Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Gas Ranges
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)

5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)

Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Review 1 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall fabulous

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
When I selected this product , was told it was a discontinued model so bought floor model! It is awesome, cooks great easy to use and clean, great features! Didn't think I would love the convection feature but I do! Don't know why this model was discontinued because I don't see any room for improvement! Love it!!l
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
from Racine, WI, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: not enough depth in the oven
I had a hard time getting used to this new stove. My old one was 25 yrs old. This new stove has been wonderful now that I've had time to get used to it. The extra burner helps me to keep food warm while finishing other dishes. Cleaning the stove is super easy also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost perfect with these two exceptions...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Kansas City, MO, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I love this stove. With the exception of two (IMHO) flaws this is a great buy for the money. First, the storage drawer at the bottom offers very little storage, feels flimsy compared to the rest of the unit and it seems to come off track too easily. When loaded it's sometimes tough to re-insert. Second, and I've seen this mentioned elsewhere, the output on the center oval burner, I'm believe, is less than rated. This was a bit of a disappointment and research on the matter indicates that there is no remedy. It either works as rated or you're stuck. Were it not for these two shortcomings I would have rated this perfect in all criteria.
This is not a beef about the unit but my difficulty in locating a part for this stove. The convection function works so well that I inquired about buying a third rack for the oven. This would be great for large batches of cookies, etc. Was unable to locate any parts and no one responded on the online chat.
One thing that I don't use and thought it was amusing was the presets for pizza and chicken nuggets. Would the lack of these for a slightly less cluttered menu be a deal breaker for other consumers?
Otherwise, I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Range !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from marietta,ga
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
Beautiful range.....but hard to keep clean ! Also, I don't have too much use for the center burner, so it is a waste of space in my opinion. The right front burner is the power burner and I love it ! Everything cooks so fast !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This stove is beautiful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Greer, SC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I fell in love with this gas range when I first saw it. It is so easy to use and cooks and bakes so efficiently and evenly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow I love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Wall New Jersey
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I was so looking for a new stove and this one caught my eye I went back to look several times and loved it more and more so I decided to treat myself and my Family. I couldn't be more Happy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has excellent features at a great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2014
from Lexington, SC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Inexpensive
This freestanding gas range exceeds my expectations. The instant heat provided by gas, combined with an easy to use cooking surface, makes the stovetop a definite value. The oven is fast to heat, easy to use and quiet, even when the convection feature is used. The warming tray on the bottom makes keeping large meals warm very convenient.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is exactly what i wanted

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2014
from vidor, texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
When I started looking for a new gas range, this one caught my eye. The center burner will be perfect when I get my griddle. The oven is nice and big. Self cleaner - yeah!! I almost got the next one up, that had the warmer drawer, but I realized I really didn't need that and this range was perfect for what I wanted. Plus, the color is what I wanted also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Second One

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2014
We liked this stove so much that when we moved we bought another one.
Can't be beat.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2013
from Providence,R.I.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I like baking cakes for my church and it is great for that and other things. Wish I had it long ago.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice stove

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2013
from New york
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, matchs
Fits right in with my samsung fridge and OTR microwave, i like how all the products match together. Oven heats up really fast and boils water quickly. Still getting used to cooking with gas, but its awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Large oven and fast boil burners

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2013
from Alabaster. AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, easy cleanup
I bought this oven after researching several others in its price range. The proof setting for yeast bread fermenting and proofing is a boon especially during the winter season. The sabbath mode is a feature not available in many ovens. The fast boil and simmering burners makes cooking a snap. I could go on and on. Having had pleasant preformance experiences with other Samsung appliances and electronics, I favored this over the competition. No regrets.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i would recomend to my friends

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
money worth on this gas ranges operates very smooth .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great new range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
from Mission Viejo, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I feel that I am a better cook and baker because of my new range. I would recomend it to any everyone. Great value with all the bells and whistles.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
Everything works just the way I was hoping. I'm really enjoying this range for cooking and baking, nice even temperature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Bergen county, nj
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: sleek
Cons: Poor quality
With in 1 year of owning this range, I had to have the convection fan replaced. Other than that I have no problem with it. Bakes evenly. Cooks great. And love the quick features for pizza and nuggets.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Love the five burners. The center burner keeps an even heat for my cast iron griddle. Love the fast boil burner. Wish the grates could be seasoned like cast iron. And my high end pots don't fit very well when using 3 or 4 burners at the same time. Overall, a good value and looks great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product-Could have been excellent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I purchased this item after rave reviews from my brother who purchased the top of the line unit. However we found a few items that cheapened the product. Namely the name on the rear panel is a stick on lettering, where on my brothers unit a lettering has already came off, the door on my unit for storage is so tinny that all it really needed was a heavier gauge and finally on this unit the surface under the burners, is so difficult to clean when the surface has dropping, it should of been stainless steel.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Stainless steal range

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2012
from MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Good for price, easy to clean but not the top burners get burned fast and color changes in less than a week of use, looks like used right now. Cleaning didn't work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.