Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 9 13.3" Laptop

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 9 13.3" Laptop

Rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20 out of 23(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Review 1 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Straight up 5 starz!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2012
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers
As you can see on this product review page, you can only find one review with 1 star rating.
There obviously is a reason for it.
I've had this Series9 for 8 months and it always remind me that I made good decision buying this everytime I use it for my work & study.
It is ultralight and thin which allows you to carry it anywhere like a tablet pc and it's got Intel i5 processor with SSD which loads up everything less than 10 sec.
(Wut more do you expect from a laptop?)
Since I am in the position where I have to give a 'review', I will make one comment on this laptop.
It is the 'Speakers'. This Series 9's speakers are kinda weak and hard to really hear musics when you are in loud environment.
However, it did not stop me giving it 5 stars since you never really blast your music out loud in the public place - you end up using ear-phones or head phones.
The bottom line is that.. it does serve your need as an ultrabook in every aspect - in terms of mobility and also functionality, you will never regret.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2012
from VA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: internet speed
Great laptop.. I love the design and how light it is. I can easily carry it around campus!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 9 series

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2012
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung products are the best! What else can i say besides they rock! No Complaints here, This thing is flawless, startup time is ridiculous.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast and Light

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2012
from Arlington, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Pros: Quick boot times. Lite. Great for a traveling businessman.
Cons: Some WiFi issues. Fast performance on the 5Mhz frequency, but poor on the 2.4Mhz. I was unable to get Wi-Di to work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome boot-up time!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 29, 2012
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I consistently see over and over, ten or so web pages come up within seconds of restart & shut down. The screen is very
bright. After owning it for a month, there is not much I can say
negative concerning it's looks and performance. I would like to see a Samsung "sleeve" to cover the top and portions subject to the oils from fingers/palms. Great notebook/laptop for college or whatever your nitch is.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2012
Cant believe how heavy my old computer is compared with this one. Fast boot and long battery life a plus. Wish the drive was a little larger however since this is a travel computer I do not require all of my data. Had to eliminate music and movies ~ can put on a jump drive so no big deal.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

incredible design and performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: mouse pad buttons.
I love that laptop, and after using that laptop I cannot use another laptops, unfortunately I have to use another now.
(+) Very light and thin, you can't understand is it in the bag or not.
(+) Working performance is excellent, fastest laptop ever I used.
(+) Screen is very bright and colors are beautiful, especially using at night is pleasure, ambiance sensor is adjusting the brightness and backlit keyboard is making easier use.
(?)Battery performance is less that I hope, never see 6 hours, max lasting 4:40 hours.
(-) I don't like mouse pad, mouse buttons are not comfortable for fast use.
(-) using usb ports is not easy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Love My Series9

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, stylish appearance
Cons: needs faster processor for gaming
I love the way the laptop looks, and even more how it feels when carrying it around. It fits perfectly in my drawstring bag. Windows7 is great with Laptop, Battery life is great. I probably won't ever go with a differnt laptop unless samsung comes out with something similar with better Processor for gaming. Only issue I have is that some of the Function keys don't work properly, I feel like the only way to fix that would be to re-install OS or something to that effect. If Samsung can let me know how to fix it, that would be awesome.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice design, light and fast

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, faster than i expected
Cons: touchpad is not solid and has its quirks
PROS: I bought this laptop for its weight and ultraportable form-factor. It looks as light as MBA, however it is a full-featured laptop with excellent battery life, fantastic screen and nice specs. Very nice keyboard illumination. Overall design is strikingly sharp. CONS: the laptop color is too black and shiny for my taste. Would be nice to have in different color (WHITE, SILVER?). The touchpad is not perfect (two finger scrolling is not working solidly). Also, the VGA adapter for connecting to external projectors/monitors is not provided (had to buy separately).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OUTSTANDING!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had many laptops before. Sony, Asus, Dell, Averatec and more. This Samsung by far has been the best. I use it everyday for work for many hours. I even use it when I'm at home when I get home from work. It is so light which makes it easy to carry. Battery last a long time which I need. The light up keyboard is a great feature. This Samsung laptop is fast and the display is crisp and clear. Durable shell with a nice sllek design. I would and have recommended this laptop to others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fancy and convenient

