Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Gas Ranges
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)

5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)

Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Review 1 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has excellent features at a great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFUNFOOD
onApril 16, 2014
from Lexington, SC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Inexpensive
This freestanding gas range exceeds my expectations. The instant heat provided by gas, combined with an easy to use cooking surface, makes the stovetop a definite value. The oven is fast to heat, easy to use and quiet, even when the convection feature is used. The warming tray on the bottom makes keeping large meals warm very convenient.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is exactly what i wanted

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byauntdudee
onMarch 11, 2014
from vidor, texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
When I started looking for a new gas range, this one caught my eye. The center burner will be perfect when I get my griddle. The oven is nice and big. Self cleaner - yeah!! I almost got the next one up, that had the warmer drawer, but I realized I really didn't need that and this range was perfect for what I wanted. Plus, the color is what I wanted also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Second One

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKnish
onJanuary 22, 2014
We liked this stove so much that when we moved we bought another one.
Can't be beat.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKandy56
onNovember 20, 2013
from Providence,R.I.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I like baking cakes for my church and it is great for that and other things. Wish I had it long ago.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice stove

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysamsung4lif3
onAugust 13, 2013
from New york
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, matchs
Fits right in with my samsung fridge and OTR microwave, i like how all the products match together. Oven heats up really fast and boils water quickly. Still getting used to cooking with gas, but its awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Large oven and fast boil burners

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv2cookneat
onJanuary 29, 2013
from Alabaster. AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, easy cleanup
I bought this oven after researching several others in its price range. The proof setting for yeast bread fermenting and proofing is a boon especially during the winter season. The sabbath mode is a feature not available in many ovens. The fast boil and simmering burners makes cooking a snap. I could go on and on. Having had pleasant preformance experiences with other Samsung appliances and electronics, I favored this over the competition. No regrets.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i would recomend to my friends

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAshuoza
onJanuary 27, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
money worth on this gas ranges operates very smooth .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great new range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVirgoChick0910
onDecember 31, 2012
from Mission Viejo, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I feel that I am a better cook and baker because of my new range. I would recomend it to any everyone. Great value with all the bells and whistles.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byskogy
onDecember 1, 2012
Everything works just the way I was hoping. I'm really enjoying this range for cooking and baking, nice even temperature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product-Could have been excellent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBrothers
onDecember 20, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I purchased this item after rave reviews from my brother who purchased the top of the line unit. However we found a few items that cheapened the product. Namely the name on the rear panel is a stick on lettering, where on my brothers unit a lettering has already came off, the door on my unit for storage is so tinny that all it really needed was a heavier gauge and finally on this unit the surface under the burners, is so difficult to clean when the surface has dropping, it should of been stainless steel.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Stainless steal range

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrufa
onDecember 20, 2012
from MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Good for price, easy to clean but not the top burners get burned fast and color changes in less than a week of use, looks like used right now. Cleaning didn't work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.