Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 9 13.3" Premium Ultrabook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 9 13.3" Premium Ultrabook

Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
4 out of 5(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 9 13.3" Premium Ultrabook
Review 1 for Series 9 13.3" Premium Ultrabook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Non-touch tablet with keyboard

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymskidsmn
onMarch 27, 2013
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, beautiful design
Cons: not easily upgradeable by user, costly
I like the speed and quick bootup. Basically a non touch tablet with keyboard. The keyboard was the more important aspect than touch for doing real work. I haven't even heard the fan yet and that is important because it isn't running hot like my previous laptop which was often getting the air vents blocked when using in bed or on the couch. Being so light and small, I find it easier to balance and work in tight spaces. Wanted also a bright screen for use outdoors.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 9 13.3" Premium Ultrabook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onOctober 13, 2012
I feel excellent. I think this product is the best ultrabook
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 9 13.3" Premium Ultrabook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great look and better performane

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMishu4mbd
onJuly 25, 2012
This product will rock. Great design and look and the best with performance
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 9 13.3" Premium Ultrabook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything I ever wanted

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byihrtglfx10
onJuly 21, 2012
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life, performance, solid construction, keeps cool
Excellent features:
- Fantastic screen resolution
- Matte screen finish
- Aluminum body stays cool
- Backlit keyboard
- Fast processor
- Fast Startup
- Excellent graphics performance
- Trackpad recognizes gestures
- BATTERY LIFE (I got 9+ hours my first trip with it)
- Solid build, does not feel flimsy
- Good Sound quality
- Fast USB 3.0
It's not the cheapest laptop at the store, but certainly worth it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 9 13.3" Premium Ultrabook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Possibly the best ultrabook

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByUltrabooker
onSeptember 22, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I went with the Series 9 13 inch machine after comparing it with many other ultrabooks and feel this one had the best overall qualities.
Pros:
-Amazingly sleek
-Lightweight
-Keyboard types well
-Matte screen is bright
-1600x900 resolution is perfect
-Speakers sound really good (but don't expect room shaking bass)
-Resumes from sleep within seconds
Cons:
-Air intake vents are on the bottom so this might not be good for people who use their laptops in bed
-When waking up, occasionally the touchpad won't function
-Fingerprint magnet (and Samsung doesn't include a cloth to wipe the fingerprints)
-4GB RAM and not upgradeable
-Sandisk SSD
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 9 13.3" Premium Ultrabook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful Design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylaptopnerd
onAugust 16, 2012
from Falls Church, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, compact size
Cons: tricky touchpad, can't add more ram
I love the size and the overall appearance of this laptop. Display has great resolution and wide viewing angles. Backlighted keyboard is nice and functional without being too bright. Available ports are adequate, and hopefully the micro-sized ones won't be prone to failure.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 9 13.3" Premium Ultrabook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great Laptop

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByAngel22
onApril 26, 2013
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Love this laptop but the the keyboard is totally not meet my expectations, so much that ruin my experience with this great laptop.
Also the display not meet my expectations but not so much like the keyboard.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 9 13.3" Premium Ultrabook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

incredible

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bywaleye
onNovember 7, 2012
from FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
How could you possibly make such a nice laptop with an absolutely worthless touchpad? its beyond me...
Looks great though, but if you actually need to work on your laptop, go elsewhere....
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.