Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 9 13" Premium Ultrabook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 9 13" Premium Ultrabook

Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 7(57%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 9 13" Premium Ultrabook
Review 1 for Series 9 13" Premium Ultrabook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Ultra book to date

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybitwiser
onJune 14, 2012
from Lafayette, LA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
If you are looking for a small, light notebook then look no further. This notebook is super fast and the screen is incredible. The boot up time is the fastest I've seen on any PC I've ever seen. Of course, I wish it was less expensive and that it had a dvd or blueray drive, but at least glad it had 1 usb and 1 usb3 slot. I'd recommend this product to collegues and friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 9 13" Premium Ultrabook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the new Series 9 is a winner

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byobiwanjr
onApril 24, 2012
from Seattle
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, fast start
I'm addicted to Samsung Fast Start now. I reboot so rarely that I've started getting the Windows advice to reboot to keep things fresh. Fast Start really does make getting back to work from meeting to meeting faster and easier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 9 13" Premium Ultrabook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysramey
onApril 12, 2012
Thanks, awesome product. Super thin. Quick, Bright screen. Friend picked it up and went "woah, its as thin as my ipad!"
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 9 13" Premium Ultrabook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

not enough usb ports

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylakshmigauhri
onNovember 27, 2012
from usa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
the newer model is superior, this has only 2 ports
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 9 13" Premium Ultrabook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRoflChopper
onMarch 14, 2012
Good overall computer. I like it so far. There are no problems.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 9 13" Premium Ultrabook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Too quirky

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByAdeleW
onSeptember 7, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I did like this computer, but have had difficulty with the touchpad being too sensitive.Now I am having problems with the screen freezing.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 9 13" Premium Ultrabook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Close but no cigar

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykurkmatronic
onAugust 12, 2012
from Miami,FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I am very disappointed with the quality of this product. In less than 6 month the power cord and socket came apart. I recommend buying the Mac book air if you can afford it. I sent it to repair and found out that I had to pay for shipping. It's been more then two weeks since I send it to repair and still waiting for it. If this would have been my work horse, I would have been out of luck. It is a good thing that I have another Mac Book Pro to the Job. Good work Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 9 13" Premium Ultrabook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

it does not support hibernation

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAlexanderstr
onApril 11, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This laptop does not support hibernation, to me it is the same as it would not support mouse or a screen. 0 Stars.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.