Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 9 13.3" Laptop

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 9 13.3" Laptop

Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Review 1 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good ultrabook

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2013
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: expensive
The design of this utlrabook is superb! It gives you everything you need from an ultrabook, and a plus is the matte screen. Weight is comparable to the mac air, so Windows fans don't have to make the switch.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great looks, great performance!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: fingerprints!
This laptop is better looking than anything else I've seen. In addition, performance has been flawless. Loved it so much, I bought a second for my wife! One warning, keep a soft cloth nearby, you will get fingerprints on this bad boy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very efficient, spacious and elegant

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
from San Angelo, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, spacious, efficient, elegant
It's just perfect. Worth paying more for better quality
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great all-around laptop.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2012
from Landrum, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, awesome built in programs
This laptop is quick and easy to use while providing all the functions an experienced computer user would want. The size allows me to bring it anywhere and it does not get in the way whatsoever. This is one of the best laptops I have ever used and will continue to buy from Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

gooood product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2012
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
very good product for me and i like it very much. i will tell my friend i find a nice one laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Suprise

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2012
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, backlit keyboard
Overall the Series 9 is my favorite Ultrabook to use. The thin, light, metal body makes it great to travel with and durable enough to use outdoors. Plus the backlit keyboard makes typing much easier in dark surroundings.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
The only bad thing anyone has to say about it is that it collects fingerprints. That is probably the biggest con, which in reality is not a very big con at all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Excellent value , great looks, expandable ram, fast , light, should work great with Windows 8.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful pc!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, very low noise from fan
Cons: expensive
I really like this one, Samsung did a good job! It's only 2.88 lbs, and the size and weight still fascinates me! Great colors, great design, and keyboard!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, speed
Cons: Not high def, not uni-body
It's a great laptop which will give you both mobility and performance. This laptop is very light and sleek. With SSD and Core-i5, this laptop is also very fast. Very bright display will entertain you.
There is no negative issue with display, trackpad and wifi reception.
I find that upgrading RAM or SSD by yourself will void a manufacturer's warranty. That's the only major concern for me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely A-MA-ZING Samsung Notebook!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2012
Expertise:expert
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Incredible Notebook:
-Very attractive sleek design and color!
-Backlit keyboard is very helpful for people with poor
eyesight, and for operation in low-light conditions!
-Bluetooth capability is wonderful in a PC!
-Fast-Start capability is wonderful!
-No Regrets!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but could be better

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I had to "factory re-start" my laptop after a week of use because of windows explorer crashing.. since then its working ok.
The key board/touch screen is very sensitive/unpredictable.
The side slots for the head-phone and HDMI can be tricky.. my miniSD card almost broke off because of the rotatable design..thats why 3 stars to the design.
Still this unit is a bang for buck if you compare it to the over valued apple laptops
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Grey 16GB
4.7 out of 5(253)
 
 
 
Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(1,246)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Slim, light and fast booting

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2012
from Northern NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, fast booting, quiet (no motor running sound)
Cons: wi-fi connection failure, mouse pad clicks everywhere, connecting to a projector hassle
Overall, this laptop is very good, thin & light, fast booting, and quiet. The only thing that I am frustrated about is the wireless connection issue. Somehow just cannot connect time to time (while other electronic devices are connected perfectly fine) even though the drive is up-to-date. Also, the mouse pad is too sensitive even though that I have adjusted and when I am typing, the pointer clicks anywhere all the time, so I have turned off the mouse pad and just use a regular mouse. And last, I give lots of presentation and have to connect to a projector, and haven't been successful so far to connect to it and is a hassle. Other than that, no problems and works well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great so far

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: touch pad maulfunction at times, poor speakers
I've had this laptop for about a month now, it's been great so far, although I've had some difficulties with the touch pad one or two times where it just didn't budge.
Another problem I would say compared to my previous laptop would be the speakers, which I guess this is expected for such a thin laptop.
Either than these everything is great, love the feel of the keyboard, the brightness of the screen, the performance and its portability. Although I would prefer less of Samsung's software on my desktop and less fingerprints on the case, but they're not a deal breaker.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect size and very fast.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2012
from Atl GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, limeted hard drive size
Love the design and light weight, only issue is the size of the hard drive, you pretty much max it out with the initial program software.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A bit pricey, but nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2012
from 14174
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
love the metal case! fast boot! rubber feet break off easily, though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Weird track pad

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2012
from St. Louis
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful
Cons: touchpad
The only thing not to like about this unit is the trackpad, Why does the computer come with two different trypes of touchpad and one being able to do more than the other. It has some really weird abilities that i have had to search out. Not being able to find a updated driver for two finger scrolling. is driving me crazy. Finding the serial number on here is also a pain in the rear, so as to register it..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, expensive
Samsung's included back up recovery software creates a partition that takes up significant space on the hard drive, leaving much less space than originally expected. I would not buy again: the value is just not there.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice design, poor software/bloatware installed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, lots of bloatware
It is a good piece of hardware. But there is a ton of bloatware installed, and I cannot uninstall all of it either through the Control Panel or through modifying the registry. What's more, the recovery tool says you need to use a recovery area deletion tool to reclaim that portion of the disk, but as far as I can tell by searching online, no such tool exists. Very frustrating.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.