the speed of applications on the laptop. The Solid State Hard drive helps increase the speed of applications on the laptop.
I wish it was a little less expensive but when I compare it to other business laptops with an i5 processor, 4GB of RAM, and Windows 7 they are equally expensive. The case is very sturdy in feel and does not flex like the laptops of old.
I am anxious for the release of the docking station built in to the central hub product from Samsung to allow for fewer connections to the laptop when I am in the office. I am going to be looking at bluetooth alternatives that can be used with the built in bluetooth on the laptop to aid in fewer physical connections being needed allowing for the USB ports to be used for other things.
I loved the packaging and Samsung continues to impress me with their products.
The webcam software has a cool security feature which includes motion detection which starts recording when someone enters the area being monitored.
Overall I am very pleased with my purchase and it was worth the wait.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
27of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2011
from Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, slim, design, performance
Cons: integrated graphics, software required intial tweaks, muffled speakers
First of all, pay no attention to those who want beefier specs in this machine - if this had it, it would be thicker and heavier, and that's precisely what I don't want. Definitely don't want a DVD drive in this.
Overall, I've had no problems with it so far, except for a small rubber plug that fell out of the screw well when I first took this out of the box. It was a little disconcerting at first, but I just put it back in and it was fine. :)
Other than that, it pretty much met my expectations of being one amazing machine - thin, fantastically light, metal, has really good feel to it. Sometimes I pick it up and hold it in my hands just for the sake of it. :) Performs very fast for what it is.
Things I wish were different (very minor, I'm just picky):
- A bunch of software is installed automatically on first boot for about four minutes. This should really be done in the factory, so the initial experience is clean and immediate.
- The default Fast Sleep program, while great for quickly waking it up, drained my battery completely overnight when I just closed the lid and walked away. You can change this, but the defaults should be set to something else.
- Finally, Samsung, please, please, PLEASE make the label on the back with the OS serial number peel off easily - it ruins the otherwise beautiful back of the machine and is impossible to remove. And I want to.
- Ideally, I'd like a non-Intel graphics card, but not if it makes it thicker/heavier. Form factor is the primary reason why I bought it.
- Speakers sound a bit muffled - the ones on a competing fruity-themed laptop of similar thickness sound better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
14of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wow!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2011
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, well built, excellent design, backlit keyboard, fast startup
Cons: no optical drive
This piece has got beautiful design compared to Z. I like Z also but this is better. Eventhough Z had 1600x900 but this one looks gorgeous. The screen brightness is really nice.
People who put negative reviews in regards to 1366x768 and other features are the ones who does not have this device and they give reviews bases on spec sheet.
I updated the multitouch trackpad software before using it and it is an awesome piece and I don't have any issues with it. I used it for light work and browsing for about 7 or 8 hours with 50% brightness and battery shows 40% left.
Backlit key board with different brighness level is very nice.The system runs very fast;startup- 16 sec;from sleep - 4 sec
I gave 4 stars for value just because of not having optical drive(As I used bluray\dvd drive in my Z a lot) and less space 128GB SSD. If this has both optical drive and more SSD space then this would easily be the best ultraportable notebook.
I thought of returning this and getting macbook air(as I used the macbook air from my friend) but now I am really starting to like it more than macbook air. Yes it is pricey if you not own and used it but once you start to use it you will really like it more and you'll feel it was worthy product. I wrote this review(not in proper order) during my office break and it is based on my 10 hours of usage. I will give more updates during this weekend as I will be playing more with it(hooking up hdmi, using the usb 3 to my hdd..) .
for those who submit the review:
Please give reviews if you own it and used it. If you want to present your views based on the spec sheet then go to a forum. Reviews gives the users to make better decisions so do not mess it. I would not have bought it based on some idiotic reviewers who does not own the product but some how I bought it and loving it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
23of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Laptop!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2011
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
While not cheap, this is a beautifully designed ultraportable laptop. It is both incredibly thin and light yet it feels solid and quite durable. The duralumin itself is cold like metal to the touch, yet the texture is somewhat plasticy. This is somewhat odd, but I actually like it. Also, from my limited experience, the fingerprint issue seems generally overstated in the electronics blogging world.
