Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 9 15" Premium Ultrabook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 9 15" Premium Ultrabook

Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 9 15" Premium Ultrabook
Review 1 for Series 9 15" Premium Ultrabook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Series 9 has it all

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJimConsults
onSeptember 10, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, speed
Cons: none
I have used many different computers over the years but this one has it all. Speed, appearance, weight, features, and did I mention . . . speed. Boots up in a few seconds. I am a small business owner. I use it for work as well as for personal use. It travels with me anywhere and is light as a feather comparied to my previous laptop. And with a 15" screen, I can even watch movies.
I would recommend the Samsung Series 9 to any serious user, especially if you travel a lot.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 9 15" Premium Ultrabook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytval22
onDecember 26, 2012
from minnesota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sturdy, sexy
this is by far the best laptop i have owned. i was a little hesitant at first to buy an ultra book because i had heard they lacked the power and performance of full sized notebooks, but i have absolutely no complaints its sleek fast and very good looking. the only thing was that it doesn't have a disk slot but most ultra books don't and in this day and age almost every thing is digital. also the start up speed is blazing fast.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 9 15" Premium Ultrabook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Laptop for Students

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTheFatSloth
onDecember 20, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
This laptop is absolutely amazing and completely worth its price. It is unbelievably fast, taking mere seconds to start up. It's also extremely light, which is amazing for students, because it's easy to just slip into a backpack with your other notebooks. Many people think that, just because it's so thin and light, it can't possibly have the ability to do very much. However, the Series 9 is actually extremely powerful and has been able to handle everything I've thrown at it without any problems. I am definitely a laptop power user, and the Series 9 has been perfect for me. Also, its battery life is definitely at least 8+ hours, which makes it great for students who want to take it to classes for hours each day without also packing the charger.
If you buy the Series 9, you will also get tons of questions and comments about the laptop. People are constantly amazed at how thin and sleek it is. I have had so many people ask me about it, and they always walk away amazed (and even a little jealous). It's definitely the laptop to buy if you want to stand out.
For me, the Series 9 is just the perfect computing machine. It's powerful, yet lightweight and elegant. If you're still debating whether or not to go for it, I highly recommend that you buy it. You won't regret it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 9 15" Premium Ultrabook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Ultrabook with Large Screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybwelt
onOctober 23, 2012
from Los Angeles, Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Was in the market of an ultrabook and found the Samsung Series 9, at only 3.6lbs for the 15 inch screen is a huge bonus. Other ultrabooks with only 13 inch screens lack screen size and resolution to be productive on. The matte finish on the screen cuts down on glare when using it outside or under harsh lights. Keys are light and easy to use, although more shallow then I am used to.
Battery life has so far lived up to the claim of over 9 hours during this first week of use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 9 15" Premium Ultrabook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

~~~Absolutely Fantastic~~~

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAndroidlover4ever
onOctober 12, 2012
from NYC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sexy
Cons: none
This computer by far is my favorite PC i had every purchases bought one for my Girlfriend and she loves it too. All my friend love it when they see it and my first response is Samsung is the best.
Light Weight
Great Screen
Beautiful Design
10/Hr Batter life (Cant beat that)
Super fast
BUY IT NOW!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 9 15" Premium Ultrabook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop, very convenient

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByStun13
onAugust 23, 2012
from Redmond, WA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: wish it came with 256 gb driver but oh well
I've been waiting for the Ultrabook machines to start influencing line of business computers and here it is. TPM, 15" high res screen, super thin and light weight makes it perfect. I've had it for a month now and I love it. I had a 7.5 lbs. HP Envy 17 and the lightweight nature makes it so I take this everywhere, and the battery life is definitely over 5 hours.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 9 15" Premium Ultrabook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A solid computer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDroidguy
onOctober 28, 2012
from Grand Rapids, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had my ultrabook about a month. So far I have been very impressed with it's performance. No bloatware to speak of. A few Samsung utilities that I have used on more than one occasion. The build quality is solid. The screen very bright and crisp. It was a bit more than I usually pay for a laptop. But for the combination of build and specs it was exactly what I was looking for.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Black WiFi Model
4.6 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 9 15" Premium Ultrabook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this laptop!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BysandCat
onAugust 21, 2012
from Dubai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, silent, fast, remains cool
Cons: smaller hard-drive size
I really wanted the 256GB version of this laptop, but there was no stock anywhere, so I opted for the 128GB one. The slightly slower processor and smaller hard-drive are the reason I have rated this 4 stars.
The things I love about this laptop are:
- it stays ice-cold
- its super quiet in standard mode, but in "silent" mode is stealthy indeed.
- its very quick on startup and shutdown
- processing and download speeds are exceptional
- matt screen helps with the glare
- backlit keys are great in low light conditions
- minimal bloatware comes pre-installed so not much to remove to begin with.
- light, thin but sturdy
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.