Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for ATIV Book 9 Lite (13.3" HD Touch / AMD Quad-Core)

ATIV Book 9 Lite (13.3" HD Touch / AMD Quad-Core)

Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ATIV Book 9 Lite (13.3" HD Touch / AMD Quad-Core)
Review 1 for ATIV Book 9 Lite (13.3" HD Touch / AMD Quad-Core)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Beautiful design, lightweight but poor performance

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2014
from Cluj-Napoca 400000, Romania
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, beautiful design, battery lasts for 6 full houres, fast start-up and wakeup
Cons: Did not meet expectations, only two usb ports
I bought this laptop for being light and for it's minimalist design. Because I travel a lot I wanted a light and comfortable laptop. Unfortunately i overlooked (and now regret) two important features: PROCESSOR and HARD DRIVE SPACE.
1. Although it's a Quad-Core processor and it's supposed to be fast enough for this type of laptop, it's not. I use all the recommended features (including windows 8) I'm facing two constant problems when using multiple common applications like word, excel and internet browsers...NOT RESPONDING errors and very slow reactions when SWITCHING and WORKING between MULTIPLE APPLICATIONS.
2. Hard disk space will come to be pretty much insufficient after 6 months and because of that you'll be forced to use external hard drives witch will affect the lightweight feature for the extra equipment that you will have to carry with you.
This review is not made by a novice user, I have above average knowledge about hardware components, operating systems and how to increase a laptop's performances.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ATIV Book 9 Lite (13.3" HD Touch / AMD Quad-Core)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2014
from Franklin, TN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have really enjoyed this product. The design is great, and it is so light to carry around. I am also very impressed with the graphics. I highly recommend this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ATIV Book 9 Lite (13.3" HD Touch / AMD Quad-Core)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2014
from Nevada, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like it for it's pictures,sound and performance, the first one I got was slow and hangs, I exchanged it for another one ,now I have no problem.I originally wanted the tablet /PC but too expensive ,I would be happier if I got that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ATIV Book 9 Lite (13.3" HD Touch / AMD Quad-Core)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not enough

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2014
from United States
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: not enough memory, hard drive too small
Needs double the amount of memory to 8 and also double the size of the hard drive
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ATIV Book 9 Lite (13.3" HD Touch / AMD Quad-Core)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excelent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Clearwater, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: batery
Super lightweight design.
Easy tu use and portatil for school
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ATIV Book 9 Lite (13.3" HD Touch / AMD Quad-Core)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent product for the money. Great graphics and light weight. Well designed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ATIV Book 9 Lite (13.3" HD Touch / AMD Quad-Core)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2013
I love my laptop. My baby laptop is the best.......
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
10of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ATIV Book 9 Lite (13.3" HD Touch / AMD Quad-Core)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung software bug

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2013
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: buggy software, unnecessary software included
I found this laptop includes a software from Samsung that causes it to freeze up randomly requiring a hard restart by holding the power button. Trouble shooting this software seems to correct the problem. The process is called "S Agent" and you can find it in the task manager under background processes. Otherwise, this is a decent little laptop for light gaming (World of Warcraft questing does fine, though I haven't tested it for raiding) or for photo editing. It comes with PSE11, which was a nice feature for me. Overall, I'm very happy with the product for what I want to do with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ATIV Book 9 Lite (13.3" HD Touch / AMD Quad-Core)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

yes sir

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2013
from mn
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
amazing product does the work for students and allows them to multitask
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
17of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ATIV Book 9 Lite (13.3" HD Touch / AMD Quad-Core)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ATIV Book 9 lite

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I love this computer. Between the touch screen, easy sync with my galaxy device, and sleek design this thing is awesome for my purposes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
18of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ATIV Book 9 Lite (13.3" HD Touch / AMD Quad-Core)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best product ever!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is the best one yet!! im buying one for my family!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-2points
17of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ATIV Book 9 Lite (13.3" HD Touch / AMD Quad-Core)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Beautiful Design Crippled by a Washed-Out Screen

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, beautiful design
Cons: washed out display
I really wanted to like this laptop, as it met all my criteria of a beautiful design, affordable, less than 3.5lbs, good battery life, touchscreen, and SSD. I even liked the plastic build compared to more expensive metal alternatives.
The computer is fast enough for any daily task around the home or office and has super-fast boot speeds with the PM841 SSD built by Samsung (one of the best SSD available, which is much faster than most SSDs found in Samsung's prior line of premium Series 9 models). I was also happy to see an AMD-based processor finally find its way into a well designed, lightweight ultraportable.
It's one critical failure is a washed-out, low-quality TN display with narrow vertical viewing angles to boot. The display looks at its worst in dim conditions, such as working on my couch at home in the evenings.
While no TN panel can be expected to perform on the level of an IPS panel, my impression of this one is that its on the low end even for TN panels. My wife's laptop purchased 3 years back looks a bit better. Reluctantly, I find myself returning this for something that won't give me eye-strain after a few hours of use.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+28points
35of 42voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.