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2011
from Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: pricey
This product reminds me of the "Black Bird"--a legendary fighter jet, because of its slim, seemless, rounded features and dark black color. I love the design, but probably the main merit is SSD. It's not only fast, but also makes almost no sound at all. Great, convenient keyboard, wide screen, lightweight. The only two things I wish it had is 1) the port for micro sd-card allowed to keep the card inside the pocket (that would make an extra storage for data); 2) indicator with approximate time remaining for battery (percentage really does not help much). Apart from these, it looks great and works great!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop! Enough said :)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2011
from NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, everything
Cons: none!
I just received my laptop in the morning today and I'm in love. Even before I had purchased it, I was impressed by its design and technical specs! After using it all day, I haven't found any problems with it. Great job Samsung! I hope you keep coming out with more impressive products!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty Slick design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2011
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3 yr manufacture warranty.
Cons: small space of hard drive.
I am surprise about this samsung series 9 computer its very slick and very light weight amazing design with great value.
The only drawback is 128GB SSD hard drive but as of today it is very expensive hard drive. In future once it will get cheaper i am sure i will be getting more space.
The battery life is great start up time is amazing than any windows pc in the market.
Track pad is huge just has to get used to it.
Also this is the only computer that offers all samsung series 9 computer with 3 years manufacture warranty than any other company in market which they want to sell for more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(1,246)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This laptop is very lightweight and has great graphics. It is very bright and makes computer usage a lot easier and more enjoyable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Thin and light.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2012
from Jacksonville
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wifi hangs sometimes
Light and fast. Mine seems to have an issue with wifi connection and as per review by others. Wifi hangs up sometimes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing Notebook, the best in its class!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2012
from Georgia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast performance and boot up
Cons: power jack and wireless
This is the best notebook I've ever had! blazing fast boot-up and performance with dozens of programs open. Slim and light.
Only drawbacks are the weak wireless and inadequate power jack. I had to boost my router with external antena to ensure normal reception within several meters from the router. Power jack did not connect properly and charge after one month of usage. Had to use the tech service.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great laptop but DEFECTIVE power jack... does not charge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, defected power jack, does not see certain wireless networks
Great machine with everything (i.e. style, speed, performance etc.). The only negative comments are:
1) Very hard to connect to wireless network as it does not connect (or has an extremely slow connection even though has all 5 bars in the wireless connection icon) to certain older model routers such as ones in Starbucks and Office buildings. Until now I did not find a way to use this laptop in Starbucks and bring my heavy old one that connects seamlessly.
2) Power jack is DEFECTIVE!! The power cable started falling out the 1st month I bought this computer and became progressively worse in the following months. Right now 4 months after the purchase I cannot power this commuter at all as it does not see the cable connected!! Best Buy does not fix/exchange it saying I have to go to the manufacturer. Also according to the Best Buy it will take 4-6 weeks to get it back!! I use this computer daily for work and it is completely unacceptable!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall Review

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
from Lubbock, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, long battery life, sleek design, fast bootup, fast processing, back-lit keyboad, wide multi-touch mousepad, simple
Cons: no cd-rom, can't change battery, low quality speakers, lack of ports
I got this laptop from work and definitely like it. It has great inner workings which make its use very smooth and seamless. The performance and new technology definitely gives this laptop an edge over it's competitors. The only problem is that due to its slimness, doesn't have a cd-rom, nor other useful ports such as a full hdmi (has mini-hdmi) or full ethernet cable(comes with an attachment). The screen is great to work with, however, don't expect to enjoy a movie or game with the built-in speakers. The sound distorts after passing 60% volume and the way the speakers are designed and located, pushes the sound out to the side, instead of to the user. I usually, put objects by the speakers which force the sound up.
Overall, this is great for a business person who is constantly on the go. Its light weight and sleek design makes it an eye catching power house.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just what you need in an ultra- portable laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
Pros: Lightweight, design
Cons: small disk size
Great design, lightweight, and has all the features that you need from a laptop.
The size feels just right, but I can run all the applications i need fast.
Has HDMI port. WiFi an bluetooth as well as a webcam.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best design

