Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for ATIV Book 9 Plus (13.3" QHD+ Touch / Core™ i7)

ATIV Book 9 Plus (13.3" QHD+ Touch / Core™ i7)

Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ATIV Book 9 Plus (13.3" QHD+ Touch / Core™ i7)
Review 1 for ATIV Book 9 Plus (13.3" QHD+ Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice ultrabook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2014
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: only 2 usb ports, tends to heat up with some light gaming.
I ordered this ultra book for school and it just came yesterday, I have to say that I am very pleased with this product. From the beautiful design to the stunning display this product is excellent. While this is a good product performance wise and for web browsing and the 8 gigs of ram makes multitasking excellent, it is not that good for gaming as I tried with some games.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ATIV Book 9 Plus (13.3" QHD+ Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Laptop on the Market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This is by far the bet laptop I have ever owned. It is better than any MacBook available. Its thinner than a MacBook air and Macbook viruses are more common than a Samsung Windows 8 virus. It starts up in about 5 seconds and it wakes up from sleep faster than I can open the screen. I have never had a single lag on it. And the display is simply amazing. I've never seen a laptop with this good of a display. The speakers are surprisingly great as well. It's definitely pricey, but if you want a blazing fast PC that will last 5+ years, then this is the laptop to buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ATIV Book 9 Plus (13.3" QHD+ Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2014
from Grand Rapids, MI, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This computer is the best. Boot-up, shut-down and internet connection times are fantastic. Brilliant screen is great for photo editing...as is the processing power for high resolution raw images. As with any new user to MS Windows 8.1, it took some getting used to...I recommend buying one of the Dummy books to help ease the transition. I still find it hard to believe some competitors install MS8.0...it's inexcusable forcing their client base to upgrade to 8.1. Kudos to Samsung for a great design, computer and including the latest software releases. No doubt this is an expensive computer, but it delivers fair value and should keep up with new software introductions for the next 5 years. Meanwhile some software developers need to upgrade their products to match the high resolution screen of this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ATIV Book 9 Plus (13.3" QHD+ Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ultra stylish & high performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, fast, long battery life
Cons: expensive
This notebook is the best looking notebook I've ever seen, The performance is fantastic with the 256GB SSD & i7 under the hood. A full days battery is awesome. It is super thin. It is a little heavy but is very sturdy. The QHD monitor throws some programs for a loop. There are software things that need to be fixed windows developers!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ATIV Book 9 Plus (13.3" QHD+ Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So light and amazingly powerful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast processing
Just been given a chance to try this cool laptop out. It was my first time to ever use such a light laptop, but this is also my first chance to use something this powerful... Touch screen, so clear graphics, nice sounds, and one more, no more loading screens.... COOL!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ATIV Book 9 Plus (13.3" QHD+ Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Speedy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, very responsive wifi
My first PC with an SSD. No going back now! Samsung had the best feature set vs. price point at the time. There are less expensive options but I don't regret buying this configuration and the screen resolution is amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ATIV Book 9 Plus (13.3" QHD+ Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best computer ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
This ultrabook meets and surpasses all my expectations. It's light, portable and extremely capable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ATIV Book 9 Plus (13.3" QHD+ Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything you have been waiting for

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2014
from Chicago
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: pricy
I am incredibly happy with this purchase. There is nothing I don't like about this computer. I am just glad I took the leap. If you have the money to spend, you should...it's worth the extra expense for the peace of mind. The display is beautiful, the computer is super fast, and it's light and compact without feeling small.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ATIV Book 9 Plus (13.3" QHD+ Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Puts the "ultra" in Ultrabook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2014
from new york city
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This laptop is exactly what Microsoft and Intel had in mind when they introduced the concept of an Ultrabook several years past. I've been waiting for these specs in this form factor since and Samsung really delivers. It's fast but it's also so well built that it makes using it so enjoyable. There are no gimmicks here - no unnecessary features - just the best Ultrabook and for most consumers the best laptop available today.
Thank you Samsung - truly amazing computer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ATIV Book 9 Plus (13.3" QHD+ Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Laptop Ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2013
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful design
This is without doubt the best laptop I have ever owned. Actually, the best computer I've ever owned. (And I bought my first PC in 1987!) The display is simply stunning! The Core i7 and 256 SSD results in mind-blowing performance. And all in a 3 pound package. Add the all-day battery life and you can't miss with this one. Samsung hit a home run with the ATIV Book 9 Plus!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ATIV Book 9 Plus (13.3" QHD+ Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2013
from katzrin
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
i bought this laptop week ago i very happy with him and graet windows 8 os!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
11of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ATIV Book 9 Plus (13.3" QHD+ Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really nice computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2013
from IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight, backlit keyboard
Cons: some scaling
I have been using this computer for 3 weeks now and really enjoy working on it. The keyboard is a bit shallow, but for such a small form factor think that it is OK. The touch pad is very responsive, sometimes a bit too much, but some of that is me still getting used to this type of pad. The screen, speakers and design are amazing. Still some scaling issues, but some of it is just getting the help you may need on the forums.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ATIV Book 9 Plus (13.3" QHD+ Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2013
from Jacksonville, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
One of the best laptops out there, I would definitely recommended it to anyone,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ATIV Book 9 Plus (13.3" QHD+ Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