The insides seem very good too. I'm used to a high performance desktop and thought that I might be disappointed, but I think the SSD saves the overall performance of the system. No disappointment at all, so far; the end result is without a doubt an impressively quick machine. I haven't had enough time yet to get a genuine sense of its abilities, but I am sure most users who are not seeking a gaming rig will be quite pleased. Moreover, for what it's worth, I already really enjoy the quick boot and resume features of this laptop.
I knocked the feature rating back one star primarily due to the lack of connections -- 1 USB3, 1 USB 2, 1 miniHDMI, mic-headphone (1/8'') jack, microSD card reader, and proprietary, wired-LAN port (adapter included). While I feel Samsung chose well, I prefer most electronics the way I like my receivers, i.e. loaded with connections. I am sure there will come a time when the lack of connectivity will require at least creative solutions and may even limit possibilities -- e.g. connecting to projectors, classroom displays, etc.. Furthermore, I have not yet had to replace the battery -- which apparently requires "professional assistance" -- this too is suboptimal.
Finally, the battery life seems at least good, if not better than that. Again, experience is limited, but I see myself being able to stretch continuous, regular (e.g. word processing, websurfing, video and music playing) use beyond 5 hours. Too soon to be too sure, however.
The price is high, but this is an amazing, easy-to-love laptop.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+87points
115of 143voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice and light

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2013
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: wifi connectivity not reliable
Almost everything is great about this laptop, except for WiFi. As mentioned in other reviews, tends to lose wireless connectivity frequently. It seems that updates has helped some of the issues, but it's still not totally resolved.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Super Hardware, dissapointing Windows 8

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2012
from Switzerland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, slim nice beauty case, hitech feeling, excellent display, excellent keyboard, really good battery lifetime, sufficient speed / power
Cons: unprecise mousepad, bad right mouse klick, bad proprietary interface for vga, not working bluetooth
This well formed smartbook is really a pleasure-
to hold in a hand, unfold and surf with it
to work wherever you are.
So lite, I take it like a couple of sheets in my working notes
( the series 9 has same format as worldwide paper sheet standard A4- thats great!)
Battery time is quite ok
Excellent Display, surprising quality of sound, excellent keyboard
Dissapointing :
1) Windows 8 is a poor and sticky version, essential functions are hidden or no more existant. the playground tiles are for kiddies but not for serious users
2) Bluetooth has some driver or HW- problems and is not really working it's an issue
3) The Mousepad is not as good as it seems. The sensibility waves with electrostatic charge or humidity or whatever else and makes usage really dificult. left mouseclick is sometime a lucky winner sometime it works on first try: not good enought to work with.
4) Really really bad are the connectors: no standard, adapters not avalable at the local store: it is for nothing. Specially I miss a standard VGA port or probably a Standard DVI Port. It is really bad to not be able at this time to connect my Samsung Series 9 to a Beamer....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful, lightweight, portable, but a bit shy.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2012
from Chantilly, VA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, backlit keyboard
Cons: expensive, wifi reception is weak
The computer is sleek, beautiful, light and amazing. Everyone who sees it is jealous. My only issue is the short reach of the wifi antenna, which I hope is better on the next model. I love the backlit keyboard and the Control Center utility.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung N9 series Rocks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, backlight awesome
Cons: 1 more usb port, better battery life, more generic interface cord for hard connect to ne
Wonderfully solid product that is lightweight. Would benefit from a universal connector for the built-in NIC card and a longer battery life. An additional USB port would be wonderful too but I understand about trade-off's. Love the backlit KB!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Series 9 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2012
from dallas, tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome look and finish. metallic looks so cool and windows 7 it's awesome.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points