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2011
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, design
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not have dvd drive, expensive, full hdmi, sd card slot
I ordered it from amazon had it for a week and returned it to get series 7 laptop instead.
Love this pc design and its lightweight.
But it lacks everything I needed in series 7.
I wish samsung will but the power of series 7 laptop ( the 15.7 inches) to this body of series 9. It would be perfect!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great labtop easy to handle and very lightweight .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2011
from Overland Park, KS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: power cord/ dc plug in
I really love this computer so far, Coming from a 17'' to this has been great. i love the compact size and 2.88lbs weight. The 3 sec start up has been great for when i am jumping from classroom to classroom during a typical day in classes. the weight Makes it so much easier to carry with me at school and in general public. the battery life is good i can usually make a full day of browsing and procrastinating while in class with out plugging in. the biggest files i keep are pictures and i back everything up so the 125 gb hard drive is plenty enough for me. the speakers are okay, they are not going to blow you away but they are good enough to watch TV and movies on. I am still learning all the features of mouse pad, sometimes changing pages feature is glitchy but scrolling and moving around are superb. The price tag was a little more then some of the other laptops i was looking at but my key things was compact light weight and speed. and this beats anything else out there in those categories.
Sadly my biggest complaint is the power cord! The dc adapter is loose when in the computer and sometimes slips out when trying to charge. plus the charger is huge when trying to find a plug in to share with others sometimes gets difficult. along with the cord constantly getting twisted every time i try to unwrap it and plug in. I know it can be turned off but the auto adjust screen light takes a little getting use to. sometimes sitting in dark classrooms and the professor changes the slide will make the screen change brightness. i just realized that i have a few dead pixels in my screen (less then 2 months in) so i will let you know how service is on the warranty!
Over all i really like this computer. I get asked "what laptop is that" all the time and i love it. people's faces are great to watch when i say that it is a Samsung and NOT a MAC BOOK AIR!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great looking laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2011
from CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, ssd, usb 3, design/looks, weight/thin, backlit keyboard
Cons: wifi, small ssd, bloatware installed in it, fingerprint magnet, cost
This is by far one of the best looking laptops I have ever seen. It is light, thin, it boots up in about 12 sec, the audio is surprisingly good for a small laptop, the screen is bright, it has a backlit keyboard, the keyboard has a nice feel to it as well as the touchpad. I get about 7 hours for the battery life. Sadly they did not fix the wifi problem and if I stand so much as 30 feet away from the router in my house the signal is gone. It is an expensive laptop and I would only recommend it if you have the money, and the appearance and weight is a very important feature in the laptop you purchase. Some other down sides is it only had 70 GB free once I got it and it attracts finger prints like a magnet, I find myself always having to wipe it clean.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Performance does not match its good looks

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2013
from usa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor wifi, fast start not so fast
WI-FI only works during best of conditions which leaves you using that weird dongle thing for getting on the internet. I think the problem is the antenna is shielded by the fancy aluminum case. The fast start feature works for a short while until Windows gets to buggy to use. You will need to do a full shutdown and start for this machine to work right. Dont by this product unless you're getting a deep discount...there's better choices if you are paying top dollar.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Series 9 13.3" Laptop
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A laptop with incredible promise but fatal flaws

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, power jack, wired ethernet jack, internal wireless antenna, lack of accesories included
Too bad, this could have been a incredible machine... but I can see where it will soon be completely worthless to me. Note that if you never move your machine around much, and only use WIFi then my issues may not be such a big deal to you. I am a network tech and a VERY experienced user of many machines for many years. I was very excited to get this, but early on could see two really huge issues that have now come true after less than one year. The WiFi is very bad due to the internal antenna design. It is not the radio, or the drivers, but the antenna. This can be fixed a number of ways, I just use a USB WiFI adaptor when I need it. The REAL problems are that both the power jack and the wired network adaptor are of incredible poor design. After a few months of normal use, no abuse, they both fall out very easily, even if all you do is gently move the machine. Soon I can see where neither one will work at all. The desing of these is two items is so bad that I can see where soon it will ruin the entire machine. So bad to see such minor things bring down a otherwise beautiful machine. But without power or (at least for my work) wired Ethernet I cannot use it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.