strong, sleak & reliable

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, strong built
Cons: touch-pad not intuitive, delivery not speedy
Aside all the positives, issues are :
response of touch pad :click /zone selection / precision,
pre-installed software that won't work (eg. Dragon) ,
annoying Samsung expert,
Ms Store unstable, crashing.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ATIV Book 9 Plus (13.3" QHD+ Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Size and design couldn't be better

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Northern Michigan
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: price
I live in a Microsoft world and finally swapped out my MacBook Air for the Samsung. It was a good move for me with the exception of having to learn Windows 8. I have no complaints other than all the preloaded programs. I am still trying to get rid of them!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ATIV Book 9 Plus (13.3" QHD+ Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great buy overall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2014
from Waltham, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, elegant design
Cons: scalling, video card, attracts fingeprints, price
Pros:
I have this machine for about 1 month now and I am very impressed with it. Was expecting something out of the ordinary and it really is. The touchscreen is excellent and the precision has been spot on every time. The display has good brightness and good viewing angles. I like the touch pad but I am still getting use with the keyboard. I haven't had such a slim laptop before and it takes time to adapt to the shallow keys. Speakers are a great surprise. Volume and sound quality is well over what I expected. I never had to worry about where I left my charger. This machine can handle a entire office work day without a problem. Excellent build quality with a state of the art design.
Cons:
I would have preferred the Intel Graphics 5000 instead of the 4500. Really don't know why Samsung choose the cheaper one on such a premium device.
Scaling is a bit annoying with some programs and games. Sometimes I really struggle to read some menus (even in Adobe Reader which you would expect it not to have such problems, it's not a back-yard program after all).
Games also appear quite awkward because of not so standard ratio of the display.
Your fingerprints will be all over it. The finishing is smudge attractive. Prepare to wipe it more often than you would expect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ATIV Book 9 Plus (13.3" QHD+ Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Should have the 512G SSD option

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2014
I think this laptop is overpriced. If it had the 512G SSD, I would recommend buying this for the same price.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
13of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ATIV Book 9 Plus (13.3" QHD+ Touch / Core™ i7)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Most definitely not worth the price

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, mousepad is terrible, ability to connect to wifi is terrible, material is so smooth it slides off your laptop
This laptop is average at best.
I've had issues with it continuously since I purchased in a bit over a month ago.
Lets start with the major problems with this laptop
a) The mousepad is terrible beyond words. It seems to not respond to movements by the left hand, a big problem for someone left handed like me. Secondly it is difficult and hard to click, you often have to click 2-3 times before it actually responds. At the same time the movement of the mouse is too light, meaning you always have a problem for example highlighting a section of text. The hardness of the clicks makes your fingers hurt after an hour of use. Very uncomfortable. I thought perhaps it was just an issue of getting used to it but after 6 weeks it seems this is not an adjustment issue. Friends who have borrowed the computer tell me how annoying it is so i know it is not just me. I dont know how I will stand having to actually work on this laptop and write longer reports etc.
b) the Wifi has a very weak ability to connect. Continuous problem is that it will not connect to Wifi and have a problem every other day. Other devices will connect fine, just this laptop having issues. I have had to reinstall windows to make it connect to a wifi.
c) Programs dont run as they should. Chrome takes up to 30 min to start up, when it tries to install updates it will stall and freeze. I dont see the point of having a super fast computer if it takes for ever for programs to start up.
d) today the laptop randomly started playing loud piano music. In task manager no programs could be seen to be running. Utterly strange. Had to turn off the computer to make it stop.
e) sometimes the laptop wont turn on despite being charged. Then I just have to leave it for a while and come back later and hope it will react.
f) runs on windows 8....need I say more?
g) over to minor issues: the material the laptop is made of makes it super smooth. So smooth you cant have it on your lap as it will just slide right off you. Want to use it while working on an airplane? Forget it. This is so stupid.
h) this might be a windows 8 issue but the scaling of everything is terrible. EVERYTHING is displayed extremely tiny, so tiny it is a challenge to change the scaling. It's just annoying beyond belief.
Positive:
the customer service live chat is very nice and useful. I would know because i have to contact them every other day to help me get this thing to work.
I just really really regret buying this, you can probably get something just as average for half the price.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.